Idol Show Tickets for Alice Project Live Concerts in Akihabara

Overall Rating

4.874.87 / 5

Reviews

15 reviews (Post a review)

Great show, good Japanese fun

Reviewed by: Arie, 2017/08/16

This was the best night out during my trip in Japan. A show full of energy. The audience plays its own role. Most attendents know all the songs, they know the moves and the yells. It was so much fun. I would definitely recommend this show. And who said Tokyo is expensive? Impossible to find so much fun for so little yen anywhere. Unfortunately no photography allowed during the concert, but a photo could not capture the true atmosphere anyway.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show but do your research!

Reviewed by: Sarah B, 2017/08/13

I am very thankful that VELTRA connected me to this Idol show, which I never would have found otherwise! The performers were excellent and the concierge at the entertainment center knew exactly what the VELTRA voucher was. The one thing I would recommend - do some research beforehand, especially if you are going alone. Everyone in the crowd knew a dance routine associated with the performance and changed their glow sticks to specific colors at specific times. I wish I had watched some YouTube videos beforehand because I would have had more fun participating! If you didn't, like me, your voucher covers 2 alcoholic drinks to make you feel a little less like you don't know what you are doing! :D

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Rob, 2017/08/05

It was a great experience watching this idol show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extraordinary event

Reviewed by: Rasa, 2017/07/10

The show was really special, nothing we had seen before, especially the audience. We were the only foreigners and feel happy to have got an insight to Japanese idol-culture which otherwise would not be possible/available.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lit

Reviewed by: Eddy, 2017/06/26

It was a great experience. They were very welcoming to foreigners and the show was great. 10/10 would buy a light up stick and party with old people screaming their heads off for young idols

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoying Idols and the people who worship them

Reviewed by: Nordic King, 2017/06/12

This is a smaller version of the Idol worship that exist in Japan. They are known as the "underground" idols and the venue is perfect for that! 5-6 girls come out at a time and dans and lipsync and then at a point everyone sits down on the floor to listen to their chit chat. Then next girls comes out.

Great to see the show (all Japanese songs and dancing), but more the experience with the audience! They are part of the show and they know their own chorography very well!

There is alcohol at the venue to make this surreal experience even more fun!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Andon Momk, 2017/05/28

Great show, amazing value for money. Would recommend for anyone travelling through Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Japense Pop that doesn't stop!

Reviewed by: Wolfie, 2017/05/13

This is an excellent way to see Japanese girl pop acts. The entertainment is energetic and continuous. You get to see several acts over the course of the show, with little to no wait time between performances.

I chose to go to the afternoon show and it was not very crowded. The audience was made up primarily of men, most of whom appeared to be dropping in for some entertainment after work, seeing as many were in business suits. The crowd was very enthusiastic.

The performance is in a normal sized auditorium in a multi-purpose building. There were tables with chairs (where I sat) at the back and a standing/dancing area in front of the stage. There is a bar on the side, and your ticket includes vouchers for a few drinks.

The venue is not hard to find in the Akihabara neighbourhood. The staff are very polite and welcoming. It is a fun show and for the price, it's a must see for anybody travelling in Japan who enjoys J-Pop music and Akihabara's culture.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting!

Reviewed by: Dominique, 2017/01/19

This was an interesting and fun experience, and gave us an opportunity to see a part of Japanese culture we wouldn't have seen in another way. The concert featured three performance groups, one after the other, each in a slightly different style. Perhaps the most interesting part though was seeing the fans who had come to support the different idols. They had brought their colored handheld sticks and were cheering along with the songs.

Please note there is a lot of standing--we had spent all day walking so our feet were quite sore at the point the concert started. They were going to be doing a new song the night we were there, so there were quite a few people and the concert went almost 3 hours, all standing. It was worth it in the end, but we would have taken the rest of the day more easy had we known.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

crazy

Reviewed by: NJM, 2016/11/20

This show delivers what it says and more. ..the crowd are passionate and lively. ..impossible not to smile. ..price includes 1500 yen of drinks or food :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories