Tokyo Sky Bus Tickets: Ride a Hop-On Hop-Off Double Decker Bus (24 Hour)

Pretty Tokyo Buildings and Citylights

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/05/17

It was my first time to participate on a hop-on hop-off sightseeing tour. I used to kind of make fun of these "touristy" activities whenever I go on an out of the country trip. Surprisingly, I had fun with the tour! It was amusing to hear the guide talk non-stop. The bus left promptly so no time was wasted. As we drove along the expressway, I loved how the chilly air made my face numb (LOL). Also, pretty citylights view never gets old with me. Oh, and this sightseeing tour made me realize my new fascination -- buildings! Tokyo has one of the most interesting buildings I've seen so far.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Ride for a First Timer!

Reviewed by: John Paul, 2017/05/17

Indeed, the experience was great for a person new to the city! The view from the top of the bus is incomparable to that from inside a taxi or car. But, since it's open, the cold wind somewhat gave us chills, perhaps it's nice if they could provide blankets or whatever :) English audio guide is ok, I guess... not really into the history and stories of each place, just took pictures of everything! Instagram worthy! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10/10 Would Recommend (y)

Reviewed by: Geinah, 2017/05/17

It was the first ever tour I went on... ever! It's a great way to see the city especially for me, a first time traveler. We took the Odaiba Course and we passed through the Rainbow Bridge.

We also took photos of the Tokyo Tower while it was illuminated by 276 (as per the audio guide! Ha!). We were very fortunate that the stop light turned red at a good spot and for an enough amount of time to take nice IG photos from the open-top bus.

The Audio Guide was very helpful and the perky guide was very nice! I would totally recommend taking this tour. I will definitely do it again when I get the chance!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Pleasant Ride

Reviewed by: E. Moor, 2017/05/17

Nice intro to the city, all for a very reasonable price. Seats were comfy and the sights were a delight. Barely used the audio guide, though.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Night!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2017/05/17

The tour is perfect for first-time Tokyo visitors. The bus took us around the must-see sights such as the Tokyo Tower, Rainbow Bridge, Odaiba Marine Park, Tokyo's version of the Statue of Liberty and the Kabuki-za Theater (I can't remember the rest!). There was an audio guide that translated the commentaries, which was helpful, but after a while I took it off and just kind of figured it out. We went for the night tour in May and it was still pretty chilly, so be sure to bring a jacket!


  • Tokyo's Statue of Liberty with the Rainbow Bridge in the background

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Less Expensive than London Hop On/Off

Reviewed by: TokyoTime, 2017/05/17

Good price/quality, although the audio can be a bit funny at times (some of the descriptions had us in fits, because they were unintentionally hilarious). Tokyo Tower's lights came on right as we passed by, which was really pretty


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brisk tour of Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Jas, 2017/05/17

It was nice seeing some of the highlights of Tokyo in a quick time. The audio guide had pretty strange facts that I didn't know about Tokyo too. But after a while, I just decided to ignore the audio and just enjoy the view.
Even in May after the sun went down it was rather cold!


  • Symbol of Tokyo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time

Reviewed by: Cali, 2017/05/14

The tour was really nice and I got to see a lot of Tokyo that I might not have gone to otherwise. I was able to do all three route in one day, but that was with only getting off at two stops for an hour each. So you might only be able to do two of the routes if you want to get off at more places. I did notice a slight problem with the recorded tour cutting off and skipping to the next section if we were going to fast, but it didn't happen too often. Would definitely recommend if you want a quick overview of the area to see where it is you want to explore more later.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not as good as I'd hoped

Reviewed by: dbuley, 2017/05/09

All 3 trips are worthwhile and there's adequate English translation. However I found the time between pickups too long. It meant that if you got off at a couple of things you struggled to complete the loop. They need a few more buses to make the average waiting time 30 minutes, not 60 or 90 minutes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Virgil, 2017/05/07

Customer service was great other than you have long waits at bus stops which can range from hour and half to two hours until pick up time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Tokyo Categories