This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private English Guided Mt. Fuji and Gotemba Outlet Shopping Tour from Tokyo

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Fuji Gotemba tour on 22nd Aug 2018

Reviewed by: Firdaus Samsuri, 2018/08/29

Overall the tour was a great experience for me and my family.

Our guide Taiji was very knowledgable about the places we visited and was very flexible and accomodating to our plans. He was also very engaging towards the group.

We would definitely engage him again when we tour Japan again and strongly recommend him to travellers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yoshi was an excellent guide.

Reviewed by: Izham, 2018/04/09

Yoshi was an excellent guide. He showed us around well and was a good source of information. We would like to thank him very much.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Izham
I'm very glad to see your comments and five stars.
I'll be with you in anywhere Japan if you have a chance to come to Japan again.
I hope your business will be prosperous forever.
I'm dreaming if I could perform as a Jazz singer in your music program in Malaysia.
Good luck!
Yoshi

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very patient and accommodating tour guid

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/12/31

Our tour guide, Masayuki (Masa is his nickname), was very kind and patient to us. He speaks good english so there was no language barrier. He always tries to grant our requests such as bathroom breaks etc. Since it is a private tour, the tour itself is very flexible.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our driver/guide was very facilitative.He provided us with vital info and details of our itinerary.He brought us to the 5th station of mt fuji.We had a very nice and pleasant experience.Will definitely book with city discovery/veltra again

Reviewed by: Maria Salazar, 2017/12/24

I am a returning customer of dicovery tours/veltra. The 1st time was last january 1,2017 and this time december 1,2017.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended!!!

Reviewed by: Jon Domingo, 2017/12/06

We really had a great time to our visit to Mt. Fuji with Taiji and this is our second time to get our tour arrangement with him. He suggest all the best place to visit aside from the given places to visit. We will definitely contact him again with for our future guests.



Reply from activity provider

Thank you Jon for your comment with the pictures. I was very happy to see you again I will keep on getting more and more data base of the sites and best places to choose for each season and hopefully having more chance in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A new friend in Japan

Reviewed by: Fifi oktini, 2017/07/24

We, a group of 7 adults, chose the tour having browsed the internet. The review was good and what we experienced was great! Taiji san is knowledgable, helpful and very accomodative. He picked up us at the hotel on time. We discussed and agreed the itinerary, modified one. We added Nenba and Halal Ramen Tokyo to end the day.
Taiji san is a skillful driver. Driving 10 seater Toyota Hiace he skillfully manouvered in very narrow Tokyo streets when we tried to locate Halal Ramen. Taiji san even attended our exhibition the next day. For us, Taiji san is beyond a tour guide, he is our new friend in Japan.
Arigatou gozaimasu Taiji san!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Fifi
I hope your days in Japan was a success.
I had a wonderful day having your group on board laughing and talking about various topics. Thank you also for giving me the opportunity to discover cultural exchanges trough art in Shinjuku, I always love to discover new things especially in art.
I hope to see you again and very good luck for your success in your art activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every cent! :)

Reviewed by: Ina, 2017/07/19

We were picked up at our hotel at the exact time as mentioned. 1st, we went to the Fujisan heritage center, and on the way our tour guide explained us everything! History, roads, emperors and my favorite THE LAST SAMURAI :) 2nd part of our day was the yummy yakiniku lunch and 3rd we went to Gotemba Premium Outlet! (shopped til we dropped haha). It was supposed to be the last part of our tour but our guide (Taiji) was kind enough to drive us around tokyo and the busy streets of Ginza! What a bonus!
Rating: 200%

P.S: car ride was about 1 hr and 30 min :)


  • Mt. Fuji

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for choosing and joining my tour.
I was a little worried if we could be able to see the Mt. Fuji but we finally could see it, Thank you for posting the picture that we were able to shoot at the end of the day.
We had so much for lunch, and it seemed that your bother was very satisfied with the order, I did enjoy myself as well.
I did the Tokyo night sight seeing on our way back to your hotel because It just makes me happy to see you enjoying the places you haven't been yet and who knows if you will have the same chance while your stay in Tokyo.
I also think that I should get THE LAST SAMURAI and add in the DVD box in the car.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour!

Reviewed by: Janina, 2017/07/12

It was a a long but awesome activity! We really enjoyed the sights in Mt Fuji! Great experience!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for leaving the review.
It was a good experience and awesome time talking various subjects with Jojo.
I am very excited with what we have been discussing and we will be able to start new things. Please also recommend the tour to your friends if they plan to came to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Renato, 2017/07/10

Guide was extremely friendly and knowledgable. We found anew friend in Japan!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Nyssa, 2017/06/30

Taiji was our tour guide on this trip just this March 2017. He brought us to a temple, the lake with Mt. Fuji view and Gotemba shopping area. All with considerations on our end. He was very friendly and accommodating, answered questions about the trip.
We had lunch with him and he shared stories with us. He also asked questions about us and he also took our pictures.

He even offered to wait for our shopping time and when we're about to get off, he asked if we have plans for the next day because he's willing to give a city tour. However we do have planned itinerary already so we just thanked him.

He also helped me find my purse which I lost on that day. Sadly, we weren't able to retrieve it.

I recommend him as a very friendlya nd helpful tour guide. He speaks english well and can converse naturally.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you Nyssa for you comment. I hope your final went OK and you are spending a good time.
I just looked at the picture, our tour was on March 19th.
I myself had fun with your group because I don't often have young people on my tour. I hope to see you aging.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Finding mount Fuji roadtrip in snowy weather

Reviewed by: Laya & fam, 2017/04/05

We did not find Fuji but instead Taiji our guide who has helped to turn bad weather into an interesting trip. We visited the Kimono museum, traditional Japanese noodles house with fresh organic ingredient from the farm (and Horse Sushi I know!) and end the trip with shopping spree in Gotemba before being dropped off at the hotel. Special thanks for extra Japanese vocab and help with contact in Kyoto.


  • Kimono's Museum

Reply from activity provider

We had last minute snow in end of march witch remained for about 10 or more days in different area in Fuji.
Although we couldn't see the mountain I'm happy to hear that you had a good experience.
Thank you for giving me such nice comment. I hope everything including your business is fine.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time on Mt. Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Derek Edmonds, 2016/12/13

We had a fabulous time with our guide Taiji. Not only did we luck out in mid December with nearly perfect weather that afforded us with gorgeous views everywhere of Mt. Fuji, but Taiji was able to recommend some great sightseeing as well as shopping spots to us. The highlights included an amazing visit to the kimono museum that Taiji recommended to us that included a magnificent tea room, as well as a fantastic local lunch spot that also included an amazing photo gallery upstairs with one-of-a-kind shots of Mt. Fuji. What an utterly memorable and unforgettable experience! Thank you for all of your hard work and wonderful guidance, Taiji!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much Derek for your kind comment.
It was a great pleasure to receive and attend your dads anniversary trip. The tea room was awesome and did not expect that all of you will love the museum so much.
It was also nice to discover the grape jelly that I'm now recommending to my new guest when I take them there.
We were lucky to have had such nice weather for 2 days and were able to take some beautiful pictures of Mt. Fuji.
Thank you for the dinner at the end of the day at Ginza.
p.s.
And thank you for the happy news about the wallet that came back, trust us lol.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly and accomodating

Reviewed by: Pearly, 2016/10/23

Taiji is a great guide. He arrived on time and took us to Mt Fuji. He has the 'Mt Fuji luck' where every tour group he brings, the mountain view is clear. He speaks very good english and french too! My children loved him. This itinerary was fun and relaxing just the way we wanted.

Reply from activity provider

The pleasure was all mine with such lovely kids on my van. I'm also glad that you parents did enjoy the meal. Thank god for this "Goen" that we had and hope to see you again, maybe in your country next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories