Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Oshino Hakkai, Arakura Sengen & Gotemba Outlet reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji Tour from Shinjuku with Oshino Hakkai, Arakura Sengen & Gotemba Outlet

Overall Rating

4.23 4.23 / 5

Reviews

90 reviews
Post a review

Disappointing scheduling

Reviewed by: LW90, 2020/03/28

This tour is hugely dependent on the weather. On the day, it was rainy and foggy. That in itself was uncontrollable by those running the tour but what was disappointing was leaving the Gotemba Outlet at 15:30 to arrive back at Shinjuku at 17:00. The schedule stated two hours at the outlet and leaving there at 16:00. If the entire tour group didn't spend all that much time outdoors because of the weather wouldn't it make sense to spend the extra time at the outlet rather than arriving back in Shinjuku an hour early?! We were told there may be traffic on the way back but that hardly justifies getting back an hour early.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day Trip!

Reviewed by: Kari-Lyn, 2020/03/05

We were so excited to stumble across this tour, when we were looking for a guided trip to see Mount Fuji! It’s very budget friendly for a tour, and had us stopping at some really great spots, so we definitely felt like we were getting more than what we paid for (awesome photo ops!)

We were accommodated last minute and received confirmation immediately. Pick up/meet up location was easy to get to, and felt very safe during the drive.

Our guide was very helpful, and made us feel very welcomed. Overall wonderful experience! Highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji tour

Reviewed by: Wivina, 2020/02/29

The tour is administered nicely. Tour guide and driver very pleasant and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time. Lots to see. Great Guide.

Reviewed by: Kim, 2020/02/09

The day at Mount Fuji was excellent. Everywhere the guide took us we could see the white snow top of Mount Fiji. It was -4C that clear and sunny morning, beautiful day to view Mount Fuji. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day tour a lot to see!

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2020/01/21

Good itinerary, a lot to see in a day without getting rush. Only drawback is the guide announced 1 1/2 hour at gotemba that i have to show her that veltra is offering 2 hours in the outlet which the guide respectfully followed after we showed her the veltra site. Overall we were happy because it was a beautiful sunny day and we saw mt Fuji 100% clear.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impressive and beautiful views of Mt Fuji!

Reviewed by: Craig Ishimaru, 2020/01/19

The tour took us to great and memorable views of Fuji, but felt rushed and didn’t allow enough time to enjoy each attraction, and the 1-1/2 hour visit to the outlets is barely enough time to walk from the bus to the far end of the mall and back without even being able to stop at stores to shop. The itinerary said there would be 2-1/2 hours at the outlets. Also, the souvenir store at the beginning of the tour at Lake Kawaguchi Oishi Park is by far the best, so buy your souvenirs there in addition to getting some good pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun and easy tour

Reviewed by: Tono Permana, 2020/01/16

Over all i like this tour very much, time for every site is good enough and not too rush. Our tour guide mr. Eric give brief information that really useful, informative and not too much. He also know very much all places that good for photo taking, since we'd love to take good pictures from all tourism object.

I like all site, the lake, the shrine and the village and also the shopping mall that we visited. this tour is very colourful tour. The bus driver also drive very smooth and good and drive safely.

Thank you very much guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji.

Reviewed by: Vitor, 2020/01/07

The first two stops were very good,however the last one it was a very random stop with nothing to see.
But I still recommend,we had a very good time and the guide was very nice and helpful!
The bus driver did a very good job as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt. Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: MBA, 2020/01/04

Great tour showing us beautiful Mt. Fuji and other places with nice views of Mt. Fuji. The outlet stop was ok for folks interested in shopping. Very friendly English speaking staff. All and all highly recommend the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: CJG, 2019/12/23

The tour guide extremely friendly and made the tour very enjoyable. We visited some great sites and got amazing views of Mt. Fuji. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to take a 1 day tour./

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount fuji

Reviewed by: Angie, 2019/12/01

The trip was well organised only weather not so good. But I still get to view the snow covered Mount Fuji for a short well which last round I saw only black Mount Fuji.So it’s still a fantastic experience for me and my friend. Thank you and well book again next round I visit Japan.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your joining! Hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating!!!

Reviewed by: Pinx, 2019/11/23

When we were on our way to Mt. Fuji, we felt so close to nature —- the trees were so autumn in color amidst the clear blue sky with strips of clouds on it just like the aurora borealis in Iceland. Mt. Fuji was a majestic sight and there was a blanket of clouds surrounding the area!! Our last stop was Gotemba outlet but it was so short of time. I hope next time, you could allot at least 3 hours since it’s the last in the itinerary. Our tour guide Allison was very kind and could speak English & Mandarin as well. She even volunteered to take our picture. The driver took good care of our trip. Thanks Veltra...

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your comment

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Goyal, 2019/09/05

It was a well planned tour.
The tour operator was very helpful.
Even though we couldn't see Mount Fuji as it was very cloudy but the lake and Oshino Hakkai were very beautiful.

You should definitely go for this tour if you are planning to visit mount fuji. Winter and spring will be a perfect time for it.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your comment and we hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very rushed.

Reviewed by: Nad, 2019/08/14

Due to the holiday season, there was a jam towards our destination. What usually was a 90mins drive became a 3 hours drive up and 21/2 hours drive back. So we had to cut short the time spent at all our pitstops. 30 mins each at the first, 2nd and 3rd. There were 7 ponds we should visit at the last stop, but by the time we walk from the bus bay to the first pond, it's time to walk back towards the bus. We only had 1hr at the premium outlet. Again we were parked a distance away, which left us with 45mins to shop and to queue to pay. Totally ridiculous. It felt like we have totally wasted our money on this tour. Rushed and ran the whole time. And with a child in tow, it certainly took away all the fun. Maybe it is just the wrong time to go during the holiday season.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good, but a bit rushed

Reviewed by: Michael , 2019/08/13

We enjoyed the tour overall, but it felt a bit rushed.
It would have been more enjoyable if we could have had more time at the 5th level of Mount Fuji and at Oshino Hakkai and less time at the Gotemba outlet shops.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pretty good tour

Reviewed by: Nikki B, 2019/07/14

The tour was definately good value for money as trains to get there on your own and back would work out more expensive. We really did enjoy all the places we went to but time we spent there went so fast I wish we'd booked longer tour. Time flies when you're having fun! Also this is not like a guided tour, it's more like bus tour that takes you to these places and drop you off and you go do your own thing which was good for us. Overall good value for money and definately worth seeing but it's shame we didn't get to spend more time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed but the shopping mall isn’t necessary

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2019/05/07

Enjoyed the day. It would have been better to spend more time in the surrounding areas of Mt Fuji rather than spending the last two hours in the shopping mall close by. Well organised though thank you!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your participation and your comments! We will keep improving our itinerary and service standard to make better trips for customer. We are looking forward to see you again in the future!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views of mount fuji from kawaguchigo lake and chureito pagoda.

Reviewed by: Helen, 2019/03/24

So glad to be able to find a tour that covers our ideal list of destinations. The scenic parts of the tour was great but quite rushed and almost no time for lunch. Time at premium outlet was quite short and rushed, after we managed to settle our late lunch there. The tour guide could have provided more info about the scenic areas or share some history about those places. His sharing were very brief compared to other day tours that we have joined.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]