Full Day Tour of Kyoto and Nara from Osaka reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Full Day Tour of Kyoto and Nara from Osaka

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

24 reviews
Post a review

Excellent Tour

Reviewed by: Belle, 2018/12/30

Our English tour guide did an excellent job, giving us the details/history on every places we visited. Both bus and train rides were comfortable without any difficulty... Buffet lunch was good.
Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Sameer, 2018/07/06

The Tour was very good. The Organisers took good care of everything.
It was a very good experience

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour/Horrible Food

Reviewed by: KYS, 2018/05/19

We had excellent Tour Guides. Food was not very good, would have preferred a simple box lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day Trip

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The arrangement to cover major attraction within short period of time in Nara and Kyoto from Osaka was great. The tour guide was speaking excellent English and was very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the trip and would recommend to anyone visiting Osaka.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day Trip

Reviewed by: RajD, 2018/01/19

The arrangement to cover major attraction within short period of time in Nara and Kyoto from Osaka was great. The tour guide was speaking excellent English and was very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed the trip and would recommend to anyone visiting Osaka.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Japan Getaway

Reviewed by: Filipino_traveler , 2017/10/20

Great tour guide. She was really funny.
Enjoyed every bit of it. Also, the restaurant where we had lunch was very yummy. Can't wait to go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

full day kyoto & nara

Reviewed by: viviK, 2017/09/05

the whole trip was OK but not the type i would repeat

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mohamad Firdaus, 2016/12/19

Very well organized. Good buffet lunch.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charanjit, 2016/05/02

Really good, a must! Deers can be a bit nasty, kids be careful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kira Mae, 2016/05/01

We loved Yuki's (the tour guide to Nara) deadpan humor and engaging personality. She was thoroughly familiar with all the tourist spots and even engaged with us (the tourists) on a personal level. She communicated clearly and spoke in understandable English. Would totally recommend her as a tour guide to friends :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Margarita Teresa C. A. , 2016/04/26

The tour was well worth the money paid for. We had more than 3 guides who took care of us in each destination explaining every detail and even accompanied us on our way back to the Osaka Namba Station from Nara. They gave us maps and instructions to guide us back to our hotel. They were very helpful and concerned. I believe it would be hard for tourists to go on their own to the destinations of this tour specifically the Nijo Castle and the Kyoto Imperial Palace because you have to secure a permit before you can enter. With this tour, all are taken cared of. We had a big group so a big bus took us from the meeting point to Kyoto. Unfortunately, there were some in our group who were always late. The guide was very polite but firmly reminded all of us to be at meeting point on time otherwise they will be left behind (which I appreciate otherwise we will have less time in all the other destinations). The Todaiji temple was just majestic. Looking at the pictures now, it really is more beautiful to see it real. We had more than enough time to enjoy Nara, feed the deers and just relax in the park. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joey, 2015/12/31

Worth every penny!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mohamad Waldemar Bin, 2015/12/18

Smooth & worry-free Tour! Conducted very professionally from start to finish. Travelled with spouse & 14 month old infant. Thank you for the great experience :)

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: RUSSEL, 2015/11/18

tour is well-organized but a bit rushing

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Siew Pheng, 2015/10/21

We had a wonderful trip in Kyoto and Nara. The guides are very nice and friendly. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Breda, 2015/09/27

The trip to Kyoto and Nara was very good and all the places very beautiful and worth visiting. The guides were courteous and knowledgeable and the lunch was delicious.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Liza, 2015/08/12

Beautiful places
The person responsible to take the group from
Osaka to Kyoto was very helpful
The tour guides gave additional information about cities history and actual life

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kannikar, 2015/04/20

I enjoyed the trip especially the guides are so good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leng Bok, 2015/04/17

A great way to discover the imperial cities of Kyoto and Nara if you have limited time. Tour covers the must see places. Tour is well conducted and efficiently timed to ensure you are back to Osaka by 7pm.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tatjana, 2015/04/09

excellent organization!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Celedonia, 2015/04/06


The tour was awesome. Worth the money we paid for. Tour guides are all well informed and efficient. The lunch is delicious.
I salute tour guide CHIEKO ISHII of Sunrise Tour, in charge of Nara tour. She speaks English very well, She is very energetic, radiating her energy to all participants considering that we were all tired as it was the last part of the day tour. She add humor in telling historical accounts of all attractions.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ma. Cynthia , 2013/04/19

Despite the rain, we still enjoyed all the sites we went to. The temples were great. The nightingale floors were very cool! the deers were so adorable! kids, as well as adults, would enjoy that experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Richmond Isidoro, 2013/04/03

We enjoyed the tour a lot, very organized, very good tour guide, very good food and reasonably priced tour. Will definitely book our next trip with City Discovery

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robby, 2009/09/28

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]