Osaka Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus, City Subway Pass & Cruise Ticket reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Osaka Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Bus, City Subway Pass & Cruise Ticket

Overall Rating

4.20 4.20 / 5

Reviews

76 reviews
Post a review

GOOD FOR OSAKA CITY OVERVIEW

Reviewed by: otoko, 2019/09/05

I signed up for this bus as a first time visitor to Osaka. It gave me a good overview of the main attractions and popular areas of the city. I wish there were more frequency with bus stops (I believe there's currently only 2 buses, one with an open top -- which was extremely hot in late summer!) then perhaps there would be more ridership. I did a walking tour the day prior, so didn't use this bus to return to the more popular stops.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great decision!

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2019/08/28

After many days of planning and walking everywhere on our own in different cities- we decided to book the tour in Osaka. So glad we did this! The directions and expectations were set from the beginning. There is about an hour between buses but to really do anything off the bus (walking, seeing the sights, exploring), you need an hour so it works out. We started off in the closed top w/ Mai. SHE IS THE BEST!! So nice, funny and personable. She gave us a lot of great advice. We hopped on an open top and it was nice as well. Great value for the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka tour

Reviewed by: Shafaq, 2019/07/12

It was an ok experience. Frequency of buses is not that good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hop on, hop off and cruise

Reviewed by: Marfe Mendoza, 2019/06/22

Waiting time can be long but the tour guide was very friendly and helpful. We took the open bus and since we took the first loop at the Osaka station at 12 noon, the trip was a bit uncomfortable with the sun shining directly over the tourists. I’d recommend tourists to take the early loop.

The cruise was a bit good and I was amazed at the water control station.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day

Reviewed by: Champion, 2019/05/16

Just could have used a bit more background. Very friendly staff and sites were beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka hop on hop off bus tour

Reviewed by: Fred and family, 2019/04/27

Enjoyed to see beautiful Osaka, cherry blossoms, castle, food and boat ride. The bus conductor/rep has a nice personality, always happy while explaining the place and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was good but was confused with the directions including bus stops; had to call the customer service thrice to confirm details.

Reviewed by: Edmundo, 2018/11/11

Had generally a good experience with the tour; bus was comfortable and tour guides spoke good English and were friendly and accommodating. What was a bit confusing were the directions / locations of the bus stops and the frequency of the buses making the rounds. We missed the bus at around 630PM at its OSAKA Bus Stop because the directions were unclear.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good and intimate

Reviewed by: Lcc, 2018/07/01

Friendly and intimate driver as well as tour guide on the bus

  • Excellent

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka hop on hop off

Reviewed by: MSR, 2018/01/04

It is a great way to see major tourist attractions in the city if you don’t have much time. You could see a lot of places in just one day and will learn a lot about their culture.The bus arrives on time and it is clean. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and nice! It was a day before new year when we joined the tour and we asked her a lot of questions about Japanese traditions on New Year’s Eve and she was able to answer all the questions and even told us stories about what families do on New Year’s Day.We also joined the cruise and we had so fun seeing the city via the boat. It was raining but our driver made sure that we didn’t get wet by providing us thick jacket and a roof. He leaves and departs on every port on time. He was also able to answer all our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

superb tour experience with osaka wonderloop

Reviewed by: Eder, 2017/12/23

A must have tour on Osaka!!! A very friendly and helpfull tour guide on the bus, they even give you a jacket, a blanket for my kids and recommend many great restaurant and site to go. Dont forget to take the free cruise included on your ticket, believe me, they are really worth to try!! Sure will recommend this tour for everyone who will visit Osaka.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy with the Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Reviewed by: Francesca, 2017/12/19

The bus will give you some good ideas what to see in Osaka. Best part is that you are given two days for the ticket. You get the 2nd chance to see and shop if you had missed it on the 1st day.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Amazing Hop On and Hop Off (HOHO) Holiday Osaka Tour

Reviewed by: Ritchelle, 2017/12/13

The tour was great, our tourguide is quite helpful and accommodating can speak English which is a plus. Location of each spot is quite well planned both historical and entertainment. I suggest you the the earliest trip since there are 2 buses around 40 mins apart. So you will have enough time for picture taking. And you can still ride the tour at night if you prefer going back to other location which is different experience if its at night.

