Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Tokyo

Excellent Tour & Entertaining Tour Guide

Reviewed by: Nellie, 2018/02/15

This tour was one of the best we’ve had. We got to see so many sites in one day. Tour was on time and the journey in the bus was made interesting and fun thanks to our knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide Levin! Oh we also got to see the magnificence of Mt Fuji because it was a clear day! What a treat!!






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour! It was my second time!

Reviewed by: Valerie , 2018/01/26

Fun tour! The no lunch options are slim but still delicious. Mario was very helpful and nice. Definitely worth going to see Mt Fuji.





Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message.
We are happy to hear that !!
We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji and Oshino village tour

Reviewed by: Haru, 2018/01/13

The places we visited were all great with magnificent views! But we wish we could’ve stayed longer per area. We wanted to try out more activities at the ninja village and also stroll around a bit more ti check out stalls and souvenirs at Oshino village. Our tour guide Kim was helpful and accomidating as well!

Lunch was great! It was a buffet and everything was delicious. Blueberry Ice cream at Kawaguchiko lake was phenomenal. Even though it’s in the middle of winter, it’s highly recommended!

Overall, it was an amazing trip. We were able to go to all places since it was a sunny day.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message.
We will improve the time management.
We hope you have great days in Japan.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was a great time !

Reviewed by: Budi S. Prasetyo, 2017/12/29

We were having a grreat time during one day tour in Mt. Fuji. Eventhough the wheather was not perfect, and we can not visit the station 5, but they compensate it in a fair way. The tour leader, Levin San, is very friendly and warm. We are satisfied with all the services.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and review.
We are happy to get the 5 stars !
We will share with him this message.

Best reagrd

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All in all, ok. The tour just fine.

Reviewed by: Hayati Haque, 2017/12/26

Time provided at each place is quite short.
The drop-point is different from the pick-up point.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review .
We will put much value on how you felt about our Mt.Fuji tour.


Thank you again.
Best Regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Time

Reviewed by: Gek Kee Png, 2017/12/23

We thank Levin for a wonderful time. Fuji Airway was a fantastic and wow experience...Mt Fuji 5th station view was beautiful...our guide Levin ensure we can get there impressed upon me that he cares.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.

See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splendid tour to MtFuji

Reviewed by: Abansal , 2017/12/16

I took this trip last week with my family and had a wonderful time. We got a pick-up from Hotel New Otani which was near to the hotel we were staying. Then we were ferried to Shinjuku where we were transferred to our day tour bus headed for Mt Fuji . It was well managed and best part was the seats in the bus were pre-allocated so all the passengers were settled in no time. Even my daughter got a seat.
The tour guide ‘assistant’, as he called himself, was very friendly and real, talking from the heart and sharing his experiences in Japan.
It was a very pleasant and sunny day, perfect for viewing MtFuji, and that is what we got. We were able to go all the way to fifth station and click a few clear sights of the MtFuji.
On the way we stopped at few locations as per the itinerary. The stop at ninja village was awesome where we were also served Japanese style lunch with lot of vegetarian options. The food was great and well presented. There was a ninja show (not included in the tour price) which was also great. There were fun activities for all to do around the place.
On the way back we stopped for the 4D flight simulator ride which was not to be missed.
Overall we had a great time and we will recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

I hope all the journey in Japan was awesome for you.

See you someday again.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour experience with dynamic and engaging tour guide

Reviewed by: Joh, 2017/12/08

Overall experience: Great - almost perfect
- The tour guide, Hiroshi, was very engaging, friendly and approachable. He shared a lot of interesting facts about Japan and especially on Mt. Fuji which made it very interesting for us tourists.
- The tour guide also engaged the participants to listen better and remember the facts by having a mini game and giving some freebies from Japan which is good way for us to make activity more fun.
- The good side is the tour gave ample time for each activity which is enough for people to take photos and have some rest.
- The views during the tour was spectacular and breath taking.

Suggestions:
- During the time of our tour, the road to 2nd to 5th station was closed so we did not get to see Mt Fuji up close. We understand it is for safety purposes. Maybe we could have gotten another free ride to Fuji Q also.
- Food is good but could be improved. Maybe change the chicken tempura to ebi one since it is more popular and tasty.


  • One of the views during the tour

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such a great review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our FUJI tour with him.

We will consider your suggestion to improve our tour.
Thank you very much again.

That is a wonderful photo by the way.

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi , and Ninja Village

Reviewed by: Andrew R, 2017/12/04

The tour was a fantastic value for the price. Our guide Ari was great and very informative we appreciated all his extra insight on the history of the places we visited. We we're very lucky as the weather was perfect to see and explore the different sights we visited. The bus ride was comfortable and the Ninja Lunch was very satisfying i would recommend including it. The one down side to the entire trip was how much time you have at each destination, you must be quick if you want to see and enjoy all the different areas you visit. All in all i would say this tour is worth it for a wonderful day trip to the beautiful Mt Fuji.


  • The view of My. Fuji from the theme park you stop at to watch a 4D fly over Mt. Fuji


  • View from Lake Kawagachi


  • Ponds of Mt. Fuji


  • View from the 5th Station


  • Group photo at the end of our tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful comment with 5 stars!
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour with him.

See you someday again.
The pictures are awesome by the way!

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

memorabke experince to meet fuji san

Reviewed by: rona, 2017/12/04

We are lucky to meet fuji san. Good thing the weather is fine, we were able to go to 2 stations. On station 5 we were able to see upclose to mt.fuji. Our lunch is in japanese style it was a boufet so were able to go back whenever we want. We also had a chance to watched ninja program for 800 yen. And able to go the clear river in the 8 ponds. We also had a change to take a picture with the old ninja house there. At the end of the tour we had the 4d experience wherein we were able to see and feel on how to travel to mt.fuji. i must say it was a very good experience. Most important is our guide , we dont have any problem with our guide because he is english speaker and fluent also in japanese. He said he is a student here in japan and studying japanese culture and history. It was a big extra for us because he has a lot of trivia that he shared that we dont know. Overall experience is great and reasonable for the price. Im highly recommend this tour for those who wants to be close to mt.fuji.


  • With our tour guide in red

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are sure that he will be super happy to see the awesome comment and adorable photo.

We are also very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Mt.Fuji tour.

Hopefully, see you someday again!

Best regards,
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnificent Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: RRS, 2017/11/28

It was my first time to see Mt. Fuji and it did not disappoint. The day was perfect weather to see Mt. Fuji. The tour was prompt and it was really comfortable going to and from the destination. We were always dropped off near to the places we were going so we did not need to walk very far although I have to say that you need to really spend more than just one day to appreciate Mt Fuji and the area. But if you just want to have a glimpse of it and see the area around it then this tour is perfect. Hiroshi was our guide and had a great sense of humor and he really knows what he is talking about and explained very well the areas we were going to. The food at the Ninja Village was good, I love their soup and the noodles as well. You can have street food on some of the places you will visit. We were also taken to the foot of Mt. Fuji where we had some pictures taken. the Mt. Fuji 4D experience was something different.

Overall, the tour was well executed. I was able to see the clearly the beauty of Mt. Fuji paired with perfect weather. I would recommend this tour for those who want to experience it in just 1 day.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are glad to heat that !

Please visit Japan again.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Packed Tour!

Reviewed by: Erik Gutierrez, 2017/11/25

Great tour for the price! We were able to see Mt Fuji from two stations. Lunch was a Japanese style buffet that was surprisingly good. I would recommend getting some street food though. Our tour guide was funny, helpful and spoke fluent English.


  • 4th station


  • 1st station


  • Village

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are glad to hear that you could enjoy our tour.

I hope all your journey in Japan was wonderful.
They are really beautiful photos by the way.
I wish I had your camera skills!


See you someday again,

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Mt. Fuji Trip

Reviewed by: Mariel, 2017/11/25

It was great although the visit to the places are quite short. They should give emphasis on the places and not on the Ninja town. Well, I didn’t get to see Fuji clearly due to the weather. But I did definitely enjoyed the snow (my first time)!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are glad to hear that you could still enjoy our tour even you could not see the summit of of Mt. Fuji.

I am sure that your journey in Japan was awesome as I can see your wonderful smile!

See you someday again!

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day tour with Mario and Catherine

Reviewed by: Clara Goh, 2017/11/24

Great day out! Fantastic experience. Tour guides Mario and Catherine were very professional and helpful. The stops were appropriately planned and interesting. Would do it again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review with 5 stars!
We are glad to hear that you could enjoy our tour with them.

I hope all your journey in Japan was wonderful.

See you someday again!

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A not so satisfying taste test of Fuji

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/11/07

Our guide in trying to be funny, came across bossy and rude, and in trying to be punctual left 4 guests behind on Mt Fuji albeit they were 10 min late. We had too little time at each destination except the 4D experience, which was the longest part of the day at a theme park! I didn't pay for a Fuji tour to be at a theme park. Most of the commentary was played on an autoguide with the exception of pointing out a few landmarks along the way. Not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Экскурсия Фуджи,Кавагучико,деревня ниндзя.

