The Korea House Folk Performance Show & Dinner Ticket

A great show!

Reviewed by: Rudy, 2016/05/01

I enjoyed THE KOREA HOUSE very much. Beautiful costumes, nice music, great dances!
I wish it could have lasted more, so happy I felt during this show.
Not to be missed while visiting Seoul!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your praise. We also happy to hear you enjoy our performance. We will try to make a better performance. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Korea House Folk performance

Reviewed by: Jane , 2016/04/26

Fantastic show! This is a must see when you are in Seoul. Getting to Korea house is a breeze. It is just right across of Chungmuro station, exit 3.

Reply from activity provider

Thank yuo for your parise and kind information about direction. ^^ I was happy with your coments. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Show! Dinner: Tiny, Delicious, Filling

Reviewed by: Joy T., 2016/02/26

My husband and I had a royal dinner that had about 10 courses. When we got our first course, I was disappointed because it was so tiny. However, as each course came out we got very full and I felt like I learned much about Korea. Culture with each dish. From eating with hands with the dried fruit snack to wrapping meats with vegetables. Dinner was great. The show was even better! The hanboks the dancers wore were very beautiful. But my favorite were the musicans. They really have great multitasking skills.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cultural experience

Reviewed by: Ows, 2014/12/19

It is not as exciting as I expected. A few times I caught myself sleeping. The traditional costumes were beautiful and colourful. Their dances were very graceful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic show!

Reviewed by: bert, 2014/12/06

Fantastic show and well worth the ticket. Spectacular music and loads of culture. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider


Thank you for visiting the Koreahouse.

We are happy to here that you enjoyed our show.

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Korea House (Performance only)

Reviewed by: Katayama Jitsuo, 2014/07/11

It put me in touch with a lot of Korea's culture. The more upbeat shows of NANTA and bebop etc. are also wonderful and were very enjoyable, but this really taught me about Korean culture and was a good experience. You can also get a food experience at the Korea House, which I think is also recommended to do.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an impressive performance

Reviewed by: Chigasaki, 2014/07/11

I watched the performance. Although I tend to focus on gourmet and shopping, this time the higher degree of perfection of the performances at Korea House was also wonderful. Usually when we speak of traditional dances, I would expect them to be formal and boring, but in reality, the dances were dynamic and despite not understanding the language, I was able to feel the passion. In my opinion it is a good opportunity to experience Korean culture, regardless of age and gender.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Reply from activity provider

アンニョンハセヨ。

コリアハウスにお越し頂き、誠にありがとうございます。

公演を気に入って頂けた様で大変嬉しいです。

パンソリ、五鼓舞、扇子舞、閑良舞とプンムルノリなど九つの公演を1時間演じますので退屈になる暇がないです。*^^*

韓国伝統公演のダイナミックな演奏と美しい踊りを毎日披露し、韓国・英語・日本語・中国語の説明と共に気楽に観覧できます。

お客様によりご満足いただけるようコリアハウスも努力します。

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chima jeogori

Reviewed by: S&R mama, 2014/07/11

I only reserved the Herin Meal. The building was wonderful and both the outside and inside looked like it came straight out of a Korean TV drama. Women wearing chima jeogori brought the food out. The food consisted of a warm soup, and traditional recipes that as a whole fit together really well and were tasty. On the table a large number of articles were placed, and I ate sitting on a warm floor so it's also safe to bring your children.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sophisticated traditional folk performing arts

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2014/07/11

I've been to South Korea 6 times and every time I enjoy cultural entertainment shows.
I think performances at "Korea House" are pretty high quality. Their lineups are well designed with various elements such as folk songs, dance performance, and musics with traditional instruments.
This was the 2nd time to see their show for me and there is just one thing I'd ask for - affordable ticket price. So that I can join them every time I visit the country. Photo sections after the shows would be good mementos as well.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Folk show

Reviewed by: tomlu, 2014/07/11

Although we were looking forward to the show, it turned out to be so-so. I had a good impression of the atmostphere at the beginning. I do not think I would be participating again.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]