Best of Japan Gourmet Tasting Tour in Nihonbashi

Overall Rating

4.404.40 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Our visit to another area of Tokto

Reviewed by: Annkreit , 2016/10/28

Good introduction to yet another area of interest . So much to see. Nice overview of highlights in Nihonbashi


Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour! We hope you enjoyed it :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Kimi , 2016/08/08

I really enjoyed this tour, even I'm Japanese. Thank you so much.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for joining our tour! We're glad you enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to know Japan

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2016/07/26

That is wonderful! The trip help us to understand real Japan,and the shops provide tasty food!After the trip,we shop a lot!


Reply from activity provider

Hello, thank you again for joining our tour. It was really nice to meet you and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Nihonbashi. We hope to see you again.
P.S: Thank you very much for the pic, I really like it.

Hoda~

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour

Reviewed by: Michele Curran, 2016/04/23

Our trip to Nihonbashi district was very educational and enriching for me and my boys. It made us appreciate Japan even more, each province possessing a unique food story worth telling. This tour is a gem, consolidating all these food stories in an hour or so, allowing us to immerse into the culture and the people altogether. Our favorite was the dried fish that we grated into thin strips of fish. We never thought you can do that to.fish!! My sons enjoyed grating them.

We also got to sample most of the food items. My personal favorite would be the sweet potato fries. Yum!!!!!!

the storytellers Are fantastic. They have very good knowledge of the subjects and the history that accompanies them. They adjust to the audience's capacity to.absorb information and attention span. Would definitely recommend to friends and loved ones! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Japan Gourmet Tasting Tour

Reviewed by: Michele Curran, 2016/04/02

Me and my family greatly enjoyed the tour, it was a nice relaxing way to spend an afternoon and helped us sample the best of Japanese cuisine. While the choices themselves are quite unique, I would have preferred it if there were more substitute options for those who didn't quite enjoy some parts of the tour, since there is a wide range of food available and not all of it will be accessible to everyone. The tour itself is professionally handled and we had no issues with the presentation or the guides at all, they seemed to know a lot about the food history of Japan and I personally enjoyed spending an hour with them. To conclude, this tour is an excellent opportunity to experience some Japanese delicacies from the comfort and safety off Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories