This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji and Owakudani Tour with Lake Ashi Cruise and Gotemba Shopping

Was great experience

Reviewed by: Donna, 2019/04/03

It was good tour but sad it was cloudy mount fuji view not show us... but we enjoy a lot thank you soo much....

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yakiniku, Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Joahna, 2019/03/28

Efficient and helpful staff. I will use Veltra tours again on our future tours!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I love it!

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2019/01/02

I loved the tour. I really liked the experience! It was so great! Will come back for more!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent guide, No Halal lunch Buffet and traffic jam.

Reviewed by: M. Fazal B A M, 2018/11/28

I have to thank the English speaking Japanese tour guide for very accomodating. She understands my concern abt Halal food and arrange no meat on my lunchtable buffet. But I hope them to cater for Halal food and longer Gotemba shopping! Else everything was good, apart frm traffic jam for nearly 3hrs when returing to Shinjuku.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was good

Reviewed by: Pai, 2018/11/25

Heavy traffic and cloudy weather, we didn't saw the mt.fuji and we didn't ride the ropeway because lack of time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hakone and Mt. Fuji view with gotemba outlet shopping

Reviewed by: Allen and Carmen, 2018/11/13

Overall, the tour was good and organized. Our tour guide, Ms. Mayo was very accommodating and pleasant. I just hope that next time, the tour would give longer time for shopping at gotemba. We would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hakone and Mt. Fuji View full day tour from Tokyo

Reviewed by: Genny, 2018/09/27

Unfortunately, it was a cloudy rainy day so we didn't see Mt. Fuji.
Went up the aerial tram and bought black eggs to try.
The best part of the tour was the all-you-can -eat Japanese buffet.
There was a great selection of meats to choose from.

I did not enjoy the outlet mall as they are the same stores as we have in Canada. Even if they weren't, I'm not into shopping..
It was difficult to find a good tour that day as some were cancelled due to the
holiday weekend and there was too much traffic.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horrible weather on the day nice tour guide.

Reviewed by: Jason, 2018/08/29

The tour would of been fine if the weather was better, fickle mount Fuji was hiding under the fog of a typhoon, the boat ride was wet lol.

Overall the tour guides done the best they could with what they had, on a better day it would of been a better tour.

but considering the weather I thought it a bit lacking.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the most relaxing trips in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Natalie , 2018/07/11

Frankly speaking, the lake cruise ride as well as the Hakone Ropeway wasn't really interesting due to the cloudy weather. However, me and my friend must say that the Yakiniku lunch was absolutely delicious. The outlet shopping on the other hand was pretty good as well, we managed to squeeze in 2 and a half hours. Hence, we managed to shop most of the stores in the outlet. The tour in overall wasn't tiring at all as we got plenty of rest in the bus. Would recommend this tour to shopaholics as well as those who are quite lazy to walk around.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: MrNiceGuy, 2018/05/19

This I thought was the best package day tour for 1st timers like me and my family. Although the bus came a little bit late, we generally had a great time for all the beautiful sceneries we saw especially Mt. Fuji. Served Yakiniku lunch was superb! I got a great deal for the Tumi bag I bought @ Gotemba outlet. 2 hrs shopping wasn't enough though. Hope they make it 3 next time...


  • Definitely one for the books!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best for shopping tour

Reviewed by: Flor rivales, 2018/04/28

One of the best tour i ever had. The food and shopping for this tour is awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Single Day Tour to Hakone

Reviewed by: Chris, 2018/04/17

Excellent trip. Perfect single day tour that takes you to main locations Ashi Lake, Rope Cable with excellent views of Mt Fuji and Gotemba to cap the day with shopping. Of course, an excellent Yakiniku lunch.

Would recommend this to friends.


  • Bus ride down from Rope Cable to Ōwakudani Valley


  • View from Ōwakudani Valley


  • View from Gotemba


  • Lake Ashi Pirate Ship


  • Yakiniku Lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good experience!

Reviewed by: Shane, 2018/03/25

Worth every penny you pay! We enjoyed our yakiniku buffet. It is indicated that our is lunch is yakiniku and sushi buffet but yakiniku only. Next time,
please be accurate so that we won't expect!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hakone/Mt Fuji Day Tour

Reviewed by: Dylan, 2018/03/17

It was fun. The guide was nice. If you're looking to get close to Mt Fuji, this is not the tour. You see it from a distance.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I really enjoy with this tour.

Reviewed by: Pattrapong, 2018/01/07

It was a good trip in Hakone, good organize and good staff.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable!

Reviewed by: Ann, 2018/01/07

The tour was great despite the fact that we were not able to do the ropeway because of the volcanic activity. They refunded the payment for the ropeway though and it was already stated in the voucher that this may happen so we were fine with it. Mt. Fuji was not be visible on the day of the tour as well due to the weather (there is also a disclaimer in the voucher that this might happen) but, we were happy it snowed. It made the trip more fun. Later in the afternoon though, we were luckily enough to be able to view mt fuji from the gotemba outlet. We couldn't see the peak because of the clouds but we were still happy to be able to get a glimpse. The food was great as well. The tour guide spoke in english which was a plus because it made communication easier. So happy we booked this!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good family day trip to Hakone

Reviewed by: Yip HK, 2017/12/04

Good overall 1-day trip to Hakone but unfortunately was not able to view mt fuji due to the cloudy weather this time. Trip program was good, well organised and friendly conductor and guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Hannah Romero, 2017/12/01

The yakiniku buffet was the best part. As well as the tour guide! We loved the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hoping for an english speaking tour guide

Reviewed by: Jack, 2017/11/30

It was a fun and comfortable tour despiite us not seeing Mt .fuji due to bad weather. I hope too that both tour guide can speak english so we could understand more. The buffet was fantastic! Need more time for shopping!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: Doris B, 2017/06/04

The tour itself was good but the guides need improvement. It was hard to hear the English guide from the back of the bus and she wasn't very good in following up with her guests. The itinerary and logistics were good though.


  • The cruise was relaxing and provided great views of the lake.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Reem, 2017/05/20

It was very well organized, on time and very friendly staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not great

Reviewed by: Cjk, 2017/04/30

The weather was bad since morning
Should have just refund us and tell us come another day
We have been on the bus for whole day and did not manage to do anything

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great free and easy trip

Reviewed by: Elicia , 2017/04/29

Great tour guides - English and Chinese
Value for money
Managed to see Mt Fuji from afar
Lunch - average
Factory outlet - average
Overall, good package if you don't want to do the planning and taking self transport - train and bus

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad weather ruined part of it

Reviewed by: Mayasuri, 2017/04/09

Bad weather made us couldn't go to enjoy lake and ropeway, you should gave us more time at gotemba

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great tour!

Reviewed by: 1621, 2017/02/06

we are very happy we booked this trip (mt. fuji, gotemba tour). the tour guide was so accommodating and very informative. we also enjoyed the yakiniku lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out of the city

Reviewed by: Adrian Ng, 2016/11/18

Our trip started with going to Gotemba outlet first due to a change in the schedule. It was a blessing in disguise as we got to view and appreciate a "very shy" but beautiful Mt Fuji for about 1hr at Gotemba before clouds & visibility obscured her from being viewed. Also, we got to see the sulphur vents blowing steam at Hakone which was also special as it doesn't always happen. The all you can eat yakiniku lunch was a real treat too. So a very fun daytrip out of the city

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time and it will not be the last

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

The tour was so organized from the hotel pick up and back. We enjoyed the buffet lunch (grill your own style) and the Gotemba outlet. The Mt. FUJI view was so spectacular during that day from the Mt. Hakone and the cruise along the lake asahi!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organised

Reviewed by: Divia , 2016/06/04

Nice trip with very good guides. Got exactly what was promised with a wonderful view of mount Fugi .only thing is maybe a choice of 5th station instead of the rope way would be nicer. Shopping was good as was the lunch.unlike in most other countries it was so relaxing that the guides are not hinting about their tips,when we gave them. A little present not cash they were so surprised .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/13
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Connie Quiat, 2016/05/18

The tour package is ok and well organized. We enjoyed the pirate ship ride specially the Gotemba Outlet shopping. It is amazing to see the Mt. Fuji with its perfect shape.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Disappointed !

Reviewed by: Oradee, 2016/05/01

The food for eat as much as you like which mention on the tours was not a good quality. If you never have Yakiniku before you went on this tour you will never have Yakiniku again. My husband and I have Yakinuku in Tokyo last year but this was completely poor quality. We did not see anyone locally went in there but only for group tour. Unfortunately the weather not so good with foggy. The tour operator decided that the ropeway have to cancel due to safety but still operate the ship. We can't see anything . It should not operate the ship but offer alternative tour. We are all crammed on to the boat like sheep in the farmer lorry! The reason I booked this tour is to see Mount Fuji as we went to summit last year and would like to see him from distance. The tour guide was pleasant. Very disappointed, waste my day and money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |