Arashiyama & Sagano Scenic Railway Tour with Kyoto Highlights from Osaka reviews, Osaka tours & activities, fun things to do in Osaka | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Arashiyama & Sagano Scenic Railway Tour with Kyoto Highlights from Osaka

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

30 reviews
Post a review

Best way to catch Kyoto sights in a day.

Reviewed by: Sabrina, 2019/12/19

It's my 2nd time in Kyoto, but first time on this tour.
I would not have been able to experience as many sights if I were to plan a day on my own, without a tour like this.
It was well-organised and comfortable.
I had no regrets booking this trip!

However, I brought my parents (60+) with me and they could not keep up with the pace after some time. Thus, they missed out on visiting Kiyomizudera and opted on the free and easy time at the alleys, shopping instead.
So, do take note of this. Otherwise, if you're fit and healthy, I recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks you for booking us.And give us valuable advice.
I`m sorry to hear that your parents it is not comfortable to enjoy it.
we will try our best to improve the tour.Not only for the younger but also for the family.

thanks you so much,
we are really looking forward to seeing you again in the next time!

Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Cielo, 2019/12/05

Great tour itinerary
Clean bus
Very friendly guide who speaks great English
Delicious lunch buffet
Overall an amazing experience!

Would totally recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.
We are so honored that you enjoyed your trip and really looking forward to seeing you again in the next time!

Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

jammed packed with sights and sounds|!

Reviewed by: suzan, 2019/12/02

well organized; lots of time to see and experience; our guide was great: patient and attentive. certain sights were busy busy but we still managed to enjoy because there was time..
buffet lunch was also a great opportunity to experience a variety of japanese foods as well as more familiar western fare.
the train was a real vintage train with push down windows and accompanying old train sound!
a full day.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer.

Thank you for booking us.

We feel very honored that you enjoyed your tour.
We will try our best to improve the handout.
Thanks for your advice.


Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing day out

Reviewed by: Keren, 2019/11/20

This fun packed day was such a great way to see Kyoto as we were only in Osaka for 3 days and did not have time to stay in Kyoto. The day trip was amazing for the price, the buffet lunch was great, and the tour guide was fantastic, they had an English speaking and Mandarin speaking tour guides on our bus. There were other buses for other languages. Great day.

  • entry tickets

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.

Kyoto is a wonderful place to visit in all aroud the year.
We are so honored that you enjoyed your trip and really looking forward to seeing you again in the next time!

Best Regards,
Team LIMON

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Avoid going during the golden week holiday. Everywhere was so crowded!

Reviewed by: Margaret Low, 2019/05/15

Overall, the itinerary was okay but wrong timing because of the golden week holiday. I did not enjoy the trip due to the crowd. The tour leader was able to communicate in English and she was efficient in managing such a big group. The booking process was easy and they had sent a reminder nearer to the tour departure date. I will consider to join this tour again the next time when l am in Osaka.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for booking with us!
We're sorry to hear that you experience an unpleasant trip while using our product.
We are happy to serve you again in the future.
Have a nice day!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Making a dream a reality

Reviewed by: Riss , 2018/09/19

Prior to booking this trip I had done some research on the places I wanted to go with only a day in Kyoto. This was the perfect trip! Taka -San was very knowledgeable, patient and friendly. He helped with photos and took us on walks around the sites!

It was good being with a local, as we would have taken so much longer trying to find our own way there, not to mention navigating public transport and walking to and from the sites. It was great being on the bus & being dropped off close to the entrances and being able to store our purchases/souvenirs on the bus instead of carrying them around the sites.

We had a great time and I would recommend this tour to others. It was professional, well paced, interesting and was so great to see these places in real life as opposed to online. What a great adventure!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to have managed to offer you a great experience and hope to have you again on our tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Aileen, 2018/06/11

The time of the tour was well organised. The guide Takai san was well informed and a knowledgeable and extremely friendly tour escort.
To see some of the most beautiful sights of Kyoto in a short space of time, I would recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to have managed to offer you a great experience and hope to have you again on our tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]