Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi and Oshino Ninja Village Bus Tour from Shinjuku

Overall Rating

4.734.73 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Mt Fuji, Lake Kawaguchi' Ninja Village Tour

Reviewed by: thalia, 2016/10/11

Great tour! Fuji was viewable and we were very lucky. Our 2 guides Michael and Xavier were knowledgeable, helpful, very positive people and we would definitely recommend them as our guides.
I suggest if you ask people to meet at the love statue, you should have one of the guides there, as it was a rainy day in the morning and we were standing there not clear if it was the meeting point. We saw a green bus nearby and went to investigate, and that was the actual meeting point, but if we would have continued being passive, we might have missed the bus.
Thalia

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour.
We hope you have many good memories in Japan.
Thank you.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Rainy Mt. Fuji Trip In August But Still A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Rose, 2016/08/30

Mike Otani, the tour guide, was warm, friendly and attentive. His personality added a unique flavor to the tour. That's for sure! The tour bus was comfortable, and you can safely leave your things on the bus as you explore the different sights. Regardless of the clouds covering Mt Fuji during our stop at Lake Kawaguchi, a variety of beautiful flowers and a taste of the delicious, locally made blueberry ice cream made up for the obscured view. We also enjoyed the little fruits and veggie store there and bought fresh plums and tomatoes. Oshino village was charming but very much crowded that it felt like a busy market. Lunch at the ninja-themed village was delicious and filling. The place would probably be more enjoyable for families with young kids that need to get their wiggles out after having to sit still on the bus for some time. Mt Fuji 5th station was amazing! The clouds parted just as we got there and granted a view of the summit. You can get away from the crowds by avoiding the shops and hiking some distance up the Yoshida Trail and taking in the breathtaking views. The 4D experience was awesome and exciting! You really feel as though you are flying over Fuji-san and will appreciate the scenery even more. Disappointing that the schedule was too tight to allow a visit to the “La ville de Gaspard et Lisa” in the adjoining section of the park. Wouldn’t have minded paying extra and going home a little late for that. We do feel the various stops were a bit rushed and would've enjoyed a more leisurely pace to allow us to linger a bit longer at certain places. There is just enough time to take pictures and buy food, produce or souvenirs. Perhaps if the tour were to start earlier, then we would be able to unhurriedly digest the activities. Overall, the tour was excellent and well worth it! Would recommend it again, especially to families with kids. Quality of service is great and we are thankful for the experience. Would easily book another tour with Japan Panoramic.


  • View from Mt. Fuji 5th Station


  • Mt. Fuji 5th Station


  • Activities for Kids at the Ninja-Themed Village


  • Yummy Lunch at the Ninja-Themed Village

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our tour.
We will tell him your comment.
We will improve time schedule.
We hope you have a lot of memories in Japan.
Thank you again.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mt fuji, oshino lakes and 4d fuji airways

Reviewed by: Ling, 2016/08/02

It was our first trip to japan and I was traveling with my husband. We chose the mt fuji tour with lunch. The tour was excellent and enjoyable. Our tour guide Nana was friendly and helpful and she provided us with some interesting information about fuji.
Our meeting place was at the love statue at shinjuku in the early morning. We departed about 15 to 20minutes later than scheduled time as there were a few groups who were late. The journey to mt fuji took more than 2 hours as there were a bit of heavy jam along the highway and this was expected as it was a weekend. The scenic view was really beautiful during the journey.
We passed by lake kawaguchi first bfore stopping at Oshino Hakkai, the Oshino Eight Seas, our first stop. The lakes were beautiful and the water was clear with nice reflective images of its surroundings. We grabbed some small local bites which were delicious and we also bought their local corns which was sweet and juicy. After that, we proceeded to our next destination at the ninja village.
We had our ordered japanese local lunch which was delicious. After that we had a relaxing foot onsen before we ended up at the gift shop to buy some nice souvenirs.
After lunch we proceeded to mt fuji 5th station. It was a foggy day and we could only see fujisan on and off at times. Nevertheless the view of mt fuji was beautiful. We managed to get some really nice shots of mt fuji and also with our tour group.
The last stop was the Fuji Airways 4D attraction. It was a unique and memorable experience. We got to see mt fuji all four seasons and the views were breathtaking. This was the highlight of the whole tour. The feeling was surreal and experience was really awesome. It lasted for about 15mins. After that it was bus back to shinjuku. As the night was still early, our guide shared with us some interesting tips on nearby shops we can visit and what we can buy. Overall it was a really enjoyable trip.
I highly recommend this tour!


  • Oshino lakes are scenic

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour and your review.
We appreciate you enjoyed our tour with good experience and our guide.
We will share your review with Nana.
Thank you again !
Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money!

Reviewed by: KarizRN, 2016/05/23

My husband and I attended the Day tour to Mt. Fuji on Saturday. We were picked up near the LOVE statue in Shinjuku which is very convenient to everyone. Also audio was given to us which is on different languages through out the tour. Free wifi was on board and the tour guide were awesome including the driver. They were very helpful in everything. I will recommend this tour to my friends and I believed that it's worth the money.

Good job!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message and joining our tour.
We appreciate you recommend our tours to your friends.
We will continue to operate good tour for every customers.

Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour Ever!

Reviewed by: KarizRN, 2016/05/21

My husband and I attended the Day tour to Mt. Fuji yesterday. We were picked up near the LOVE statue in Shinjuku which is very convenient to everyone. Also audio was given to us which is on different languages through out the tour. Free wifi was on board and the tour guide were awesome including the driver. They were very helpful in everything. I will recommend this tour to my friends and I believed that it's worth the money.

Good job!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your comment.
We are happy to hear that you enjoy our tour.
Please come to visit again someday.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not bad...

Reviewed by: abotco, 2016/05/15

We ordered the chicken set and i just wished they served it warm or at least the rice should be warm. Otherwise everything was wonderful. The facilitators were nice and friendly and really helpful.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for joining our tour and your comment.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our tour.
We apologize that We could't give you warm meal.
We will try to improve it.
Thank you.

Best regard

Japan Panoramic Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb tour

Reviewed by: S Larrington, 2016/04/18

I had Mount Fuji on my bucket list and it was simply breathtaking. I was very lucky as the weather was just right to have a spectacular view from Lake Kawaguchi. We made it to the fourth station on Mount Fuji but the clouds had rolled in by then. If I had to make one recommendation to the tour, I would ask for more time at Mt. Fuji and Lake Kawaguchi and less time at the Ninja village. (That was a little weak)




Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are happy you enjoyed tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was as awesome as it could get !

Reviewed by: Farah Sarfraz, 2016/03/28

Let me start by saying a few words about our wonderful guides - Mario and Rick. They went out of their way to ensure that all the folks enjoyed the tour. They were patience and made sure to accommodate various needs of people. Moreover they also had excellent recommendations for things to do in Japan, places to eat etc.

Our first stop at the Lake was for 20 minutes or so - sufficient to take good pictures of Mt. Fuji against the lake's backdrop. As per Rick's reco we had the blueberry ice cream and it was fantastic !

Our next stop the 7 ponds was amazing too and we could grab a few souvenirs here. The clear water in the ponds and the beautiful fish within made it a worthy sight !

Next we stopped at Ninja Village for lunch. The lunch was set menu traditional Japanese lunch with ample chicken and fish options.Since it was set before we arrived it had got a bit cold. But I guess that saved some time and we could spare the remaining 30-35 mins hanging around the village.

The next and most awaited stop was the 4th station at Mt Fuji. Due to weather conditions we could not go up to the 5th station. The guides were very transparent in this regard and already briefed us earlier about it. Since it was snowing the views were completely blocked.

The final destination was the 4D tour at Fuji highlands. Going into it I was highly skeptical that it might be just one of those Star War 4D rides at Disney. But to our surprise it was much more than that. The 4D ride was thrilling and the views of My Fuji that we missed in reality we could see them here. All the four season views through animation were breathtaking !!

Overall we could not have asked for a better trip ! It was probably one of the most fun days in our Japan trip ! Thanks Japan Panoramic Tours for making it such an enjoyable and memorable experience for us

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for joining our My.Fuji tour and such warmful comments on us!
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the day with our guide, Mario and Rick.
Let them know and share that you gave us these great feedback.
It is also great to hear that you liked our plan and destinations.
Please come and visit Japan again sometime, you may enjoy other seasons any time.
Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great customer service, awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Linh, 2016/03/27

My boyfriend came visited me from Philly during spring break so I wanted to book a tour for the two of us to get out of Tokyo for one day. The tour guides were super friendly and helpful. I loved the way the tour was planned out. It came to several places within an efficient amount of time so that you could get the most out of a day trip without feeling too exhausted/ too bored. Lake Kawaguchi was beautiful! We could see Mt. Fuji clearly. Although we could not get to the fifth station at Mt. Fuji, we still managed to get to 4th station. We came back to Tokyo around 5pm, which was great because then we could still explore Tokyo at night. In short, please book this tour for beautiful memories and convenience because you don't have to do anything pretty much and just enjoy the time with your accompanies.


  • Mt. Fuji view from Lake Kawaguchi

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for joining our tour and took there your boyfriend!
It is great to hear that you two have enjoyed our tour with our guide.
You couldn't get to 5th station this time, so please try again in summer!
There should be different scene of Mt.Fuji.
Thank you very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day tour for mt Fuji sightsee

Reviewed by: Tay, 2016/03/22

The tour is a good overview for people who just wants a day trip to mt Fuji and can't spend more time there. Tourist who doesn't have too much time and can't spend a night near the area.

A beautiful view of mt Fuji can be taken at the lake. Very nice.

The village gives another experience, supposedly one can see the making of soba, there is also a Japanese garden near the bus drop off pt,

The ninja village is ok. Lunch is abit disappointing, it's cold because they prepared earlier. Be prepared to pay more if you want to try the ninja activities. If not it will be just a walk in the 'park' and a place for hot spring for the feet.

5th station stop was abit too short as we had only 5mins which wasn even enough for toliet. But this was due to the jam traffic .

The tour ends off with a stimulation ride of mt Fuji.

Overall, the guides are nice and the tour was well-planned.


  • Lunch


  • Ninjia


  • Village


  • Lake


  • Village


  • Theme park

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for joining our tour.
We are very grad to hear that you have enjoyed view of Mt.Fuji.
It is very valuable comment about lunch and time at 5th station.
We will continue to work hard for making our service better.
Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Tokyo Categories