Reviewed by: Владимир, 2017/10/28

Были сегодня на очень хорошей экскурсии к знаменитой горе Фуджи.Хотя погода была неважная,временами шел дождь,но все равно мы получили большое удовольствие и от потрясающих видов,и от замечательного гида Артема (Ари),который скрашивал нам переезды от одного объекта к другому,и от вкусного ланча,который подавали в деревне ниндзя. А в конце мы поучаствовали в виртуальном полете над Фуджи,во время которого было полная иллюзия полета на скоростном самолете и на малой высоте, и с большой скоростью,с виражами и даже мертвой петлей.В общем мы остались очень довольны,график выполнялся неукоснительно,никто не опаздывал,Ари вел экскурсию на английском и японском и еща давал нам иногда пояснения на русском.Рекомендую всем,кто хочет познакомиться с самой знаменитой достопримечательнсотью Японии.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment.
Ari will be happy to hear this.
See you some day again.

Japan Panoramic tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour for Fuji Mountain

Reviewed by: Efi Muliati, 2017/10/27

The tour is great.
You can see mount Fuji in every angle even in 4D entertaiment.
We have a great time and great experience.

Mario, our Tour leader is very nice.
The bus and the driver drive us smoothly.
The food is okay.
Ninja show is great.

It's Japan. Everyone is very nice and winter is very good for wondering around Japan.

I love this tour.


  • Japanese garden in Ninja Village

Reply from activity provider

thank you for giving us 5 stars!
And we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our tour with Mario.

See you someday again!
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MT FUJI

Reviewed by: Daniel Mitchell , 2017/10/09

This tour was definitely the highlight of our trip to Japan! Our tour guide Blair was amazing and very informative. Not only did he keep us on schedule but he also gave us extra time at the stop on Mt. Fuji because it was such a nice clear day! All of the stops were very fun and the blueberry ice cream at the lake is a must eat! We we're lucky enough to see Mt Fuji from most of our stops that day including the lake. The 8 ponds also had a lot to do and we bought most of our souvenirs there. The lunch at ninja village is definitely recomended. And the 4d ride was a perfect finish to the whole day. If I had to change something about the tour I would possibly cut out either the ninja village or the 4d ride just to allow for more time at the other stops since it felt a little rushed. The value for your money is amazing and I will be telling all my friends to book this specific tour and request our amazing guide!! Blair was even helpful enough to give us recommendations for the rest of our trip on our bus ride back to shinjuku. Thank you for an amazing experience and we will definitely be back!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good trip to Mt Fuji 5th station and surrounding places

Reviewed by: Datta, 2017/10/09

My family has been in Japan for few months now, but we did not quite make it to Mount Fuji since it is not as convenient as visiting most of the other sites. As a result, we booked the tour from Veltra which was a good idea. Although the price seemed on higher side, the offer tempted us to go ahead. The bus was good and the seats comfortable with good leg space. We were glad to have been offered an entire row of 4 seats all for ourselves, 2 + 1 kid. Free wi-fi on the bus was a bonus. Due to long weekend, there was more traffic which led to a delay of about an hour and the itinerary was changed, as we first headed to Oshino Ninja village for an early lunch. This place was pretty good with few options for veggies too. We got to click pics with Ninjas. Next stop was at Oshino Hakkai village with lovely fresh water, clear ponds and country-side houses which was picturesque. We then headed to Mt Fuji 5th station where the clouds played a spoil sport and hence we could not get a great view of the mountain. The time allotted here was less than 30 min which I felt was too less, as this was the main site of visit, expected at least an hour. The 4D activity was broken that day and was cancelled. Hence, as an alternate we got a boat ride at lake Kawaguchi and later went to the other side of the lake where we were in for some luck to see the Mt Fuji peak.
Overall a good experience, the guide Jack kept us engaged with information about Japan and ensured no-one was left behind!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/10/07

Although the weather completely obstructed our view of Fuji, this tour was a good way to get an insight into the mountain and visit some cool places around the area. The 4D ride was definitely a highlight, however the lunch was fairly average. Our guide was knowledgeable, personable, and funny and made it a great trip overall. I will be booking other tours with this company during my stay in Japan!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji, lake Kawaguchi and oshino ninja village

Reviewed by: Koh , 2017/09/23

Good trip. If there's a little more time to ride the roller coaster at the 4D theme park, it would be even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was quite good

Reviewed by: Hanis, 2017/09/23

Would've preferred more explanation at the locations. The details were only in the bus on the way to the locations and details were not that much.

Our tour guide was very lovely though! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My. Fuji trip

Reviewed by: Marina , 2017/09/22

I had a wonderful time on this trip. Our tour guide Levin was great. He was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and entertaining. He took great care to insuring that we all had the best experience possible, which included recommendations about local treats, shopping, and interesting things that could be done alon the way. He went above and beyond the tour requirements by answering many of my questions about Japan, and gave great recommendations regarding places to eat and things to do in Tokyo. The trip itself was fun, we got very lucky and were able to see Mt. Fuji throughout the entire trip. The lunch at Ninja village was delicious. The ninja village would be a fantastic experience for the children. I wish I realized that even though it was 80 plus degrees in Tokyo, it's going to be very cold on the 5th station( about 50 degrees), a sweater would have been great to have up there. The 4D ride was fantastic! We got to see Mt. Fuji in all its glory. I would greatly recommend this trip to families traveling with children. The only negative comment is the amount of time we got to spend at each stop. If it was extended by 1 hour to 2 hours the expyeiyld have been even better and we wouldn't feel like a marathoners. Trying to absorb everything in under 30 min.






Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day up the mountain! :)

Reviewed by: elpeloh, 2017/09/08

Being our first time to Japan, we obviously had to say hello to Fuji-san. Signed up via Veltra with Japan Panoramic Tour Agency. We were kinda anxious as it was also our first experience signing up with an online provider (sight-unseen) and we weren't sure what to expect. Our fears were unrealised, thankfully!

We were met at the designated pick-up point in Shinjuku and started our journey to Mount Fuji in a comfy bus. Along the way, we had opportunities to admire the vastness of Lake Kawaguchi, enjoy yummy blueberry ice-cream, collect cool spring water in Oshino Hakkai, and have filling lunch in a Ninja Village before getting in some fun being 'ninja-like'. We even had a cool photo shot with a ninja!

At the 5th station stop, Mount Fuji left us breathless and awed. We were so blessed to catch sight of it before it did a 'vanishing' trick in the mist! The fabulous 4D experience with Fuji Airways gave us wonderful sights of Fuji-san, which we otherwise would not have had.

Although it seemed a bit rushed at times, on the whole this was a day trip well worth the time and expense. For sure, we had a great day up the mountain!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I really recommend this tour.

Reviewed by: Kumi, 2017/09/06

You can get to see Mount Fuji most part of the tour. The tour guide Jack was very informative and helpful.

The view of Mt Fuji from Lake Kawaguchi was awesome. I recommend having the blueberry ice creams they sell there. It was very yummy.

The 8 ponds around Mt Fuji at Oshino had crystal clear water and it was very beautiful. From there we proceeded to the Ninja village where we had a good buffet lunch and played some Ninja games. We tried throwing some Ninja star shaped weapons on targets, went in to the maze and got lost several times. Took some cool pics with the Ninjas. From there we went to Fuji Q Highland and I must say that this was one of the highlights of the tour. The 4D show was AWSOME and I wish I experience that again. You get to fly over Mt Fuji and see it in different seasons.

Overall the tour was very good and good value for money

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day Tour to Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: Joon, 2017/08/27

I booked the tour one day before and was happy that I did it for myself and 2 cousins. The trip turn up to be good except that we can't see the whole view of Mount Fuji due to weather. The trip end with a good bonus to see a 4 D show about Mount Fuji. Good experience, recommend Day your.


  • Beautiful Lake before Mount Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fugi day trip.

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/08/27

Great trip to Mt Fugi. We're fortunate with good weather had great view of the mts and scenery. The little towns were cute, would have been nice to have more time to walk around but a very full day. The fresh spring water was really cold and refreshing.
Mario was very informative tour guide. Had hands on experience climbing Mt fugi, able to give first hand account about climbing Mt fugi. Thanks for the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Cassie, 2017/08/26

It was an amazing tour! Mario and Abe-san (our driver) were amazing! Thank you so much for thia wonderful tour. It was so much fun. It was even better because the weather was so great. We were able to see Mt. Fuji clearly! I highly recommend this tour! Lunch was yummy, too!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fugi in a day

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/08/25

Was a great tour, good weather allowed to see the scenery and mt Fugi well. The fresh spring water in Oshino was cold and refreshing. Mario was a great tour guide, was able to share first hand experience about climbing Mt Fugi. If only I had more time I would come back to climb trail. But fortunately the clouds broke so was able to get pictures of the summit. The Fugi simulation was nice allowed to see and experience the different seasons on the mt. Would have been nice to have a little more time at sites but with full day saw alot. Thanks!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guide was really nice!

Reviewed by: Queensland, 2017/08/12

Although it took almost double time to get to the first destination because the day we attended tour was just before holiday and everyone went their hometown, the guide Hiroshi-san was entertaining us and taught us many aspects of Japan!
That was shame that at some destination we had only a half of normal time, so we had to rush seeing the places, but that's due to the traffic jam and couldn't be helped.
Thanks to guide's tip, we were able to get a good blueberry ice cream!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories