Barato River Smelt Ice Fishing Experience with Free Transfers from Sapporo

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Ice Fishing

Reviewed by: Gift, 2016/03/13

The children enjoy it very much. The staffs are very friendly and kind. This is really the great experience to my family. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smelt Fishing Ichiban

Reviewed by: Aloha Hawaii, 2016/03/07

Went fishing today (March 7, 2016) and had so much fun. Got to drill our own hole, instructions on how to fish and sat in a nice tent. Also gave us handwarmers. Best of all, we went to a restaurant to have it prepared tempura style as an appetizer and ordered lunch...so delicious!

The guides were very attentive and patient. Spent our last day here with lasting memories and wanting to return again. Arigato Jin and Hiro (?)


  • our catch


  • appetizer


  • seafood chirashi

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your coments and nice pictures!
We spent happy fun time, too. While feeling the warm style from Hawaii.
Aloha, Arigato,
Jun and Hiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must try

Reviewed by: Agus, 2016/01/30

Even the Japanese local people is taking this tour. The tour guide is so helpful & can speak English.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your comment ! I'd like to see you again in Hokkaido.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun wakasagi fishing

Reviewed by: Piyomo, 2015/11/24

We went in mid-February. Although it was snowing, in the tent it was warm so we could focus on the fishing.
First we made a hole in the ice, set up chairs and then started fishing like they told us, and we caught fish! It was kind cool being on the ice like that too.
In the kitchen area they will make tempura out of the smelt you catch for free, and we also had lunch their as the lunch sets were tasty and reasonably priced.

<Translated by Veltra.com>



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]