Delhi Cultural and Historical Half Day Tour reviews, New Delhi tours & activities, fun things to do in New Delhi | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Delhi Cultural and Historical Half Day Tour

Overall Rating

4.67 4.67 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/12

This little tour was one of the highlights of my trip to India. Up close and personal with the locals, no big 'tourist sights.' I particularly enjoyed my first ever visit to a Sikh temple. Konika was a fantastic guide. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/08/07

It was 45 degrees Celcius in Delhi, but Konica was a great guide and I was very fortunate to be the only one on the tour...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/06/05

It was a great experience, taking in many of the sights of Old Delhi that I otherwise would not have had the opportunity to see or certainly wouldn’t have gone to on my own. My guide, Konika, was excellent. She explained every detail all the places we went to; temples, streets and alleys; food stalls; spice market, travelling on the Metro. Konika was great fun to go on tour with; so personable. It was like being taken on tour by a friend. As a solo traveller, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it to others.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2015/07/06

A very good experience with a great guide.....SONOM.....fun , informative,i would highly recommend this tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/11/26

Sachin was great - I learnt lots and really enjoyed the stories he told me and the food we tried. He was really good at making sure I felt safe and he was keen to tell me all about Delhi and its culture.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2014/10/22

The tour was excellent. However, the price was extremely high for what the service was and it felt like we could have found a local to give a similar tour for much cheaper. It was a great few hours however.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Nice Guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

Our guide, Ashish Solanski, was very personable and knowledgable and we requested him to be our guide for our second Urban Adventure when we returned to Delhi. This was an excellent introduction for us to the culture of Delhi and served as a launching pad for the balance of our trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2013/05/27

The only problem with the trip is that it was basically IDENTICAL to the first day of our Tiger Safari Itinerary, but the desc<x>riptions (although similar) did not look to be identical when we booked. Otherwise it was great, and our local guide for this tour was very knowledgeable and friendly. We did hear from the other people on our Tiger Safari tour with us that we probably didn't *really* need to pay for the silly robes they made us wear in the jama Masid (our guide told us to pay 25 rupees, the guy at the gate tried to charge us 100, we paid the 25). It also seemed pricey vs the cost of arranging something similar through a local hotel, but I suppose knowing it was professional made it worth doing via Intrepid.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]