This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Macau Full Day Sightseeing Tour from Hong Kong

Overall Rating

4.564.56 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Must Try!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2018/03/16

Highly recommended! If you have just a day to explore Macau, this is a perfect choice! Tour guide is excellent.


  • Macau

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience, will pass your encouragement message to our tour guide accordingly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Macau tour

Reviewed by: Hendra Bong, 2018/01/03

The guide is very nice and experienced, but next time must remembering goods on the bus when leaving. I forgot and left my goods bought in Macau on the bus when leaving to enter ferry terminal. Yes, off course, it was purely my carelessness..

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day at Macau

Reviewed by: Dora, 2017/12/14

We were told that Macau has not seen such good weather in months and so we were glad to have picked a perfect day for the Day Trip. I was most grateful that there were no surprises and that the pick up arrived at our hotel promptly at 8am. Ferry tickets were purchased for us so all we had to do was be there. The ferry ride was calm and uneventful though I would advise those who have sea sickness to prepare for it. We met with Cisco our guide who was pleasant, friendly and spoke very clearly. His organizing skills were great, and we arrived punctually at every point. The tour took us to 5 spots and lunch was arranged after the 3rd spot which I felt was abit late. We were however taken to Kou Kei Bakery for some egg tarts and biscuit tasting so that helped stave off the hunger. Nonetheless, it would have been great if we were given lunch at noon rather than at 2pm. For those travelling with kids, bring some snacks in your bag.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ranbir, 2017/10/24

It was nice day trip out to Macau. Guide was very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alison, 2017/03/14

The trip to Macau was wonderful! This was mostly due to our tour guide, Mario, as his passion for the island was infectious, he had extra insight into how people live there and he pointed out a whole bunch of interesting things that we would never had been aware of without him.

The organisation to and from Hong Kong was excellent with everyone being punctual and efficient.

Well worth it!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2017/02/14

One more great guide, fun and amazing story during the all trip, this guide knows his job perfectly. we saw some amazing place without wasting any time.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: david, 2017/01/29

An enjoyable and interesting day made better by the knowledge and friendly attitude of Mario, our guide, who was a major part of our enjoyment of this trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/01/25

Cisco was fabulous! Very informative and kept us entertained! We would definitely do this again! Appreciate his promptness and energy! Thanks for a wonderful time, Cisco!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marlize, 2017/01/04

Our tour guide Win was highly efficient and knowledgeable, and guided us successfully through the countless tourists on Macau that day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/12/13

Wery interesting and exciting. No good whether in January., but still.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tom, 2013/07/21

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour and was made even better by the expertise and knowledge of our guide, Cisco.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Norhifzan, 2012/10/09

Good trip for one day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Shiva Shankar, 2012/01/06

It was a wonderful trip & hassle free. Everything were planned by the tour guide. I would like to thank your team & especially thanks to our tour guide in Macau (Hong) .

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2011/08/07

A good day out. Tour guide new his stuff and made the day interesting which you need to for Macau not really much of interest there !
Excellent lunch which was included at the Holiday Villa and the day was well planned out.Not to long/short at anyone place.
The ferry ride can be choppy so take a travel pill.You have been warned !

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: cresenciano, 2010/09/22

The tour (Sep 13th, 2010) was very interesting and every participants looked happy and satisfied. The tour guide (Cisco) is very knowledgeable, organized, funny and really talented. We hope he will always be there for our next trip and or for our friends and relatives to whom we are recommending this one day Macau tour on their Hongkong trip.

Also, my dealings with customer service for booking the tour was excellent---with kudos to Polly & Joe---who were able to remove any doubts about the legitimacy of City Discovery.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Annie, 2010/09/02

The Tour was great only that we left Hongkong at around 9 am instead of 7 as what the program says. I may suggest you also include the venitian Hotel on your package as this was one of the place that people are looking forward.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]