Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up reviews, Shanghai tours & activities, fun things to do in Shanghai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Best of Shanghai Guided Tour with The Bund Visit and Hotel Pick-up

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Great tour itinerary

Reviewed by: Wesley, 2019/11/29

This is the beat tour for first timer in china. Great guide and good english speaking personnel. Nice view and experience. What i love about this is that you will really feel that you are a tourist together with different nationalities.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

shanghai tour

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/03/17

A very good tour, guide is passionate about Shanghai, very knowledgeable, customers are picked up from designated hotel. Everything is included in the price including lunch. Good visit of the Jade Buddah Temple along with some other stops at a Jade factory, pearl factory and silk

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/23
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Devon, 2017/08/30

Tour was great. Tom, our guide was very knowledgeable. Would definitely do this tour again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jose, 2016/05/17

great experience perfect for a first visit to the city!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Scott, 2016/03/13

***(tour guide) was excellent. He confirmed my tour shortly after I booked it and even called when the schedule had to be changed due to a cancellation. Throughout the tour, he was professional and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2015/09/27

the tour was very good, we covered all othe main attractions, the guide Joy was very good. the only disappointment was that I was not contacted to advise what time pick up was at my hotel, I tried phoning - did not go through, eventually I emailed and got a response. the paper work states that a message will be left at the hotel the night before to advise what time pick up - this did not happen and so I wondered if the tour was going to happen.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ALEXANDER, 2015/01/25

Frank is a very knowledgeable guide. Congrats

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jacqueline, 2013/07/22

The tour gave a good broad section of sights to see and places to visit in Shanghai. July is the height of summer in Shanghai and you need to remember average temps are around 37 Deg C with 70%+ humidity. Really enjoyed the gardens and the Jade Buddha Temple. Learnt a lot about the making of silk and loved the pearl factory.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Bronwyn, 2013/05/13

Frank our guide was fantastic and a credit to the tour industry. He has a passion for Chinese life and tradiition. Only complaint was lunch. We ere taken to an obviously tourist restraurant that served us a bulk produced poorly cooked menu. A pity as the day before on the water village tour the food was a lot better.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]