Tokyo Sky Bus Tickets: Ride a Hop-On Hop-Off Double Decker Bus (24 Hour)

Tokyo Blue and Purple bus route

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/02/12

Overall, I am happy we took your bus tour. We learned much about Tokyo and its history. However, when we got off for a cup of coffee on the Purple line we discovered that the next bus wouldn't be there for over 3 hours. Had to take a cab to get back to the hotel for our dinner reservation. Also, the taped message on the Blue line was not synchronized correctly and was off by several minutes. It was very difficult to place the narrative with the correct scenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start

Reviewed by: Richard. , 2017/01/06

This was our first time visiting Japan and this was a good way to start our vacation We boarded the sky bus at 3pm and found places we wanted to go back and explore the following day. The audio recording was helpful in giving suggestions of what is available to explore at each stop. The stop was easy to find when wanting to hop back on the bus.
We enjoyed the sky bus tour and the tickets worth worth the price. The entire family found it worth the price, even the teenagers. The tour was fun for the entire family. :) We will return to Japan to do more exploring.
Thank you sky bus team!! Especially the bus driver!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to get a feel for the city

Reviewed by: Bella, 2017/01/05

This is a great way to get an overview of Tokyo and have the ability to get off and explore. We did two of the three lines and felt we had a better layout of Tokyo.
My teenagers even enjoyed it after hours of teasing me prior to arriving for our first ride. The hop on/hop off ability was very nice and the recommendations of why to get off and explore from the audio were helpful. . The stops were easy to find when you wanted to get onto the bus.
It is worth the price and we will ride the sky bus again when we are back in Tokyo. Thanks sky bus for showing us around Tokyo and areas to explore.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour experience

Reviewed by: May chan, 2016/12/15

This is the first time we visited Tokyo with young children, we chose hop on hop off bus to get an overview of Tokyo. It's very easy for us to find their ticket office in Mitsubishi building, there are plenty of restaurants inside the building thus you can grab someting before boarding the bus. Bus arrival is super on time, clean and spacious. The route design also allow us to view most of the attractive places, bus attendants are helpful and polite.

There are three routes per day for travelers to choose, we managed to go blue & purple line within 24hours, I would strongly advise a well time planning is essential for you to finish all routes.

The disadvantage of the bus route is the bus didn't stop in front of the tourist places, e.g. Sensoji temple (Asakusa line) & Tsukiji fish market. There are about 10min walking distance, as I said, this is our first time in Tokyo, I need to remember where the bus stop is, so that I can find it after visiting the tourist places.

Besides, this is good to have Multilingual Audio Guide in English, Chinese, Korean and Japanese. However, the audio guide will suddenly switch to next introduction before ending the current one. I think this need improvement so that complete information is provided as described






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience to tour around

Reviewed by: Mei Wong , 2016/12/15

This is the first time we visited Tokyo with young children, we chose hop on hop off bus to get an overview of Tokyo. It's very easy for us to find their ticket office in Mitsubishi building, there are plenty of restaurants inside the building thus you can grab someting before boarding the bus. Bus arrival is super on time, clean and spacious. The route design also allow us to view most of the attractive places, bus attendants are helpful and polite.

There are three routes per day for travelers to choose, we managed to go blue & purple line within 24hours, I would strongly advise a well time planning is essential for you to finish all routes.

The disadvantage of the bus route is the bus didn't stop in front of the tourist places, e.g. Sensoji temple (Asakusa line) & Tsukiji fish market. There are about 10min walking distance, as I said, this is our first time in Tokyo, I need to remember where the bus stop is, so that I can find it after visiting the tourist places.

Besides, this is good to have Multilingual Audio Guide in English, Chinese, Korean and Japanese. However, the audio guide will suddenly switch to next introduction before ending the current one. I think this need improvement so that complete information is provided as described.






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hop on hop off of Tokyo city

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2016/11/13

Bus drivers very helpful, staff generally very kind and helpful. The two routes we took encompassed quite a great deal of the city. We preferred the route that took in the Rainbow bridge. We had a job finding the office to collect our ticket after getting our online voucher, but a kindly bus driver took us to the office and dropped us off. Once there we were able to get our tickets and were off. The bus is hop on hop off but limited in time, so we were only able to do the two routes in one day as there was a gap over lunch time, which is why we found a little restaurant near the office to while away the time until the afternoon bus. They are not as frequent as we have found in other cities, but on the whole worthwhile for the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok but not amazing

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2016/10/30

The bus ride is fine for a speedy trip through parts of Tokyo. We had good weather, but I would not do this in the rain. The guide was a bit out of sync at some points and cut the commentary short when you went past locations at higher speeds. It was a good intro to Tokyo, but I am not sure I would recommend it for the price.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hop on Hop off in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Bobby, 2016/10/29

Unfortunately, rain was pouring down this day. We got all wet on the bus. Can only visit Asakusa Temple. Not a memorable day to speak off.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo sky bus

Reviewed by: Diana, 2016/07/31

Enjoyed our time on the hop on, hop off bus. The first loop we did was Asakusa course and got off and on the busses at different stops. We were able to see some major sights and the time in between the bus returns was reasonable with about an hour time frame. We then did the Odaiba Course and only got off at a one stop since the time frame was over an hour for the next bus and it was getting late. We enjoyed having the transportation around Tokyo since it was our first time there and it helped us determine what sites we would like to return to the next few days using the subways. I would highly recommend this tour for first time guests in Tokyo.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Way to Tour Tokyo if you dont' have enough time!

Reviewed by: Winnie Navarro, 2016/07/28

Hop on Hop off is the best way to Tour Tokyo when on a limited time. It gives you enough information of the sites as you go around the city. They also have 3 selections for Tour routes which you can access. Also allows you to go around without having to use the subways.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Tokyo Categories