This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Barcelona Spanish Guitar Concert in Santa Anna Church

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

very unique experience

Reviewed by: bonnie oliver, 2018/11/15

excellent music and a quaint little sitting very special.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Totally recommended

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2018/09/10

Great concert, not the typical guitar concert, really special and well worth it.
The venue is a small chapel next to the Santa Anna Church adjacent to a beautiful cloister.
Come early to have a front row seat as it's first come first served.
After the concert, you'll have a cup of wine in the cloister where you can talk to the artists if you'd like to.


  • The venue before the concert


  • Santa Anna cloister


  • During the concert


  • Wine in the cloister

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best in barcelona

Reviewed by: Jlbrdcrd, 2018/03/24

Great music wonderful setting a life changing experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Lone Larsen, 2018/01/03

The day before New Years Eve we went to Santa Anna together with our young adult children without knowing what to expect for the next hour. We were sitted in a small chapel together with the other guests , and then we were listening to the most touching and virtous performance of the two talented musicians, who also took the time to tell us about the music and the composers along the way.
We were presented for music of great beauty, which of we have never heard before, followed by a fantastic piece from Bizet´s Carmen in the end.
It blew all of us away! It just added even more to the event that we were welcomed and also treated with a glass of wine by a very kind and welcoming young women and even more: In the company of the artists, who had just given us the most wonderful experience!
We do not hesitate to call this event for "world class"!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Peter, 2017/05/06

This was an exciting find, but we would never have found out about this Concert without the recommendation by City Discovery Tours. The church cloister and chapel venue was enigmatic and certainly added to the experience, and we found it easily thanks to other reviews. We were welcomed warmly to the event and as we were early, a suggestion was made as to where we might have a quick meal before the concert. It was very helpful . The audience was invited into the small and stone chapel with atmospheric lighting and wonderful acoustics. While the audience sat waiting for the concert to begin, we had some quiet moments after a busy, energetic day seeing the sights of Barcelona to reflect on our surroundings and what was to come. The musician was charming and sincere and his devotion to the Spanish classical guitar added our appreciation. Watching him play with such intensity was almost a religious experience. His choice of music was divine.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carole, 2017/03/19

Intimate setting the a small chapel of a 14th century church, atmospheric indoor courtyard and wine after. Performer spoke in Catalan and English about the 3 guitars he played, including one from the 17th century. Excellent performance of baroque and more modern classical guitar pieces. Very enjoyable

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]