SEIBU 1 Day Pass + Nagatoro

Iconic Icicles in Misotsuchi Wintersweet Flower and its Fragrance Hot Spring bath

Reviewed by: Maribel, 2018/01/10

Iconic spot of winter.

The icicles of Misotsuchi is an artistic work of nature. It is a frozen waterfall on the Arakawa river and one of the famous for its natural environment . It can be seen from the middle of January till middle of February. They also look superb when lit up between 5:00pm and 9:00pm.

this photo taken by me using iphone6 plus only but worth enough carrying it strolling around country side .
Amazing and incredibly beautiful, its the beauty of nature, it's also freezing cold to stay long at the place.. hahaha
I also went up again in Hodousan Yama to see beautiful “Wintetsweet flower” and enjoy its fragrance. On my way back to Tokyo I dropped by in Hot spring bath in Chichibu. Worth going for the second time. Definitely I will be back in Summer or in May for Nagatoro Boating or rafting.

Thank youfor this addordable train pass. Looking forward pass for different destinations.

Maribe Osawa
1.8.2018













Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I travel December 30, 2017 from 8:00 am to 8:30 pm Nagatoro, Hodossn yama, Ashikagubo, Chichibu onsen worth traveling..

Reviewed by: Maribe, 2018/01/03

I w ent to Hodosan Jinja and took the ropeway to Hodosan Yama . It was a bit windy and cold, wintersweet wad starting to bloom . Dropped by at the zoo and buy souvenir. Then we went to Ashikagubo viewed icicles along the river. Its was amazing, i thought of frozen movie that turned to reality. But, sad to say we wasn’t able to go to Misotsuchinotsurara because its still close for viewing. Anyway, I enjoy the rides on the train. Its worth going..











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well spent autumn day

Reviewed by: Marlon, 2017/11/27

We used this special discount day pass last November 23rd to visit Nagatoro.
Pick up of the pass from Seibu Tourist Information Center Ikebukuro went smoothly; staff gave us brochures and instructed us to pick up a special souvenir at Seibu-Chichibu station.We arrived at Nagatoro Station around noon and decided to firstly grab a bite before sightseeing. After lunch, we purchased tickets for river boating course A for JPY1,600 per person, and we were transferred from the station to boat boarding point near Oyahana bridge by minibus. We enjoyed the 20-minute river boating along Arakawa River. It was fun, and the autumn scenery was really amazing. The highlight of the boat ride was the viewing of the huge rock terrace called Iwadatami from the boat. After several minutes of taking pictures at Iwadatami, we walked back from there to Nagatoro station and headed to Hodosan Shrine.This shrine with elaborate wood carvings is dedicated to the guardian deity to ward off fires and thefts. We walked back to Nagatoro station and boarded the train to Kami Nagatoro to see Japanese maples at Tsukinoishi Momiji Park. We stayed there until 6 PM to see the light up and started our journey back to Tokyo from Kami Nagatoro.
Planning the itinerary is so easy as there is a promotional information on the Veltra website. Information on sightseeing spots is very specific and helpful (i.e. what to see and expect the nearest station and how minutes of walking required to be there). The train ride itself was very comfortable and transferring to the next line is very convenient. I will definitely purchase this pass on my next visit to Chichibu and Nagatoro.


  • Iwadatami


  • Hodosan Shrine


  • River Boating


  • Tsukinoishi Momiji Park

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value for a fun day in Chichibu

Reviewed by: Pang, 2017/11/25

This ticket will allow you to go around Chichibu area (plus Nagatoro cruising). It's really worth it if you would like to check out nature scenes not too far from Tokyo. It was not so crowded when I was there even though another parts like Kamakura and Kawagoe were full of tourists which is a good thing!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Classic station at nagatoro

Reviewed by: Kanokkorn Promkorn , 2017/10/22

our first time in Japan for 1 week weather so bad everyday raining. We book this program in advance and fortunately choose a lucky day that’s only 1 sunny day in Tokyo and Nagatoro, we travel with daughter age 3 years she can join nagatoro white water rafting they selling children ticket start from 3 years I trust this country they concern about children if they can sell tickets for children that’s mean don’t worry. My daughter she was very happy and excited along the way surrounding by nature ,fresh air, on the way staff waited on the rock we have taken our photo, Before destination some paper form was bring from the others passengers that is registration form for get our photos but we don’t know what does it mean (form no English ) and all japanese passengers didn’t want it ,no one filled . so we missed it .However we highly recommend this place, visit here before crowded


  • Destination After boat trip


  • Peaceful Nagatoro station


  • Seibu-Chichibu station

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nagatoro white water rafting experience

Reviewed by: Praphat Promkorn , 2017/10/22

We buy seibu 1day pass+nagatoro for nagatoro white water rafting(boat trip pay more 1,600 yen / person for adults and 800 yen /person for child)This place quite new the most tourist are Japanese , so all staff can communicate a little English but they were tried to service us, 2 staff who control the boat they was described everything around (I guess) they speak only japanese, along the way surrounding by rock many small waterfalls and trees but my pocket wifi was work well. There are many restaurants and desserts at nagatoro station after boat trip we walk to ....shrine along the way we found many cute cafe but didn’t try. All people in this city are friendly ,slow life style. We were fascinated Here is different from Tokyo, train station work without ticket insert so IC card , Passmo card doesn’t work here on electronic timetable but we think is very classic!! We needed to spend the time here as long as we can. Hope to visit here again and again.





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories