Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Private Evening Tour with Hotel Pick-up reviews, Shanghai tours & activities, fun things to do in Shanghai | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Chinese Acrobats and Shanghai Private Evening Tour with Hotel Pick-up

Overall Rating

4.36 4.36 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/08/10

The Acrobat Show was amazing and a must do Shanghai thing. The extra things with the walk in the French Concession area was too rushed (barely 5 mins) and would have been nice to have 30 mins here to have a coffee or a drink after the show. Also the drive past the Bund at night was nice but would have been better if it included a 15 min stop to take pictures of the amazing lights - thank you

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosanna, 2014/03/03

It was a beautiful display and a niche experience during my time in Shanghai. I was amazed at the service with the tour guide. Chris was friendly and knowledgable. Definitely worth a few hours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robin, 2011/11/15

Absolutely spectacular well worth the ticket price and fully recommended. Our hearts were in our mouths for the motor bikes in the globe but each of the other acts were equally tantalizing.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mark, 2011/10/27

The chinese acrobats were very interesting however the balance of the tour was not very informative and our tour guide could have had a greater knowledge of chinese history.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kwok, 2010/07/26

Refreshing lively entertainment. Narration in English is a big bonus.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kerry, 2009/06/04

Not much of an evening tour afterwards but the show was terrific! The DVD I purchased afterwards was disappointing because it was of a different show that wasn't half as good as the one we saw.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Blesilda, 2008/11/18

Our guide, Vivi, was efficient, friendly and accommodating. She made the most of our brief but worthwhile tour and was also able to recommend other tours to take as well as mention that the other guides in City Discovery were even better than her.

The Acrobats show was different from the one I saw two years ago (with another tour group). The show had a number of flukes in the beginning but in the end and overall, was just as good as the earlier one I saw.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alyson, 2008/10/24

The acrobats was a good evening. we had seats in the second row which made the show even better.
It was great to be picked up and returned to our hotel doorstep.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: amanda, 2008/03/07

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: John, 2007/11/07

STILL LOOK AT THE DVD OF THE PERFORMANCE PURCHASED AT THE SHOW. CERTAINLY A MUST WHEN IN SHANGHAI.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2007/11/06

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]