This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Private Tour to Mt.Fuji Panoramic Spots in Hakone and Odawara from Tokyo

Very professional and informing. I would recommend and use again.

Reviewed by: Matthew, 2019/04/26

Very professional and informing. I would recommend and use again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most comfortable and relaxing way to see the sights and enjoy the views

Reviewed by: John Mackenzie, 2019/04/06

This tour was exceptional in that it was possible to select and change the itinerary as the day progressed. The tour guide spoke good English, was knowledgeable about the places we visited, and was happy and adept at discovering additional places to visit to fit our interests. In addition, the driver also spoke good English, drove well and safely, and also was helpful in support of the guide. We also had a very nice lunch in a beautiful and peaceful restaurant. All in all, this was without doubt the best tour we had in Japan.
The tour comprised a married couple and a friend - all fairly elderly, but the guide made sure we were able to see all the important sight seeing aspects of the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An experience to remember!

Reviewed by: Sarine , 2018/10/11

Tom, our tour guide was simply fabulous. He arrived at our hotel on time and had a driver with him. He explained our plan for the day and asked if we wanted to alter anything. It was raining that day so he suggested an alternate tour so we can get the most out of the experience. Instead of going to the Pagoda to view Mt Fuji ( which wouldn’t happen because of the fog and rain), we decided to visit the natural ice cave and wind cave instead. It was such an adventure and me and my girlfriends had so much fun. We then went to an authentic tic Japanese restaurant for lunch by the lake, did the ropeway, went to a Sakw brewery and finished off with a bath at the hot springs. If tpu’re thinking of a day trip to MT Fuji, hiring Tom is the only way to go! And he spoke perfect English :)

Thank you so much for a wonderful day Tom!!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful tour guide, great experience

Reviewed by: PK_, 2018/08/01

very nice tour, wonderful tour guide, good driver, on-time.

Reply from activity provider

Very happy to hear from you! We also really enjoyed eating, shopping and taking pictures a lot with you all!!! Please let us know when you come to Japan again! Many thanks... Noriko

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience in Japan

Reviewed by: Mieri & Alethea, 2018/06/26

We (2 adults) visited Tokyo during the Sakura season and were fortunate to have Tom Harada as our personal guide for a whole day. The driver was a colleague of his who normally does Chinese guided tours so we had two very nice professionals on board.
On our way to Mount Fuji Tom asked us thoroughly about our interests and what we would prefer to see. So he made an individual plan for us and it was great.
The weather was perfect and we had a beautiful view of Mt. Fuji.
Tom knows literally EVERYTHING and he is also very entertaining.
He is not only the perfect guide who can read his clients very well and adapt to that but he is also a great photographer. This has probably something to do with his former job. He took beautiful pictures of us always telling us where to stand so the light and the view would be better.
He took us to a great restaurant for lunch.
We could tell that he is very passionate about what he does and that genuineness is great to see and that is exactly what makes this tour so special.

We strongly recommend this tour for everybody visiting Mt. Fuji.
It was one of the best experiences we had in Japan.
And make sure you ask for Tom.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect team of guides

Reviewed by: Brian Shelton, 2018/06/24

Our custom family private day trip with Mr. Tom Harada and his associates was exactly what we wanted. His English was perfect, he was extremely patient, courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable about both the history of the areas we visited as well as their current attractions and features. He was waiting for us in our hotel when we arrived in the lobby, and was always managing our time throughout the day so we were able to see everything we wanted. He customized the tour to our preferences and specifications, and also recommended other areas that were convenient and very enjoyable. The transportation was very clean and comfortable, and the driver was very safe. He even assisted us with our bags and booking tickets on the shinkansen at the conclusion of the tour, ensuring we were safely on our way to our next destination. He also offered us his phone number if we had any problems the rest of our trip in Japan he could help with.

This tour is highly recommended, and I would encourage you to trust Mr. Harada with your tour, as he knows all the secrets, hidden gems, and in's-and-out's to ensure your valuable time is spent wisely.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour , very patient tour leader, courteous driver. Surely give us memorable moment at Japan.

Reviewed by: H Lie, 2018/04/21

Great tour , very patient tour leader, courteous driver. Surely give us memorable moment at Japan. Outstanding tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We enjoy our private Tour to Mt. Fuji

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2018/04/18

Mr. Tom, our personal guide took us to the Kawakuchiko lake to see Mt. Fuji and we were very lucky that it was a bright and sunny day that we can see the Mt. Fuji clearly. Our guide let us move onto the next sightseeing spots at our own pace so it is very enjoyable for the whole family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Full Day Tour and Guide!

Reviewed by: Karo and Friends, 2018/03/10

Our group of 4 had a great time with our guide Masa.
We wanted to view Mt Fuji but the weather only allowed us to see mostly the base.
Masa customized the itinerary so we could make the most of the tour, we saw Mt Fuji base, Oshino Hakkai ponds, Kirin Whiskey Distillery and the Cherry Blossom Festival in Matsuda.

We highly recommend this private tour :)


  • Matsuda Sakura Festival


  • Lovely Sunset


  • Close up Sakura


  • Sakura mountain


  • Kirin Distillery

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceptional private day tour from Tokyo to Hakone!

Reviewed by: Edith, 2018/03/05

Taiji Endo san was our tour guide who provided us (a group of 8 people) excellent service. He accommodated our requests due to plan changes and suggested some fabulous ideas to our visits in Hakone. We all enjoyed every moments and had lot of laughter and good stories from Taiji.

We highly recommend Taiji and Veltra for your next visits to Japan.

Edith

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No Fuji No Problem

Reviewed by: Ham and Foxy, 2018/02/28

We unfortunately were not able to see Mt Fuji on our tour. We instead had a wonderful tour and tasting at the Hakushu Distillary. I highly recommend!
Finished the day at the hot springs...bliss!

Reply from activity provider

Though I was expecting that the sky will get more clear in the afternoon, there are unfortunately days with bad visibility. Despite what we missed, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the tasting at the Hakushu wiskey disillery and hot spring.
Hopefully looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip in Mt Fuji

Reviewed by: Florenc1918, 2017/12/07

This is our first trip to Mt. Fuji and we love the trip arranged by Taiji-san. We have no problem to communicate with him because he speak very well in English. And he tried to understand our need before start up the trip. He is kind of caring and understanding person.. Thanks for making this wonderful day to all of us!


Reply from activity provider

Dear Florence, thank you very much for your kind comment. The sky was extremely clear on that day and we could have such good view from all the places we went . Everybody seemed tired at the end as we walked quite a lot. Thank you for sending me the pictures, I will use that for my new profile.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]