Tokyo Hop On Hop Off Sky Bus Tickets (24 or 48 Hours) reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo Hop On Hop Off Sky Bus Tickets (24 or 48 Hours)

Overall Rating

4.12 4.12 / 5

Reviews

158 reviews
Post a review

Great Bus Tour!!!

Reviewed by: Rico, 2020/03/21

This was a great way to get to know Tokyo, You will get to see places that you would't do it just by traveling by train. The staff was very friendly and they were always open to provide as much information as needed, they were awesome! I highly recommend this bus to get to know Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see Tokyo

Reviewed by: Peter, 2020/03/18

This was a great way to see Tokyo. My wife and I firstly went on the red route which took us to the north of the city. That tour lasted well over an hour and showed several of the districts as well as major visitor attractions like the Skytree Tower.

We then had a quick lunch before going on the blue route. This took us to the south . Slightly shorter than the red route the blue route also showed you much of the city. The highlight for me was going over the Rainbow Bridge and getting a great view of Tokyo harbour.

The commentary on the bus was informative and easy to understand. The staff were all incredibly polite and helpful. I would heartily recommend this bus tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome experience.

Reviewed by: Temitope Bodija , 2020/03/10

It was a great experience.The bus driver was very good and well caring.He knows the city well. The prerecorded information was in different language and well detailed. Its definitely worth the price and worth doing. Five star all the way.

Reply from activity provider

Dear. Customers

Thank you for using Sky Hop Bus TOKYO.
And thank you for complimenting our products.

The same product operates in Kyoto. Please use it if you come to Kyoto!

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good to try before The visiting plan to see Tokyo

Reviewed by: Kris, 2020/02/26

Bus easy to find, coming on time. The translator should be improved. Its good to try before The Tokyo visting to recognize the most interesting places or to correct the plan of The Tokyo exploration

  • Just on the top of the bus

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sky Bus...the tour that cannot be left out in tokyo

Reviewed by: RODOLFO & ANA , 2020/02/23

My wife and I did the 24 hour tour... and this is a "must" in visiting Tokyo, specially if visit in the city is short.
It will give you an overall view of the city and then choose the places you should like to spend more time. The tour gives you the opportunity to hop off and hop in in different stations.
We did the Red tour first and finished this and immediately hopped in to the Blue tour. The Red gives you the chance to see the popular and the contrast with the glamour sites of the city. Blue takes you to the Minato, Ginza and the Financial district...it is amazing!!! At 6pm we did again theBlue tour to see the glamour of the city and the Tokyo Bay at night.
Sky Bus is an amazing experience specially for first visitors to Tokyo!!
Don´t miss it !!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2020/02/23

All is great. Just wanted to suggest if you can stay a bit for 5-8mins in tokyo tower to take a decent photo just like skystree stop.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best option to visit Tokyo!!

Reviewed by: Anita wolf, 2020/02/16

My partner and I did the both red and blue lines and we enjoyed a lot , nevertheless we missed to visit some of other Southern neibourghoods.
Explications are very complete and fine although sometimes are not at the accurate time, but overall it was an amazing experience and the attending people was lovely so I recommend to everyone wants to visit Tokyo in a touristic bus! ;-)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Siddhartha , 2019/12/21

Nice njoyble journey in double decker bus at Tokyo.......had fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tokyo Tourist, 2019/07/07

Very friendly and helpful tour guide!

An efficient and good way to see the Tokyo highlights.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for using Sky Hop Bus.
And Thank you for your valuable opinion.

Our bus also operate in Kyoto.

Please use it if you have a chance to go to Kyoto.

Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good overview but not very interesting

Reviewed by: Trudy, 2019/07/05

We've enjoyed hop-on hop-off busses in other cities and decided to give it a try in Tokyo. There are two loops so we decided to do the longer loop (90m) and cone back the next morning for the shorter loop (60m). Your pass is good for 24 hours which is very nice. The bus we were on was not a double decker, but it has a see through roof. Unfortunately it is weathered and dull so you can see ok but it is not good for taking photos. You are given headphones and you plug into a soundtrack that narrates the trip. There are several languages to choose from. This is efficient but not very interesting. The narration directed us to look at things that were not always in our direct line of site, but rather tucked behind other buildings. We really just wanted to go for a ride and not hop off. If we'd gotten off we could see more so basically it is just a bus ride, not really a great tour. We opted not to come back the next day for the second loop.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your valuable opinion.
We will strive to provide better services, including tourist information.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great facility

Reviewed by: Philip M, 2019/06/21

I can recommend the hop on/off bus. Gives a heap way to see the city and sites.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for using Sky Hop Bus. We will continue to develop services to provide travelers with wonderful experiences. And if there is an opportunity, we would recommend "Sky Hop Bus KYOTO".

Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot of music few info

Reviewed by: TAR, 2019/06/09

We have enough experience with hop on hop off buses in many cities around the world and I believe that the info given during Tokyo tour could become more interesting if they talk about Japanese culture, tradition and the county it self instead of just taking when there is interesting city seen place !

The rest of the tour was music back ground

I hope the next time something could change

Regards

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jetlag treatment for 1st visit to Tokyo

Reviewed by: Erika, 2019/06/07

Best way to keep awake after trip from Europe and see as much as possible from Tokyo in short time

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for using SkyHopBus TOKYO and your valuable opinion.
We will strive to provide better services.

We look forward to your future use.

Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

English commentary disappointing

Reviewed by: Glenda, 2019/05/24

As promised the Hop-On Hop-Off bus made its’ way through the route, allowing us to get a sense of part of Tokyo. Unfortunately, the commentary was very stilted, and lacked history, and details. I usually enjoy getting an overview of a city on a Hop-On Hop-Off bus, but felt that we hit only a few highlights of Tokyo and the information received was less than satisfactory. The Hop-On Hop-Off offered a means to get to some places, but beyond that it was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor quality

Reviewed by: Thomas. , 2019/05/13

French language

The voice in French was recorded with an automatic and robotic voice like Google translate. It was totally unnatural.

Also, the story suddenly stopped when the bus was crossing a new building in order to explain the new building.

Please take care of non English languages guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour but poor service by staff at Tokyo Skytree Station

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/04/19

The tour itself was an excellent way of seeing some landmarks in Tokyo if you are short of time. We highly recommend online booking before you turn up at one of stations. Although the sign at the station states you can purchase tickets on the bus, at the counter, and sales offices, and no reservations required, when we turned up at the Skytree Station on 15 April, the lady at the ticket booth insisted that the buses are full and there are no seats available. She told us even if we waited for the next buses, there were no guarantee there would be seats. I went outside, booked and paid for 2 same day tickets via Veltra, went back inside the ticket office, gave the lady my booking reference number, got my tickets straight away and got on the next bus. I didn't understand why she was adamant she couldn't sell us tickets and the buses were all full when we first went in. As we were leaving Tokyo the next day, we almost missed out on experiencing the bus tour if I had not tried getting the tickets via Veltra. To avoid same experience, we highly recommend booking via Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just So-so...

Reviewed by: Julie W, 2019/04/17

Staff was very friendly but the overall experience didn't compare with other open air bus trips in other major cities. The monotone English audio was minimal and mostly uninteresting. Lots of room for improvement there. Not many stops and gap time between stops is quite long. I agree with other reviewers- spend your money on a cab.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Tokyo in a day!

Reviewed by: Liezl, 2019/01/25

Great organization and coordination! Will definitely use Veltra again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time Tokyo visitor, Hop on Hop off bus was good!

Reviewed by: Jerome G, 2019/01/19

The day was cold but we made the most out of it, hopping off almost every stop. Every bus had blankets, which helped a lot!
The red line has many more stops so we spent most of our time on it. The skytree and ice skating below it was great and our 3 year old daughter enjoyed! The kimonos and "backstreet" shopping near the Ueno stop were great to see and experience. The timing of the audio playing was not always accurate, but acceptable.
The blue line has few stops, but still offers plenty, including the interesting stores around Tokyo Tower.
While the Tokyo hop on hop off bus does not have as many stops as other cities, my wife and I felt it was a great way to get a "taste" of many Tokyo attractions!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had good experience in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2019/01/16

I've used hop on and hop off bus in many cities, so I chose Sky bus.
As it was so complicated to use public transportation in Tokyo, It was good way to travel major places without transfer.
But I could only sit upstairs without roof, it was so cold, especially during running highway to Ginza.
I think it would be better if the bus runs more hot spots like Shinjuku, Shibuya, Roppongi and so on.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Jdb, 2019/01/16

It was our first time in Tokyo and I want it to be stress free so we decided to get a hop on hop off bus. The experience was wonderful. We had the top view of the Tokyo with the cold weather. It was awesome. Not to mention it was very easy to book thru VELTRA. We booked the day before only but they still had available seats. Awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to get around Tokyo and very comfortable buses and friendly host conductors!

Reviewed by: Colin, 2019/01/15

The buses were very comfortable and blankets were provide on top of heating which made it both comfortable and enjoyable on the whole. The routes covered all the key parts of Tokyo which I wanted to visit. The commentary could be further improved. On the whole I enjoyed the trip!

  • Bus Tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok but not great.

Reviewed by: Alex, 2019/01/11

We were glad to learn our bus was a fully roofed bus in the red route. In January Tokyo can be cold and being open air is a hard pill to swallow.
The blue route was open roof, but they provided blankets so it wasn't as bad as expected.

The routes were just ok. The red one is good, but the explanation on the audioguide was limited. Too much music and too little insight information. However the blue line had no information at all and the route was a waste. It's short (53 minutes) and only two stops before going back home, missing all the important points of the city.

It's kind of expensive for what they give you, compared to other cities in the world.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the streets of Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Anneke, 2019/01/10

We decided to take a ride on the Sky Bus as a way of seeing the connectivity of the city, which sometimes can be difficult to establish when you travel underground the whole time. We were a group of four, 2 adults and 2 kids and enjoyed every last minute of our ride! The English guide was great and the hand warmers and blankets worked a treat to keep everyone toasty and warm.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative way to get around Tokyo

Reviewed by: Ninprab, 2019/01/10

We had a great time on the Hop-on Hop-off bus around Tokyo. We were able to see the sights and stop at the areas of interest to us. When the temperatures dropped, the staff politely offered blankets to help us keep warm. We took the blue line and most of the red line in one day, and wished we had more time for a multi day pass. Everyone we interacted with was polite and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience to see downtown Tokyo

Reviewed by: Rex, 2019/01/03

Beauty of urban planning at its best, Tokyo's megalopolis is a well planned development for the world to emulate. Integrated transport system that is accessible to everybody creates an environment that encourages its people to walk creating a healthy populace.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day adventure in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Crischelle, 2019/01/01

Online booking was easy and easy to understand . Very easy to find the place to get the ticket. Skyhop has everything provided for. from the blankets with this cold winter days. Heat pads and the earphones. They have though of everything. It be nice with the translation they should add also Spanish, Italian and some other European languages.

My family and I had a fabulous time and really enjoyed the scenery. Couldn't ask for more.

Thank you for an enjoyable and wonderful trip.

  • City of Tokyo. We had a fabulous time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to get to know Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Gizem, 2018/12/31

The online registration and check in process was very smooth. We took the tour on a cold December day and they have provided covered bus option for certain times, which was great. For the double decker they have also provided hand warmers and blankets which were much appreciated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only improvement I would recommend would be to provide more historic information on the tour. Try this tour if you have limited time in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jojo, 2018/12/31

I did the same tour by myself last year and enjoyed it a lot! So this year I took my parents and they were overwhelmed with the city! So this tour just gives you a great overview and is quite informative too! Recommend (again) :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to get to know Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Gizem, 2018/12/30

The online registration and check in process was very smooth. We took the tour on a cold December day and they have provided covered bus option for certain times, which was great. For the double decker they have also provided hand warmers and blankets which were much appreciated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only improvement I would recommend would be to provide more historic information on the tour. Try this tour if you have limited time in Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]