(All Reviews) Walking Tours (Sightseeing Tours), Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Walking Tours in Tokyo

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews

Tokyo By Night Photographic Adventure in Tokyo

Tokyo by night - Photographic adventure

Reviewed by: Machi, 2015/12/27

I love to take pictures of Tokyo but I'm never really sure how to use my Canon EOS 100D, especially for night pictures. Tokyo by night is really worth it if you know how to adjust your camera.
So I was very happy to find this tour with someone who can give you advice about how to set your camera, and who can also show you the best (secret) spots in Tokyo to take the best pictures. Much more interesting than just reading from a book! I had an awesome time on this photographic adventure and now I always make sure to put into practice the advice I got!
I definitely recommend this tour also for tourists as the guide took us to famous places of Tokyo while explaining about some aspects of the Japanese culture and anecdotes. Very interesting!

  • Shinjuku by night

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Guided Tour of Tokyo's Tsukiji Fish Market

Amazings experience

Reviewed by: Stefan, 2016/05/18

Our private guided tour of Tsukiji fish market was one of our highlights on our 3-week-trip to Japan. If you are interested in one of the backbones of Japan's food industry, you have to visit Tsukiji - until it's to late, because the market is closing in November.
Our guide-ladies were wonderful, well informed and knew the market - thanks a lot! It felt like being guided by well-known friends - we enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Guided Tour of Tsukiji Market and Sushi Lunch in Tokyo

Exzellent experience

Reviewed by: Joachim, 2015/11/30

We started the tour in the lobby of our hotel, our guide took care of the transpiration and we arrived at the market area on time. while we toured the site she provided us with a lot of background regarding the types and the quality of different fishes. We ende the tour at nice sushi place and had an early lunch which was very niche! Absolut perfect morning - can recommend 100%

  • Sushi was part of the tour

  • Lots of locals - not a tourist spot

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nissan Yokohama Plant and Cup Noodle Museum Tour from Tokyo

One of our best days

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2019/05/10

We had a fabulous time with our guide who looked after us from start to finish. I know noodle museums and car plants on the surface have little in common, but you'd be surprised how well these two tours complimented each other. I am so pleased we went and the philosophy and back story of the noodle museum will stay with us for a long time.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to hear that TJT and our guide could assist you having a wonderful time in Japan.
I will surely inform this to your guide - Mr. Yuichiro Nakano.

Look forward to servicing you at another time.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Ken Kageyama,
True Japan Tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Guided Tour of Tokyo's Tsukiji Fish Market

Wonderful tour with amazing guide

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/04/22

Guide was extremely sweet and gave us a wonderful and perfect tour of the indoor and outdoor market. Perfect amount of time to see the market - was cool to see areas not easily accessible without a guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Tokyo