This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kimono Rental and Town Stroll in Romantic Otaru

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Kimono Experience

Reviewed by: Why Why, 2019/02/17

The weather was cold but the experience was fun and nice.

The host was patient and attentive to details.

A wide variety of kimonos to choose from with different designs.

Reply from activity provider

It was cold, but the contrast between snow and kimono was beautiful. I am happy that you enjoyed it. Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do experience in Otaru

Reviewed by: Gabriella, 2018/12/11

They have many selections for kimonos, so you can customize the color/pattern you want to wear. And if the weather is a bit harsh, you can rent a coat also. Standing by the canal in kimono makes you feel like you're a time traveler. Definitely should try it if you can spare some time!

Reply from activity provider

You are having fun
I'm happy too.
Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Fun time in Otaru, 2017/10/19

Wearing kimono is a must do in Otaru. Everyone looks and treats you like you’’re a celebrity. It was loads of fun and Mina the shop owner was fantastic. She speaks some English and is very engaging. Email her your questions and she’ll get right back with you.

Reply from activity provider

I am glad that you said so.
I was fantastic?!^^

Also, please drop me when you come to Otaru.
Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Mymy, 2017/08/26

It was really great and I want to do it again hopefully with my family and friends:)


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming !
I am glad to having a good time.
Come again with your family and friends,please!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable experience.

Reviewed by: VaniaKiyoko, 2017/02/06

Plenty of beautiful kimonos to choose. Lady-in-charged is nice and friendly. Highly recommended.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for coming ! You were so pretty!! Come again warm season ,please^^

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kimono dressing experience

Reviewed by: Fion Chan, 2016/01/08

I was invited by my friend to try this Kimono dressing experience for the first time ever in my life. It was a wonderful experience and we have had a great time. When we went into the shop from the very cold environment of about -2 degree Celsius, the shop was extremely warm to us and the staff was very nice to gave us welcome greeting as well as a bit of chat which made me feel very comfortable. I was very excited to see all the beautiful Kimono and things in the shop. The setting is wonderful and it was like a local japanese house. We set the hair by ourselves and the staff therefore gave us recommendations acoording to the colour of our head ornament. That was really kind and sweet of her. I have to admit that it was really hard to choose one as many of them are just so beautiful and you can never decide. I really appreciate her patient on me as it did took a bit of time to choose one indeed. I took her recommendations and picked a red Kimono to put on myself while my friend chose a white one with some pink flowers on it. The staff helped us to dress in the Kimono in a long series of step. I don't think I can do all the steps by myself and thanks to this skillful nice staff, we wore the Kimono like a local japanese in the end. This nice staff even allowed us to record and take pictures during the time when she helped us to dress in the Kimono. We both look very pretty and beautiful in the Kimono. We were very happy with our look and tried to go out from the shop. There was a bit of rain when we were going out from the shop to outside in order to take some photos. The sweet staff therefore rented us two pretty umbrellas in the japanese style for us to protect us from the rain as well as taking more beautiful pictures with the pretty Japanese umbrellas. In the end, we had lots of great memories built and recorded, in the glorious white winter with a bit of rain and snow. Thank you very much for offering us the memorable experience to make our trip more perfect.


Reply from activity provider

Thank you for comming!!
I am happy to saying so.
Came again,Please.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]