This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

remarkable experience!

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/09/19

the tour was good.the tourist guide was friendly.the best part was at the oshino ninja village,we were able to watch the ninja show.it would be advisable to get this tour during spring time,to see the mt. fuji clearly.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Trip

Reviewed by: LeongPeiRan, 2018/09/07

We enjoy it really much......thanks also for our tour guide Madam Madoka for introduced Japanese culture to us. >_<

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji trip

Reviewed by: Karen, 2018/08/19

The trip is fun.
Our tour guide seiji-san is cheerful, has good command of english and thoughtful. He shared information on the places we went to.
I didnt get to see the peak of mt. Fuji because it was very foggy that day. Nevertheless, i enjoyed the very cold breeze.
The 4d experience of mt. Fuji was a blast.. Fun, fun, fun.
I guess the only thing that i regret is that time allotted for each activity is quite short. But it is understandable considering the time constraint we had and the traffic that day.
All in all, i enjoyed the experience. Thank you veltra, seiji san and funabashi san for driving us safely backto shinjuku.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Rita L, 2018/07/25

The weather was unfortunately not good. We could not see Mt. Fuji due to the fog. But the whole trip was fun. We got to see the 4D Mt. Fuji with Fuji Airways. Better than nothing. The tour guide was fun and helpful as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long journey but nice landscape

Reviewed by: JuTi, 2018/07/19

There was only short time to look around
Simulator was great
Ninja village top
Mt Fuji a „Must“

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it !

Reviewed by: Umniyah , 2018/07/17

I went on this trip during a consecutive 3 day holiday , so the traffic jam was unbearable and we spent most of our time on the bus instead in the actual attraction , however our tour guide Madora was amazing ! She did her best to show us everything there is to see , my halal meal at Ninja village was top notch ! Thankfully Mt.fuji summit was visable and we were able to go up to the 5th station where i took amazing photos , to me lake kawaguchi was the highlight of the tour , i'd love to spend the night there one day !


  • Lake kawaguchi

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Ricky Santa Cruz, 2018/07/08

It was a great travel experience with VELTRA tours. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Miyuki was our guide and she took good care of our tour bus group always checking that we are complete and no one was missing.
I would highly recommend this tour group should you have any plans to visit Japan


  • Fujisan World Heritage Center : tourist info before viewing Mt. Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Ana, 2018/05/19

We had a great day! Though the bus arrived late for almost an hr for the pick up time- the tour guide KIM manage to make up the time we've missed. You need someone like Kim- the Korean guy in your company, he did a great job!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding great tour

Reviewed by: Denise McLennan , 2018/05/05

The tour was worth every penny. Went above and beyond to get us the view of MT Fuji . The blueberry ice cream at the first stop was to die for . The 3D ride was great and lunch at the ninja village was good . Recommend this tour for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour guide- very kind and informative

Reviewed by: Huda, 2018/04/29

Tour was great, although the information on where to find the tour bus is a bit confusing from the emails.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb!

Reviewed by: Nalin Kitulwatte , 2018/04/26

It was an excellent tour to Mt. Fuji! We enjoyed it very much. Our guide, Jack, was amazing and knowledgeable. He explained everything about Fuji and other attractions. His descriptions about Japanese culture, food and history were quite enlightening. Definitely recommend It!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day at Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Krystelle , 2018/04/23

What a amazing tour !

We were very fortunate to have a clear day and amazing views of Mt Fuji

Everything on this tour was great, the amount of time we stopped in each place and the traditional lunch was yummy

Perfect tour for those who want to see a lot and the bus ride is comfy

I couldn’t fault our tour guide, he was lovely and funny and entertaining and helped us all take amazing photos. He even switched around the schedule and we got to go to the ropeway instead of the 4D ride thing and at the rope way we got the most incredible pictures of mt Fuji. We were also very fortunate to able to go all the way to fifth station

I would highly recommend this tour














Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Tim, 2018/04/06

Blair was great! He was very knowledgeable and provided a great experience at each stop!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recomended!

Reviewed by: Elena , 2018/04/02

We really wanted to visit Fuji, and I was looking a way to do it by our selfes.

Then I saw the Veltra tour and I knew that if we went to see all those things by ourselfs, we wouldn't see even half of it.

I was right and I'm realy happy we took the tour.

We saw everything on the list, exept we only went to the 4th stop on Fuji and not to the 5th like it said on the program.
At least we got on the mountain a bit :)

I wish we had more time in the Ninja Vilage. We had the best lunch (the one included in the tour for 2000¥ per person for all you can eat), and we immediately went on the Ninja show for 850¥ (not included in the price of the tour). After that we barelly had the time to visit the gift shop and didn't even strolled through the village it self. I gues we should've hurry with the eating.

