Okinawa Tour of Shurijo Castle, Naval Underground HQ and Okinawa World from Naha

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

The English Version is in Japanese

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/11/20

This tour in English amounts to an audio headset that provides very limited information (about 5 minutes) about each tour site. For example, the audio for Shurijo Castle just provides a brief narrative of the overall castle. Once inside, the audio provides no information. Our Japanese guide seemed very good in providing specific information about different parts of the castle. Unfortunately, I couldn't understand what she was saying so it made the tour somewhat uninteresting. .

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour for young people and able-bodied seniors.

Reviewed by: mraloha777 (Hawaii), 2016/04/26

Unfortunately I had a group of 8 seniors, which included my 94 yo sister and two 70+ men with walking or breathing problems.

For Shuri-jo, our excellent Japanese-speaking only guide (Iha-san) arranged for 2 wheelchairs. Unfortunately, because the tour price did not include the admission fee of 820 yen to the paid admission area (Seiden, Nanden, etc.) and my members did not want to pay it - there was only a small indoor rest area that had a video for them to see when we got to the Seiden

Okinawa World: Excellent Eisa performance! One thought - after the completion of the show (started about 15 minutes after arrival), there was only about 40 minutes remaining to go through the underground cave or see other parts of Okinawa World. Some of my members were interested in going through the cave, but would really have to walk very fast to the end of the cave (the exit is on the opposite side of Okinawa World - a long walk from the Entrance). Perhaps the time spent at the Peace Memorial Park could be eliminated and spend more time at Okinawa World. Another thought would be to have English-speaking tours, if it can be cost-effective for the bus company.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience from Naha Tours in Okinawa

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/04/13

Excellent tour of Okinawa. Well organized, on time, and as described. A lot of time given towards the attractions, so it never felt rushed and I had time to explore leisurably at my will. Good lunch as well. For the money spent, it is excellent value. I definitively recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with great sights

Reviewed by: Kristy, 2015/08/04

I highly recommend this tour as you are able to visit a number of great sights in one day at a very reasonable price. The guides do not speak English, but they had signs and other resources to ensure we knew where and when to get back to the bus.

The only feedback I would give is an extra 15-20 mins at Shuri castle would be good. It was very rushed and we were not able to fully appreciate the castle areas.


  • Stunning water in Limestone cave at Okinawa World


  • Great Limestone cave at Okinawa World


  • Shuri Castle


  • Navy Underground Headquarters/Cave


  • Shuri Castle


  • War monuments

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

not good not bad

Reviewed by: Singleeyed, 2015/08/03

I guess its my problem more because I am just not too much into history. If you like history it is a great tour

Reply from activity provider


Hello

Thank you for a message.
this is naha bus yamashiro.
You have enjoy trip to Okinawa
and enjoy naha bus tour.

We naha bus staff expects
your next come to Okinawa.

nahabus yamashiro

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I discovered the beauty of Okinawa

Reviewed by: Yokkorassho Ojin, 2014/12/02

It was my first time in Okinawa, and joined the tour on my own. I enjoyed the guide’s explanation, so I never got bored. I had a great day.
I became an Okinawa fan, charmed by the Eisa music at Okinawa World.
It was a fun tour.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Reply from activity provider

こんにちは
那覇バス 山城と申します。
この度は那覇バスツアーご参加頂き誠にありがとうございました。
本日は貴重なご体験メッセージを頂きスタッフ一同、感謝申し上げます。
今後共より多くの方へ沖縄のすばらしさを発信出来るように努めて参ります。

又の機会沖縄へお越しの折には
那覇バスをご利用をお待ち申し上げます。

南の島から感謝の心を添えて

那覇バス

Dear, Yokkorassho Ojin

Hi, this is Yamashiro from Naha Bus.
Thank you for participating in Naha Bus Tour and posting the review.
We'll try our best to show travelers how great Okinawa is from now on too.

We'll hope to see you again in Okinawa.

Best regards,

Naha Bus

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]