Ritchelle (Philippines)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka Wonderloop Bus

Reviewed by: Tsa, 2017/11/22

The Osaka Wonderloop bus was a great way to see the big city of Osaka. Since it was raining when we took the tour, it was much more pleasurable to view the city than walking in the rain. The bus goes to main spots in Osaka so it was helpful for us to see and learn about this wonderful city. The buses came on time. The tour guides were very helpful and friendly. They recommended some local restaurants that served the best of Osaka’s “soul food” such as takoyaki and okonomiyaki. The Osaka Wonderloop is a must especially if you are only in Osaka for a day or two.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy way to see Osaka

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2017/11/21

We arrived into Osaka station and after asking at the information desk we were at number 10 bus stop within 10 minutes and on the bus, the staff are fantastic, excellent English and a very good driver, we enjoyed the booklet that gave good information about each stop, at stop 1 you can use a very clean restroom and get back onto the bus, we then stayed on until we reached Osaka Castle, the stop is at the entrance gate which is convenient, we spent many hours at the castle and had a leisurely stroll back to meet the bus which had the same lovely staff we'd met in the morning, they greeted us back onto the bus and we completed the loop back to Osaka Station, we found the service very easy to use, stops are well located, the boat rides though we did not use them were well located from what we could see from the bus especially the one at stop 9, every one that got on and off were also happy with the service, bus was very easy to identify and was very clean, we would definitely recommend this service and next time we travel to Osaka we will use this service again, a big thank you to our guide on the bus and our driver we enjoyed our day very much and we saw so much of Osaka in a short time.

  • Osaka Castle

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka HoHo Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Akho, 2017/11/10

Before booking this tour, i admit i was hesitant to reserve seats for my family due to limited number of trips per day. And other reviewers said the long waiting time can be a waste.

Understanding the constraints, i thought planning the itinerary was key. And it proved to be right!

Japan’s transport systems are efficient. Trip schedules are kept on time. So waiting time was kept to minimum as we knew departure time per station. Wonderloop’s handy guidebook was useful for the entire 2-day tour.

We started with a full round trip to get a feel of what the trip would be like. Each trip is hosted by a tour guide. We were fortunate to have been hosted by 4 amazing ladies who shared different insights. Very informative rides!

We ended our Wonderloop experience with the Dotonbori River Cruise. There are 2 route options, a 20-minute-round-trip ride and the 2hr+. We opted for the shorter trip at night. We will try the longer route next time we visit Osaka!

I recommend this tour for short-stay visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonder loop Osaka

Reviewed by: Siobhan , 2017/11/04

Excellent way to get around Osaka as it’s so big! The tour guides were helpful and gave us advice on the places we wanted to visit. Buses came regularly and the stops were easy to find (mostly at taxi ranks). Open top bus was great and they provide you with big warm jackets if it’s cold. The tour guides provided interesting information about the sights along the way. The guide book provided was very detailed and we used it a lot as it had helpful maps of the areas at each stop. This tour was great as we got picked up at Osaka castle, super easy to find. Guide then asked where we wanted to go and advised us of the nearest shopping district. When it was time to get off the guide notified us. Once we got back on we were once again asked what we would like to see, we wanted to see the temples but the guide let us know the temples would be closing at 4 and we wouldn’t have enough time to walk around. The guide suggested we visit the temples the following day and instead let us know of some shrines that we could visit instead. The guide let us know the easiest way to get to the shrines and gave us information about surrounding attractions. Overall it was a fantastic day and the guides were extremely helpful. Would very much recommend, the jackets were very much appreciated as it was a cold and windy day.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka's best bus tour

Reviewed by: Yi Hin, 2017/11/01

My partner and I arrived Osaka with literally no knowledge about the site of interests - We were too busy to make plans! Buying these bus tickets is a smart choice. The operator on the phone was extremely helpful. He provided adequate info on how to find the bus stop - which we did by only asking for a short question at the Namba city. Then, the bus stop was very clearly marked. There were bus schedule printed and showed clearly on each bus stop pole. If you miss one then you immediately know when the next one will come!

The bus goes to all major tourist sites in Osaka. Very convenient. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great value for the special sale price 2 for 1 (still good without this)

Reviewed by: Jax, 2017/10/23

Took this tour wit a family member of mine, and it was a good way to get around Osaka and see many of the most popular sites in the city. Keep in mind that a bus comes around every 70 minutes, so if you get off and want to take the next bus, plan accordingly. They have a bus route tracking system on their website, which updates regularly and is great to use to help with timing. The tour guides had mixed levels of English speaking proficiency, but were all understandable some giving more information/fun facts than others. It was a nice bonus that the river cruise was also included. I'd recommend this activity for anyone trying to get a good sense of what's around the city and where everything is.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice

Reviewed by: joe, 2017/10/18

We only have 3 days at Osaka, so hop on and hop off bus is the best and easy way to explore the city in one day. Its is well worth the price because it included key places in Osaka such as Kuromon market and Nipponbashi. Pick up point is easy to find. It could be better is there is a audio guide difference language for those who are not understand english and japanese.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice!!!!

Reviewed by: John, 2017/10/18

Open top bus is the bus best way to explore the city. Visit all the key places included osaka castle. We are so lucky because they day we take hop on and off bus was a sunny day. I hope to go back osaka again. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Osaka Wonderloop Bus Tour

Reviewed by: Darwin, 2017/10/15

By far, this is one of best Bus tour we have experienced in our Japan Trip. We started at 9:00 am and we spent 1 to 2 hours for like 3 or 4 stations that we want to see, example: Dotonbori and Namba. Its just so convenient, no hassle, less crowded and most of all you're touring the city in STYLE!!! all the people, locals and tourist are like even taking pictures of you or the bus since its so cool looking and so colorful. The tour guide are english speaking guide with the real japanese accent that make it more unique in a way that they are so polite and so patient to answer questions that you may have. The boat ride is just so fantastic!!!! My kids are going to Osaka next year and you know what, this loop is already in their number 1 on list. Thanks so much and I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to see Osaka. The key is " Check the weather forecast and plan your trip accordingly so that you can get the top off bus and be on time or always be there early, Japanese are so prompt on their time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/10/15

Easy way to explore this awesome city. Pick up and drop point is very near tourist spot. Clear explanation to history of osaka. If more frequency of bus would be better. I so wanna do it again, Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Could be better

Reviewed by: Myrza Muller, 2017/10/14

Struggled to find the pick-up point at Osaka station- did not exist on Google maps and smallest no 10 on the sign! Then we could not get discount at Osaka Castle because we did not receive a ticket (only date written on back of guidebook served as 'ticket') Once on the bus the info and route was good! Also enjoyed the short boatride! Only 1 was available the day we were there...not 3 as per brochure! And we did not even try using the subway- as we did not have any 'ticket'!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Osaka hop on and off

Reviewed by: Adam Fraser, 2017/10/12

We had two days to explore Osaka while staying in the Namba area which is pretty much the top destination anyway. We traveled in October where the weather fluctuated frequently however we had a nice sunny day to explore the city. One issue we had was no finding the boat at the 9th stop. We almost missed the bus trying to find it. It just wasn’t there. We had different guides with different capacities to deliver a proper account of the trip. Walking from stop 13 to 6 was a great idea but we miss the boat there as well as it stops at 6pm. Our first stop was the castle which was worth it. We didn’t pay to go inside and we content with hanging around enjoying the scenery. I liked Osaka and would recommend you give it a look.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it is good to experience the Osaka hop on and off

Reviewed by: DRA PEARSHALINE, 2017/08/20

Nice experience in Osaka..The only thing that we are not amiable is the signage since it is too small and lots of tourists are passing through it so it is not so noticeable..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

General view of the city

Reviewed by: IsabelR2017, 2017/08/02

Taking the bus can help you to have a general view of what to do you want to see in the city and to decide where to go down and take a better look. The opportunity area is that not everybody knows were are the bus stops located so I take us a while to find it but after this it was good and the personnel are very kind and cooperative.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bait and Switch

Reviewed by: Kristin, 2017/07/22

They would do well to have a recording of a history of different areas rather than a one or two sentences explanation of each stop. It was quite a long wait between buses and while they advertise that they run until 9pm, it just isn't so.

We mainly bought this for the boat tour, unfortunately we were only in town for a day and the boat was down for maintenance.

And instead of a double decker bus, it was a run of the mill single level bus.

It really isn't useful for getting anywhere because the loop takes so long. Best thing to do is get on and take a nap.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Travel easy and practical

Reviewed by: Orlando, 2017/07/15

An excellent deal and way to go around osaka without the hassle of finding and riding buses , taxis, subway. All the stop stations of the woderloop bus are close to areas and malls and scenic spots you want to see and go around.
The river cruise was vey nice and relaxing because the boat is nice and comfortable too. You get to see a different skyline of osaka from the river. I really enjoyed this cruise . You must take this river cruise.
If you want to travel fast then the subway ticket was useful and there are many stores and restaurants also below the subway stations particularly namba .
The bus guides were very nice particularly the last one we had on july 6 2017 her name is hiroki if i recall right who was very informative saying so many things about the places we passed thru , very accommodating and helpful in helping us find our ways around and giving tips to go the various places that we want. She really is an excellent guide that everybody would like to have.
This low priced deal would definitely save you costs, effort and time for at least 3 days going around osaka , and i strongly recommend to everybody.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Liluisa Dacudao, 2017/04/20

The tour was great, we have so much time and the tour guide was very nice and friendly. We will recommend this company to our friends who will plan to visit Osaka.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great and wonderful ride!

Reviewed by: Emmanuel, 2016/12/12

The Osaka Wonderloop Bus Tour (2-Day Hop-On/Hop-Off Bus Tour) helped us a lot in exploring the main city of Osaka. For first-timers like us, we had a great time touring around the city and planning which areas we want to visit for our limited stay. With proper planning and timing, we were able to visit must-see places in just two days - Osaka Castle, Shitennoji Temple, Dotonburi Area, Shinsaibashi Shopping Area, Umeda Sky Building, Abeno Q's Mall and Osaka Station City. All English-speaking tour guides were very polite and very friendly and were able to briefly explain each area of interest. Except for one instance on our second day where the bus came a little bit late, the bus always arrived and departed as scheduled. We were able to maximize our time and save transportation expenses because of the Osaka Wonderloop Bus Tour. We were so satisfied that we will highly recommend this tour to our relatives and friends in the Philippines. Two thumbs up!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]