"YOU:LL" Show Ticket at the Jeongdong Theatre

Overall Rating

4.794.79 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Fantastic! Lively & Energetic performance

Reviewed by: Liz M , 2015/05/22

I absolutely loved the show! The performers looked like they put their hearts & soul into the performance & gave their all! I expected it to be run of mill traditional dance show but the show exceeded my expectations & more. The costumes & the set were beautiful. My only disappointment was that it was a short 75 minutes show & I was hungry for more. Also there was only 1 segment of audience participation at the start of the show unlike some reviews I've read where some members of the audience participated in plate spinning in the 2nd half of the show. Overall thumbs up! I had a great time.

Reply from activity provider

Hi, Liz M.
This is Jeongdong Theater.

Thank you so much for loving our show [MISO:Baebijang-jeon]. [MISO] runs about 75 minutes, however, we will consider your opinion to make the next performance. In the same, we will think about the point that the audience participate in the performance.

I am so glad to hear that you had a great time at Jeongdong Theater. Thank you so much again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

miso

Reviewed by: gail, 2014/12/29

very beautiful presentation in a beautiful theater. contemporary play with beautiful costumes and dancing. subtitles made it understandable

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Korean traditional performance

Reviewed by: Suchok, 2014/11/17

This show is the best Korean traditional performance I ever seen. There is a good mix between storyline and the traditional performance. Their dresses are very beautiful and fantastic. The staff are very helpful. They help us find the taxi after the show finish.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Recommend

Reviewed by: bunbun, 2014/07/09

I really enjoyed this. The dance, the direction on the stage, and music--everything was fantastic.
The scene for boatmen cutting across rough waves to head to the Cheju Island was very powerful, and other dances with colorful consumes were admirable. Every one of the dance, the stage set, and the live music performance was professionally done. It has become a good memory of mine.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fine

Reviewed by: tomarukogi, 2014/07/09

It was an old man's solitary travel as his wife had been hospitalized for breaking her bones. Traditional Korean art featuring marvelous costumes, dances , songs, drums--Koto, flute and everything moved my heart with their beauty. I thought such an excellency would be coming from its thousands years of history. Kyoto, dances and kimono in Japan are great, but I felt a deeper and bigger history to learn in Korean art. I'd like to show to my children and grandchildren next time.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I enjoyed it

Reviewed by: Kaerukun, 2014/07/09

After upgrading I got a very good seat. I have also seen NANTA, JUMP and BIBAP which were a lot of fun, but I figured going to see a traditional performance would also be fun for a change.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Miso Viewing

Reviewed by: keiko, 2014/07/09

It was as good as its reputation. A gorgeous pamphlet I read before help me understand the contents, so language was not a problem. Live music performance with vocal was excellent.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Rainyblue, 2014/07/09

Korean dances appear in the story which give you a taste of Korean culture.

I was helped very nicely with the costume experience, and I was also happy I could take pictures.
It was written that it started on 14:40, but it didn't start until 15:00.

After the show I was able to take pictures with the performers leaving me very satisfied.

This was my second time going, but I am thinking about going again.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was wonderful!

Reviewed by: shino, 2014/07/09

As I found in other reviews, I didn't have to understand Korean to enjoy the performance. The program started at 16:00 was full of tourists from China, but nowadays it's always like this everywhere. Staff at the theater was very polite and heartwarming. And there were a lot of chances to laugh and be impressed in the performance. It was quite satisfactory.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Out of my expectation...

Reviewed by: Maruko, 2014/07/09

I just booked for it without much expectation because it had high reputation and they ran the upgrade promo for free.
To my surprise, my seat was right in the middle of the second raw, such a great spot.
Also the story of the show brought full of laughters and tears with traditional dance. Above all it was great fun.
Majority of the audiences were foreign tourists, but they could follow the show, too.
It's worth watching once in your lifetime!
I'd be hesitant to go for the second time though... lol

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |