Half Day Okinawa Mangrove River Kayaking Adventure in Higashi

Green oasis

Reviewed by: Erika, 2017/08/14

The half day kayak tour was a great expirence - big recomondation! We took the tour on a weekday and were lucky enough to have the river almost for ourselfs. Our guide spoke good english and told us a lot about the mangroves. After crusing the magroves we also went out on the sea which was a lot of fun. If you attend this tour I highly suggest planning in some time afterwards to als visit the nearby beach - it is quite hidden, but very beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mangrove beginner

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/06/24

We had a great time. Got to see mud skippers and other creatures up close, nice scenery. It rained a little but surprisingly the rain made it even better, a very fitting scene. Will do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Alex, 2016/09/08

Despite a steady rain, we enjoyed our tour. However, there was no English-speaking tour guide, and the rest of the staff only spoke a small amount of English, so we did not have the advertised experience. We speak enough Japanese to get around, but are not conversationally fluent. Also, we booked the tour a day ahead of time, so it is possible that the English speaking guide was not available on short notice, though that was never explained to us.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Rewarding and Satisfying!

Reviewed by: Joe Kim, 2015/08/12

I would recommend this activity to anyone visiting Okinawa. The only downside was that the GPS led us to route 331, which was probably the faster way to Higashi-son. However when route 331 met up with the east cost, the road was closed due to an avalanche by the hills. So we had to go west again and take route 14 through the mountains. Perhaps Yambaru Club could post a sign by the route 58 - 14 junction so everybody can take the correct route. Other than that, everything was fine. It was nice to get the pictures from the trip through a CD made right away afterwards. Thank you again for the precious experience during our trip to Okinawa.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Jens, 2015/07/01

We went as family with our kids (7&8) to the 2.5 hrs kayak tour. Awesome experience! Also the english speaking guide was very passionated! Excellent experience to dive into Okinawa nature aside of all tourist activities!!! Also small group just four boats!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First kayaking experience

Reviewed by: Miadora, 2015/03/04

I went with my 60-something mother, and it was her first experience with kayaking. See said it was really fun, and even in late December it was nice and warm.

<Translated by Veltra.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]