Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing from Tokyo (Bullet Train or Bus Return)

Mt Fuji-a must

Reviewed by: Adhip, 2016/11/28

Loved the tour and the way it was organized. The guide was wonderful and kept us entertained all through out. The lunch was great, and finally the breathtaking views of Mt fuji. We couldnt make it to the 5th station because of the snowfall a few days back, but it didnt dampen the tour at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour and Hakone Sightseeing- GOOD tour

Reviewed by: WendyWong, 2016/11/09

The tour is good. We have Aikko as our tour guide, and she was very pleasant and informative. The total experience was excellent. But the time to do things is limited. We had only 45 minutes to explore Mt. Fuji & less than an hour for lunch.
Overall the tour is good, the weather is good, the variety of traditional Japanese lunch is good. I will be going to Mount Fuji again in winter, hope we can spent more time there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant trip for time-bound tourists

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2016/11/02

Since we only had 5 days to explore Japan, we needed to plan our itinerary well. Thankfully, this tour brought us to many amazing places in just one day.

Although mostly cloudy during fall, we were able to sneak a great view of Mt. Fuji at the 5th station. The bus ride was also very smooth, and our tour guide Hiro was very helpful and informative. The tour is also great for elderly since not much walking/trekking is involved.

The only downside is the limited time to do things. We had only 30 minutes to explore Mt. Fuji & less than an hour for lunch.

But considering the locations we were able to visit in a day, I would say it was worth it. We arrived back in Tokyo around past 6 pm giving us enough time to enjoy dinner.f


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect tour

Reviewed by: hoyu_roid, 2016/10/03

Convenient and well organized tour to Mt. Fuji and Hakone from Tokyo.
Recommended for first timers!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: d21-bb8, 2016/08/08

Convenient 1 day trip to Hakone and Mt. Fuji. A lot of bus drive, but a lot of experiences.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Recommended

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2016/07/29

This day tour to Mt. Fuji and Hakone was quite an adventure as it
allowed us to see a different side of Japan. We were saddened that we
didn't get to see Mt. Fuji due to poor weather conditions. However, the
Shinkansen ride at the end of the day made up for it. Also, our tour
guide Mayumi made our long bus ride very fun and educational by bringing
along props to show us. We would recommend this tour to all our friends
and family.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your warm message. We will share your message with the guide and our team members. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Best regards, JTB Sunrise tours (IZUMI)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience !!!

Reviewed by: Lisa and Lee, 2016/06/23

The tour was well organized and on schedule. The tour guide was very pleasant and informative. The total experience was excellent.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mount Fuji Tour

Reviewed by: Mrs Gurpreet Hanspal, 2016/06/08

The whole experience was wonderful, we were staying at the Shinagawa Prince Hotel so it was easy as the main lobby was the pick up point for us, after the pick up we were taken in the coach to the main station where the bUs took us to the ride, although being a weekend the drive was slow due to traffic, we enjoyed with the guide Ann, who spoke excellent English, had a great sense of humour and kept the whole list interesting with insights about the places we would see along the way.
Each and every sight was worth it, a great way to see the place and enjoy the ride back on the bullet train which dropped as back to Shinagawa station straight away.

Highly recommended for any tourist to take this trip with them.

Reply from activity provider

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour and thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We will be sharing your review with the rest of our company.

Best regards, WALTER

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUJI tour with billet train return

Reviewed by: Alex , 2016/06/04

Great tour! Great tour guide and very happy that requested return by train! Saved about three hour of bus ride


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it!

Reviewed by: Tatiana , 2016/03/31

The tour was great! Our guide was amazing! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories