This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Great Wall at Mutianyu Small Group Tour from Beijing with Local Lunch

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/07/30

Dennis was a great tour guide! Very friendly! He gave us a lot of historical information about the Great Wall and anwered any additional questions asked about China (policital system, general history, etc.)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/15

Had the Great Wall to myself for a few hours in the early morning before all the big bus tours arrived in. This is the tour to pick! Local lunch was also great! Loved the fact that I tobogganed down the Great Wall of China! Kevin is a great local guide, friendly, approachable and trustworthy. Everything you want when you are a solo traveller in a new city.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/30

Great, educational day - would have liked more involvement with local culture. GREAT tour guide Vivian!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/05/01

I really enjoyed the morning spent on the Great Wall Experience and with Kevin as our guide. He was fun and informative.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/15

We had an excellent guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/12/03

Vivian was absolutely brilliant. We had the luxury of only having two of us on the adventure and she made it an amazing experience. It was like three friends visiting the Wall together. The best experience ever

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

the trip was great, my guides were great!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Waited half hour for guide to have breaky and other tourists to get to main street location not a great way to start but Fong excellent Lunch in private home great Foot massage wonderful Really enjoyed the day and would use urban again especially as small group

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Great trip, enjoyed it and am so glad I booked through urban adventures. Guide Linda, even helped me make evening plans, which was good, and I do not think that was required of her, so I was impressed by that.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

I came to China specifically to see part of the great wall which I did in Mutianyu. Hopefully I'll go to China again and see another (or same) part of the great wall. I even managed to jog the full 3km length of the mutianyu section. A bit steep and rough in parts, but a great experience! Linda was good guiding us around, but would not go jogging with me. Next time I'll have to drag her :-).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

I really enjoyed our trip. Going early in the morning meant we were able to miss the crowds for the most part and able to enjoy the Great Wall to ourselves. The lunch afterwards was good too, and we got to enjoy a mix of different dishes.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Michelle was fantastic as our guide to the Great Wall at Mutianyu. She went the extra suggesting further places to explore in Beijing and helping to organise it for us. The tour is a great mix of activities and the small group is brilliant (no following a tour flag around sites).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

My tour guide, Casper, was fantastic - the right mix of friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The driver was also very good. I was glad we arrived at the Great Wall early before the crowds, as it was lovely to be there when it was peaceful and feel like we had it to ourselves. Lunch was very tasty and they catered well for me as a vegetarian. The foot massage was wonderful - very relaxing, and definitely an excellent part of the day. I had a great experience of Urban Adventures.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/24

Not only was the Great Wall Tour a magnificent experience, so were Beijing Art & Architecture, Beijing Insight, and Beijing by Bike. Our guides were exceptional, and I would recommend using Urban Adventures...my son and I had a wonderful 10 days in Beijing!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]