Amanohashidate, Ine no Funaya & Miyama Kayabuki no Sato Day Trip from Osaka reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Amanohashidate, Ine no Funaya & Miyama Kayabuki no Sato Day Trip from Osaka

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

50 reviews
Post a review

Pleasant

Reviewed by: Milan, 2020/03/05

It os the best trip tot ale of you want to see the best sites of the city with limited tour time. Meal is good and price is fair enough.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A trip to heaven and back!

Reviewed by: Ananya, 2019/09/02

All 3 locations were great! Amanohashidate is very popular, so no surprises there... but both Ine no Funaya and Kayabuki no Sato were super pleasant surprises and not to be missed at any cost!

Great lunch buffet (with the unique opportunity to cook your seafood in a personal hot pot) and super friendly/helpful and patient guide made it a day well spent. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amanohasidate

Reviewed by: Nora K, 2019/08/02

The most beautiful town (Amanohshidate).... The boat ride we were expecting a little more but overall was good. Miyama Kayabuki i felt it was too long of a drive to visit a small town where there is absolutely nothing to do.. Seafood Buffet was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Japan

Reviewed by: Rebecca Alianell, 2019/07/04

We had a wonderful time in Japan thanks to VELTRA tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great view Great food Great trip

Reviewed by: F M C R, 2018/12/29

We had very good time visiting three gorgeous and cultural places on this tip.

We were traveling with two children (7 &9) and elderly. The tour bus was clean and spacious even the tour was full. The tour guides were very friendly and helpful especially they were happy helping us taking group photos.

The first stop was Amanohashidate. The view was breathtaking once we got on the top of hill via monorail. Our tour guide showed us traditional way of looking at the strip of islands, bending forward and look between two legs. Apparently by looking at the island this way, it will look like a dragon flying into the sky. My son said he could see it but I will leave this for you to try it yourself.

After the first stop we had lunch included in the
tour. We had lots of yummy sashimi and sushi. It you don’t like raw seafood, they also provided cooked seafood, grill plate and hotpot to cook seafood yourself.

After lunch we took a boat ride to see the traditional fishing village, the most interesting thing was that there were lots sea hawks flying around waiting for you to feed. You can buy shrimp crackers for 100 yen. One tip, don’t put the crackers in your hand. They are hawks with sharp claws.

The last stop was to visit a traditional village. Their houses are built with straws and mud bricks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]