This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

very interesting

Reviewed by: willam, 2019/05/07

Tour guide was very knowledgable about every everything .The 4d fuji airways was excellant worth the money

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do tour with Levin!!!

Reviewed by: Lauren Adair, 2019/03/12

We were thrilled that we booked this tour, it was a day full of incredible sights and learnings thanks to our sensational tour guide Levin!!!
Levin was brilliant at keeping us engaged and sharing some really interesting facts along the way.
The tour combined a few parts, all of which were spectacular viewing points for Mount Fuji.
We were very lucky to get to level 5 when we travelled in Feb as it was the first they opened this level, what a treat :)
The village along with ninjas was a nice way to break up the day and here was quite the feast waiting on us, the food was delicious and yet again, glorious views.
We ended the tour with a 3D flight simulation ride over Mout Fuji which was a cool and fun way to end the day before the trip back to the city.
Absolutely loved every minute and big kudos to Levin, he was an amazing guide!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Christine Aquende, 2019/03/05

Our trip was wonderful...We are lucky that our tour guide Levin came from Philippines to be exact in Mabatang Bataan - kababayan! He was very accommodating, explain the history of Mt Fuji very well and of help us in taking pictures. Our food in the Ninja Village was awesome, lucky to book this tour with lunch. We are also fortunate that Mt Fuji that day had a very clear view and great weather as well. Overall experience was Outstanding! Ill definitely recommend this tour. Thanks Japan Panoramic Tour!!! Levin hope to see you again soon.


  • Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi


  • With our Tour Guide Levin


  • Blueberry Ice Cream - Delicious!!!!


  • Oshino Ninja Village


  • Oshino Ninja Village


  • Buffet Lunch at Ninja Village...


  • Fujisan World Heritage Center

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

VERY NICE AND CUSTOMER IS VERY HAPPY

Reviewed by: MEMORABLE TOURISM, 2019/01/28

VERY NICE AND CUSTOMER IS VERY HAPPY
SUPERB EXCELLENT, GOOD SERVICE BY ENTIRE TEAM.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!


I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Felicity, 2019/01/15

Absolutely brilliant tour, very welll organised, got a great taste of japanese culture aswel as a spectacular view of mt Fuji.

Our tour guide, Yoshi, was so freindly, knowledgable and enthuthiastic aswel as knowing all the best photo spots, he even showed us how to do some origami on the bus.

We got to see Mt Fuji at lots of different angles too and were super lucky with the weather!

The food was delicious too!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for sharing your experience and great review!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the tour with the tour guide.
We hope your whole experience in Japan to be a unforgettable one!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji

Reviewed by: Mitchelle, 2019/01/14

It was one of the best tours we had. The view was magnificent & our tour guide Blair was awesome.We had so much fun. Mt. Fuji is so spectacular, its cone is almost perfect & the weather also was wonderful. We saw mt. Fuji very clearly.




Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.
See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Auda Al-Dulaijan , 2019/01/05

The tour was really amazing. Mt. Fuji is majestic, and Ninja village was great. I had a great time in the ninja show. Our guide Mr. Yoshi was made our trip more fun, really nice and respectful.
I wish you would extend the time in each event.
Thank you


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/12/20

It's easy to find the meeting point. Mt Fuji is simply awesome !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good programme, nice guide

Reviewed by: Hans-Peter Boehm, 2018/12/04

Overall nice schedule.
Nice guide who tried to entertain us all time !
Various points to see and 3 of 5 were great, one was average, one was needless.
Lunch included was below average for Japan....

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Abdullah, 2018/11/18

Loved the tour very much. Id do it again if i could.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thrilling and enjoyable, Beautiful.

Reviewed by: Merlin Palmer, 2018/10/08

We went on this tour the day after a typhoon, this was a good and bad choice. Good because we had extremely clear skies to see the mountain from far away. Bad because the road up to the 5th station was closed.

The Guide was informative and funny, the tour bus was comfortable and clean. Lunch was really tasty buffet and the Ninja show(an extra cost) was very cool.

all in all it was amazing.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fuji a little shy.

Reviewed by: Erik, 2018/10/05

The overall day was fantastic, great guide... very engaging. my only hindrance from a 5 star review was the weather at the final stop. certainly not the fault of the tour. Overall, I recommend this trip... its well worth the yen and your day.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No regrets going on the tour!

Reviewed by: Sue, 2018/09/23

We went on the tour on a Sunday over a long weekend so the traffic heading to Mount Fuji was bad. What usually takes 90mins became a 3 hours bus ride there. What was meant to be a 9 hour tour became a 12 hour tour because of the traffic jam going and returning. We had Blair as our guide and he did a great job managing our expectations, cracking jokes so that the long hours in the bus were bearable. He was really friendly and helpful. We didn't have much time at Ninja Village and Lake Kawaguchi because of the traffic jam, but we got to see Mount Fuji very clearly from the 5th station. The 4D simulation ride was also good fun although I did feel a bit giddy after watching it (from the visuals). I would still recommend it nonetheless.

The buffet lunch was average, and not worth 2,000 Yen in my opinion, but because of the crowds there, it was helpful to have lunch provided and all ready when you arrive (saves a lot of time).

If you don't have time to stay over in that area, this tour covers a lot in a day.


  • Oshino Hakkai. It was very crowded.


  • View from Ninja Village


  • View of Mount Fuji from the 5th station.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

remarkable experience!

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/09/19

the tour was good.the tourist guide was friendly.the best part was at the oshino ninja village,we were able to watch the ninja show.it would be advisable to get this tour during spring time,to see the mt. fuji clearly.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One Day Trip

Reviewed by: LeongPeiRan, 2018/09/07

We enjoy it really much......thanks also for our tour guide Madam Madoka for introduced Japanese culture to us. >_<

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji trip

Reviewed by: Karen, 2018/08/19

The trip is fun.
Our tour guide seiji-san is cheerful, has good command of english and thoughtful. He shared information on the places we went to.
I didnt get to see the peak of mt. Fuji because it was very foggy that day. Nevertheless, i enjoyed the very cold breeze.
The 4d experience of mt. Fuji was a blast.. Fun, fun, fun.
I guess the only thing that i regret is that time allotted for each activity is quite short. But it is understandable considering the time constraint we had and the traffic that day.
All in all, i enjoyed the experience. Thank you veltra, seiji san and funabashi san for driving us safely backto shinjuku.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Rita L, 2018/07/25

The weather was unfortunately not good. We could not see Mt. Fuji due to the fog. But the whole trip was fun. We got to see the 4D Mt. Fuji with Fuji Airways. Better than nothing. The tour guide was fun and helpful as well.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long journey but nice landscape

Reviewed by: JuTi, 2018/07/19

There was only short time to look around
Simulator was great
Ninja village top
Mt Fuji a „Must“

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it !

Reviewed by: Umniyah , 2018/07/17

I went on this trip during a consecutive 3 day holiday , so the traffic jam was unbearable and we spent most of our time on the bus instead in the actual attraction , however our tour guide Madora was amazing ! She did her best to show us everything there is to see , my halal meal at Ninja village was top notch ! Thankfully Mt.fuji summit was visable and we were able to go up to the 5th station where i took amazing photos , to me lake kawaguchi was the highlight of the tour , i'd love to spend the night there one day !


  • Lake kawaguchi

Reply from activity provider

Thank you you for joining our tour.
We are happy to get 5 stars and a great comment.
Please visit Japan again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Ricky Santa Cruz, 2018/07/08

It was a great travel experience with VELTRA tours. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Miyuki was our guide and she took good care of our tour bus group always checking that we are complete and no one was missing.
I would highly recommend this tour group should you have any plans to visit Japan


  • Fujisan World Heritage Center : tourist info before viewing Mt. Fuji

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Ana, 2018/05/19

We had a great day! Though the bus arrived late for almost an hr for the pick up time- the tour guide KIM manage to make up the time we've missed. You need someone like Kim- the Korean guy in your company, he did a great job!



Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding great tour

Reviewed by: Denise McLennan , 2018/05/05

The tour was worth every penny. Went above and beyond to get us the view of MT Fuji . The blueberry ice cream at the first stop was to die for . The 3D ride was great and lunch at the ninja village was good . Recommend this tour for everyone.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour guide- very kind and informative

Reviewed by: Huda, 2018/04/29

Tour was great, although the information on where to find the tour bus is a bit confusing from the emails.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb!

Reviewed by: Nalin Kitulwatte , 2018/04/26

It was an excellent tour to Mt. Fuji! We enjoyed it very much. Our guide, Jack, was amazing and knowledgeable. He explained everything about Fuji and other attractions. His descriptions about Japanese culture, food and history were quite enlightening. Definitely recommend It!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day at Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Krystelle , 2018/04/23

What a amazing tour !

We were very fortunate to have a clear day and amazing views of Mt Fuji

Everything on this tour was great, the amount of time we stopped in each place and the traditional lunch was yummy

Perfect tour for those who want to see a lot and the bus ride is comfy

I couldn’t fault our tour guide, he was lovely and funny and entertaining and helped us all take amazing photos. He even switched around the schedule and we got to go to the ropeway instead of the 4D ride thing and at the rope way we got the most incredible pictures of mt Fuji. We were also very fortunate to able to go all the way to fifth station

I would highly recommend this tour














Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Tim, 2018/04/06

Blair was great! He was very knowledgeable and provided a great experience at each stop!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recomended!

Reviewed by: Elena , 2018/04/02

We really wanted to visit Fuji, and I was looking a way to do it by our selfes.

Then I saw the Veltra tour and I knew that if we went to see all those things by ourselfs, we wouldn't see even half of it.

I was right and I'm realy happy we took the tour.

We saw everything on the list, exept we only went to the 4th stop on Fuji and not to the 5th like it said on the program.
At least we got on the mountain a bit :)

I wish we had more time in the Ninja Vilage. We had the best lunch (the one included in the tour for 2000¥ per person for all you can eat), and we immediately went on the Ninja show for 850¥ (not included in the price of the tour). After that we barelly had the time to visit the gift shop and didn't even strolled through the village it self. I gues we should've hurry with the eating.

All and all we couln't see all that by public transport, and it would've cost a lot more.

Thank you for the tour,
Elena from Skopje, Macedonia.


  • The amazing Fuji landscape.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Leni, 2018/03/29

We had a great view of Mt. Fuji, even on the road to the sites! Levin was very entertaining and informative. The 4-D ride was an amazing experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MT. FUJI,LAKE KAWAGUCHI AND OSHINO NINJA VILLAGE BUS TOUR FROM TOKYO

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/03/08

we had so much fun in oshino ninja village.the tourist guide is very knowledgeable.he gives us additional time to stroll around in each of our sight seeing landmarks.the lunch was superb!


  • i would like to come back to this beautiful place again.so tranquil!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2018/02/21

The weather was perfect, it was very clear to see the top of Mt Fuji. The guide was very talkative and informative. We really enjoyed our trip. Ninja village was very attractive.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining tour and review.
We are happy to hear that.
We hope you have a lot of memories.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |