Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Awesome Day Trip to Mount Fuji

Reviewed by: RJW, 2017/02/03

Absolutely loved the tour to Mount Fuji and Hokone sightseeing. It was very well organised and managed. Tour included going up to Mount Fuji's 4th viewing station (5th closed due to snow), cruise on Lake Ashi followed by spectacular views atop Mount Komagatake. Its a great way to meet fellow travelers as well as get out of Tokyo for a day. Would like to thank the organisers, coach driver and especially our guide Hiro, who was very helpful, insightful and who spoke excellent English. Highly recommend this tour!


  • Atop Mt Komagatake, views of Mt Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: JVAnne, 2017/01/10

We had the Mt Fuji and Hakone tour and return via Shinkansen. Our guide Ms Yoko was very knowledgeable and was able to exceed our expectations.
The tour was managed very well and promptly.


  • At Mt Fuji

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

mount fuji hakone tour

Reviewed by: Anthony chin, 2017/01/07

Tour guide is very friendly and speaks english. Everything is nice only disappointment is reach up to station 4 at mount fuji but no snow. Otherwise would recommend others to join

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Touch and go!

Reviewed by: MASJJ, 2016/12/19

Tour was well organised but our stop points could have been much longer. The stop at Mt Hakone was very short especially for those who took the later gondola. By the time we reached the top, we had only barely 10 minutes to explore before the next scheduled gondola, as the bus will be leaving by then. It will also be good to cater halal lunch instead of vegetarian lunch for Muslim tourists. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt Fuji-a must

Reviewed by: Adhip, 2016/11/28

Loved the tour and the way it was organized. The guide was wonderful and kept us entertained all through out. The lunch was great, and finally the breathtaking views of Mt fuji. We couldnt make it to the 5th station because of the snowfall a few days back, but it didnt dampen the tour at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing- GOOD tour

Reviewed by: WendyWong, 2016/11/09

The tour is good. We have Aikko as our tour guide, and she was very pleasant and informative. The total experience was excellent. But the time to do things is limited. We had only 45 minutes to explore Mt. Fuji & less than an hour for lunch.
Overall the tour is good, the weather is good, the variety of traditional Japanese lunch is good. I will be going to Mount Fuji again in winter, hope we can spent more time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant trip for time-bound tourists

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2016/11/02

Since we only had 5 days to explore Japan, we needed to plan our itinerary well. Thankfully, this tour brought us to many amazing places in just one day.

Although mostly cloudy during fall, we were able to sneak a great view of Mt. Fuji at the 5th station. The bus ride was also very smooth, and our tour guide Hiro was very helpful and informative. The tour is also great for elderly since not much walking/trekking is involved.

The only downside is the limited time to do things. We had only 30 minutes to explore Mt. Fuji & less than an hour for lunch.

But considering the locations we were able to visit in a day, I would say it was worth it. We arrived back in Tokyo around past 6 pm giving us enough time to enjoy dinner.f


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect tour

Reviewed by: hoyu_roid, 2016/10/03

Convenient and well organized tour to Mt. Fuji and Hakone from Tokyo.
Recommended for first timers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: d21-bb8, 2016/08/08

Convenient 1 day trip to Hakone and Mt. Fuji. A lot of bus drive, but a lot of experiences.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2016/07/29

This day tour to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was quite an adventure as it
allowed us to see a different side of Japan. We were saddened that we
didn't get to see Mt. Fuji due to poor weather conditions. However, the
Shinkansen ride at the end of the day made up for it. Also, our tour
guide Mayumi made our long bus ride very fun and educational by bringing
along props to show us. We would recommend this tour to all our friends
and family.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your warm message. We will share your message with the guide and our team members. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Best regards, JTB Sunrise tours (IZUMI)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Tokyo Categories