All and all we couln't see all that by public transport, and it would've cost a lot more.

Thank you for the tour,
Elena from Skopje, Macedonia.


  • The amazing Fuji landscape.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Leni, 2018/03/29

We had a great view of Mt. Fuji, even on the road to the sites! Levin was very entertaining and informative. The 4-D ride was an amazing experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MT. FUJI,LAKE KAWAGUCHI AND OSHINO NINJA VILLAGE BUS TOUR FROM TOKYO

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/03/08

we had so much fun in oshino ninja village.the tourist guide is very knowledgeable.he gives us additional time to stroll around in each of our sight seeing landmarks.the lunch was superb!


  • i would like to come back to this beautiful place again.so tranquil!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2018/02/21

The weather was perfect, it was very clear to see the top of Mt Fuji. The guide was very talkative and informative. We really enjoyed our trip. Ninja village was very attractive.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent experience

Reviewed by: Nurhayati Rachman, 2018/02/21

amazing trip for only one day
good tour guide
good food
enjoy nature and fuji mountain air that looks pretty on top of the fuji mountain top station by feeling the cold udaha -7.
enjoy eating bluebery flavored ice cream and beautiful lake Kawaguguchi.
Experience enjoying a 4 dimensional simulator ride to see the sights around the fuji mountain area.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour & Entertaining Tour Guide

Reviewed by: Nellie, 2018/02/15

This tour was one of the best we’ve had. We got to see so many sites in one day. Tour was on time and the journey in the bus was made interesting and fun thanks to our knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide Levin! Oh we also got to see the magnificence of Mt Fuji because it was a clear day! What a treat!!






Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars.
We hope that you have a lot of memories in Japan.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour! It was my second time!

Reviewed by: Valerie , 2018/01/26

Fun tour! The no lunch options are slim but still delicious. Mario was very helpful and nice. Definitely worth going to see Mt Fuji.





Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message.
We are happy to hear that !!
We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Oshino village tour

Reviewed by: Haru, 2018/01/13

The places we visited were all great with magnificent views! But we wish we could’ve stayed longer per area. We wanted to try out more activities at the ninja village and also stroll around a bit more ti check out stalls and souvenirs at Oshino village. Our tour guide Kim was helpful and accomidating as well!

Lunch was great! It was a buffet and everything was delicious. Blueberry Ice cream at Kawaguchiko lake was phenomenal. Even though it’s in the middle of winter, it’s highly recommended!

Overall, it was an amazing trip. We were able to go to all places since it was a sunny day.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message.
We will improve the time management.
We hope you have great days in Japan.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a great time !

Reviewed by: Budi S. Prasetyo, 2017/12/29

We were having a grreat time during one day tour in Mt. Fuji. Eventhough the wheather was not perfect, and we can not visit the station 5, but they compensate it in a fair way. The tour leader, Levin San, is very friendly and warm. We are satisfied with all the services.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and review.
We are happy to get the 5 stars !
We will share with him this message.

Best reagrd

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All in all, ok. The tour just fine.

Reviewed by: Hayati Haque, 2017/12/26

Time provided at each place is quite short.
The drop-point is different from the pick-up point.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review .
We will put much value on how you felt about our Mt.Fuji tour.


Thank you again.
Best Regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time

Reviewed by: Gek Kee Png, 2017/12/23

We thank Levin for a wonderful time. Fuji Airway was a fantastic and wow experience...Mt Fuji 5th station view was beautiful...our guide Levin ensure we can get there impressed upon me that he cares.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.

See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splendid tour to MtFuji

Reviewed by: Abansal , 2017/12/16

I took this trip last week with my family and had a wonderful time. We got a pick-up from Hotel New Otani which was near to the hotel we were staying. Then we were ferried to Shinjuku where we were transferred to our day tour bus headed for Mt Fuji . It was well managed and best part was the seats in the bus were pre-allocated so all the passengers were settled in no time. Even my daughter got a seat.
The tour guide ‘assistant’, as he called himself, was very friendly and real, talking from the heart and sharing his experiences in Japan.
It was a very pleasant and sunny day, perfect for viewing MtFuji, and that is what we got. We were able to go all the way to fifth station and click a few clear sights of the MtFuji.
On the way we stopped at few locations as per the itinerary. The stop at ninja village was awesome where we were also served Japanese style lunch with lot of vegetarian options. The food was great and well presented. There was a ninja show (not included in the tour price) which was also great. There were fun activities for all to do around the place.
On the way back we stopped for the 4D flight simulator ride which was not to be missed.
Overall we had a great time and we will recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.

