Tour of Asakusa's Best Spots by Rickshaw reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tour of Asakusa's Best Spots by Rickshaw

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Tour of Asakusa By Rickshaw

Reviewed by: Bradley, 2020/03/17

Our driver guide Kuzuki was energetic and fun
He covered some of the local street districts and backward while offering background commentary and some fun jokes
In the quiet geisha district he covered a little of their history and culture
We also visited 2 of the oldest shrines in Tokyo
Behind the Sensoji shrine and a Buddhist monk
Have us an unpected gift on leaving which also seemed to surprise Kuzuki
Pictures were taken in a few key spots and story telling w/ voices and singing occurred on our ride and tour- an enjoyable 2 hours!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Bradley
Thank you very much for taking Ebisuya Rickshaw in Tokyo, and for kindly taking your time to review to our service. We are very happy to have you enjoyed a lot with our driver, Kazuki in Asakusa! We love to run and introduce all our local streets, shops and restaurants in the back streets, and would like to take as many memorable photos as possible! We will study harder and train our hospitality to make ourselves more and more professional, and would like to welcome you again! Thank you very much!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa Rickshaw
Driver : Kazuki Tokuzumi
Senior staff member : Kei Inoue

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Maria Cruz, 2018/11/15

The ride was lovely. Koki was super nice and was waiting for me already even thought I was early. It was easy to find him and he explained everything very well. Including all the fun facts about our surroundings. The ride was very smooth and safe. The pictures were perfect.

  • Ready to start the ride! :)

Reply from activity provider

Dear Maria Cruz

Thank you very much for your ride on our Ebisuya rickshaw, and for kindly taking your time writing a comment to our service!
We are very happy to have you enjoyed the experience with our driver Koki! As a professional guide, we pleasantly run and entertain our guests with the spirit of hospitality. As we have lots of fascinating spots to see here in Asakusa, we love to offer as many fun facts as possible without forgetting to take lots of photos on the path, too!
We thank you and hope to see you again in Tokyo!

Kind regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa Rickshaw
Driver
Koki Tokuhira
Guest relation
Kei Inoue

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great experience !!

Reviewed by: RSFCfamily, 2016/07/18

we have great experience during our holidays at Tokyo and the rickshaw ride made it perfect.....we all love it !! thank you VELTRA !!

Reply from activity provider

Dear RSFC family
Thank you so much for taking our rickshaw tour through VELTRA!
We are so glad that we could show you the good places that are often forgotten to see.
If there is a chance, please come back in Spring to see cherry blossoms and Fall to see redleaf.
Best regard
Ebisuya Rickshaw, Fujiwara

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST way to explore Asakusa!!

Reviewed by: Suikachan, 2015/08/24

This was our first time to ride a rickshaw, we joined the 12 minutes (was actually longer than 12 minutes) Kaminarimon course. The guide called us 10 minutes before our reservation time and met us in front the Kaminarimon, and then guided us to the rickshaw place. The rickshaw man was very friendly and professional, he explained every spot we passed by and also told us the stories of some famous spots. And of course we took many nice photos with the old Tokyo style background, the rickshaw men were also professional photographers! This was definitely one of our best experiences in Tokyo, and we strongly recommend it to you!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Suikachan

Thank you very much for taking our Ebisuya Rickshaw this time, and thank you very much for taking your time reviewing to our service!!

We are very happy to see that you had enjoyed our ride!! The photos of you in Kimono outfit are very beautiful!!
Actually we explain the time span of our ride 12 minutes course, but we don't count the waiting time for traffic signals, heavy traffic and so on...
Not only running, what we do as rickshaw driver has many things such as guide, town informations, photo taking (with your cameras). So even the time of the course
looks short but we pack many things with lots of memories!!

Thank you very much anyway, and we hope you to come back to Asakusa someday again!!

Warmest regards,

Ebisuya Asakusa Rickshaw
Senior staff member
Kei Inoue
Rickshaw driver
Yusuke Komoriya

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]