This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Versailles Palace: Skip the Line Prebooked Entry Ticket

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Favorite place

Reviewed by: Elodie E., 2018/11/22

Very good service. Great to no queue for long minutes or even hours!
The Palace is just incredible, probably one of my favorite places I had the chance to visit in France. And the gardens are so beautiful as well... Really magical.
Plus it's very easy to go there from Paris with the RER C.
I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone :)









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Saves a lot of time!

Reviewed by: Revina, 2018/05/16

My friend and I did not regret taking this prebooked entry ticket at all when we saw the long lines at Versailles entrance. We saved lots of time. The staff on the ground was very helpful especially when we were late due to the train strike. Overall we were happy with the service and had an amazing experience at Versailles.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth the money!

Reviewed by: Lietta and Cynthia, 2018/04/05

Skipping the line was worth every penny for these tickets to the Louvre, the Gardens, and the Hunting lodge. The pen to use for audio was less useful than I imagined. This was not the vendor's fault, but the crowds were to big and moving at such a pace that stopping to use the pen to locate and touch the map for audio information at any location was impractical.
The tour guide was necessary to be sure we got the right tickets and were led to the proper entrance.
Definitely a saving of time and trouble.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/09/06

We had a lovely visit to the Palace & were relieved to miss the queue by being escorted through a side entrance. Our guide collected our audio sets for us so we could navigate ourselves at our own pace. We may see the gardens on another visit in the future as they looked stunning but did not want to rush them, especially at an extra cost.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: alain, 2017/08/22

VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tisa, 2017/08/08

Audio guide was perfect for my family! Easy to use and thorough.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mary, 2017/04/22

it was well worth visiting and very good to be able to jump the que and get straight in

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marie, 2017/01/03

It was amazing and the palace beautiful. The best part was not to stand in the long queues!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Álvaro, 2016/05/12

Only one recommendation. A better indication about how to get to offices helps to avoid mistakes in train ststios. If you said "last station of RER C" that really helps. Thank you.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience, would recommend Veltra to friends.

Reviewed by: Frederic, 2016/01/03

In all, satisfied with Veltra. Everything as promised on the site.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your kind message. We are very happy that you enjoyed this Versailles tour with audioguide and hope to see you again very soon!

Kind regards
Guidatours team

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paris Categories