See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour experience with dynamic and engaging tour guide

Reviewed by: Joh, 2017/12/08

Overall experience: Great - almost perfect
- The tour guide, Hiroshi, was very engaging, friendly and approachable. He shared a lot of interesting facts about Japan and especially on Mt. Fuji which made it very interesting for us tourists.
- The tour guide also engaged the participants to listen better and remember the facts by having a mini game and giving some freebies from Japan which is good way for us to make activity more fun.
- The good side is the tour gave ample time for each activity which is enough for people to take photos and have some rest.
- The views during the tour was spectacular and breath taking.

Suggestions:
- During the time of our tour, the road to 2nd to 5th station was closed so we did not get to see Mt Fuji up close. We understand it is for safety purposes. Maybe we could have gotten another free ride to Fuji Q also.
- Food is good but could be improved. Maybe change the chicken tempura to ebi one since it is more popular and tasty.


  • One of the views during the tour

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a great review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our FUJI tour with him.

We will consider your suggestion to improve our tour.
Thank you very much again.

That is a wonderful photo by the way.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi , and Ninja Village

Reviewed by: Andrew R, 2017/12/04

The tour was a fantastic value for the price. Our guide Ari was great and very informative we appreciated all his extra insight on the history of the places we visited. We we're very lucky as the weather was perfect to see and explore the different sights we visited. The bus ride was comfortable and the Ninja Lunch was very satisfying i would recommend including it. The one down side to the entire trip was how much time you have at each destination, you must be quick if you want to see and enjoy all the different areas you visit. All in all i would say this tour is worth it for a wonderful day trip to the beautiful Mt Fuji.


  • The view of My. Fuji from the theme park you stop at to watch a 4D fly over Mt. Fuji


  • View from Lake Kawagachi


  • Ponds of Mt. Fuji


  • View from the 5th Station


  • Group photo at the end of our tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful comment with 5 stars!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

See you someday again.
The pictures are awesome by the way!

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

memorabke experince to meet fuji san

Reviewed by: rona, 2017/12/04

We are lucky to meet fuji san. Good thing the weather is fine, we were able to go to 2 stations. On station 5 we were able to see upclose to mt.fuji. Our lunch is in japanese style it was a boufet so were able to go back whenever we want. We also had a chance to watched ninja program for 800 yen. And able to go the clear river in the 8 ponds. We also had a change to take a picture with the old ninja house there. At the end of the tour we had the 4d experience wherein we were able to see and feel on how to travel to mt.fuji. i must say it was a very good experience. Most important is our guide , we dont have any problem with our guide because he is english speaker and fluent also in japanese. He said he is a student here in japan and studying japanese culture and history. It was a big extra for us because he has a lot of trivia that he shared that we dont know. Overall experience is great and reasonable for the price. Im highly recommend this tour for those who wants to be close to mt.fuji.


  • With our tour guide in red

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are sure that he will be super happy to see the awesome comment and adorable photo.

We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Mt.Fuji tour.

Hopefully, see you someday again!

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnificent Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: RRS, 2017/11/28

It was my first time to see Mt. Fuji and it did not disappoint. The day was perfect weather to see Mt. Fuji. The tour was prompt and it was really comfortable going to and from the destination. We were always dropped off near to the places we were going so we did not need to walk very far although I have to say that you need to really spend more than just one day to appreciate Mt Fuji and the area. But if you just want to have a glimpse of it and see the area around it then this tour is perfect. Hiroshi was our guide and had a great sense of humor and he really knows what he is talking about and explained very well the areas we were going to. The food at the Ninja Village was good, I love their soup and the noodles as well. You can have street food on some of the places you will visit. We were also taken to the foot of Mt. Fuji where we had some pictures taken. the Mt. Fuji 4D experience was something different.

Overall, the tour was well executed. I was able to see the clearly the beauty of Mt. Fuji paired with perfect weather. I would recommend this tour for those who want to experience it in just 1 day.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are glad to heat that !

Please visit Japan again.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Packed Tour!

Reviewed by: Erik Gutierrez, 2017/11/25

Great tour for the price! We were able to see Mt Fuji from two stations. Lunch was a Japanese style buffet that was surprisingly good. I would recommend getting some street food though. Our tour guide was funny, helpful and spoke fluent English.


  • 4th station


  • 1st station


  • Village

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are glad to hear that you could enjoy our tour.

I hope all your journey in Japan was wonderful.
They are really beautiful photos by the way.
I wish I had your camera skills!


See you someday again,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories