Reservations for an Owl Cafe' Experience in Shinjuku

Mohumohu Owl Cafe

Reviewed by: OMGBBQNOM, 2017/09/11

So much fun in just an hour! You get to feed like 12 different owls with their own little personalities pet them and take pictures with them, and the guy handling them all is so nice and funny! Definitely one of our favorite moments from our trip!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly, Fun, Fantastic Experience!

Reviewed by: Kourtney, 2017/08/26

Amazing place. Animals are well taken care of. The owner even knew a little bit of English. He deeply loves his owls and also has the appropriate licenses to handle these birds. Extremely pleased :)





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Visit

Reviewed by: Mlbor, 2017/07/16

We had a great time.
Cute owls!!
There were many different types and we got to interact with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Real Owls!!!

Reviewed by: howard, 2017/07/01

We had so much fun being around the owls! You can actually pet (gently) the owls on the back of the head and have them perched on your arm, shoulder or on top of your head! Just beware of the possible poop! The room is small and cozy and you have to climb 5 flights of narrow stairs but it's worth it to be around these amazing animals. The variety of different owls is also impressive as they have from very small to large owls of different types. The only thing is it's not a cafe, don't expect food or hot drink like coffee. You do get a drink, but it's just a cold small bottle of green tea or lemonade. Overall my family loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Artee, 2017/04/23

We came from Canada and decided to give this a go. Was an awesome experience and the service was incredible! 100% recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a neat experience!

Reviewed by: Dominique, 2017/01/19

As others have said, it is a little challenging to find the location. Even with GPS we walked right past the building initially. I posted a photo of the sign in the hopes that it helps other people find the building more easily.

That said, it's completely worth it. The owls were beautiful and friendly, and the staff was so helpful and nice. Talk about a unique opportunity!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really cool experience

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2016/12/31

Loved this. Our 4.5 year old daughter especially enjoyed holding and petting the owls. Very cool experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So cute!

Reviewed by: Jasmine, 2016/09/16

My friends and I dropped by after work to spend some time fluffing up some owls. It is right by the South East exit of Shinjuku Station, but the location itself is hard to find. There are no signs outside and you kind of have to look inside the building to find the signage leading up to the fifth floor (no elevator).
We happened to book the time where they were doing their feeding time. You can feed them for an additional 200 yen, but other customers were doing it so we passed. After they were fed, we were allowed to hold them and have them perch up on our shoulder! They were very calm (well, sorta) and pretty chill with humans.
Like other owl cafes I've been to, it's not a cafe where you sit down and have a cup of coffee. You get a bottled drink and just enjoy your time with owls! It was a fun experience and an hour was just enough time to bond with the cute birds!


  • Me. Every day.


  • The owl on the bottom knows its priorities.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Up close with owls

Reviewed by: Kiki, 2016/09/16

The shop was right by Shinjuku station, convenient. The building is a little hard to find, make sure you look into the stairwell for the sign. The owls were very cute and well-behaved, and the staff obviously cared about them and knew all their characters well. Very cute, very fluffy!




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories