Tokyo 1-Day Bus Tour to Tokyo Tower & Meiji Shrine with Sumida River Cruise reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Tokyo 1-Day Bus Tour to Tokyo Tower & Meiji Shrine with Sumida River Cruise

Overall Rating

4.41 4.41 / 5

Reviews

51 reviews
Post a review

A must tour when you have a limited time in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Cha, 2020/03/06

The full day tour covered most of the attractions I want to visit in Tokyo! A must tour if you have a limited time and want to cover popular attractions.
Recommendation though for future travelers, please allot plenty of time to go the meeting point. Please consider as well Google Maps live view, its really helpful finding places in Tokyo! Honor as well the time provided by your tour guide, be back on the bus as he/she stated so you'll visit all the places on time.

FYI, the first row on the bus (left and right) are reserved for the tour guide and the 2nd driver!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day tour with family

Reviewed by: Janice Chan, 2020/02/10

We had a nice,relax city tour with this tour agent. Tour guide was very attentive and well organized. We had buffet lunch and we liked it very much. We will highly recommending people to join this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ms

Reviewed by: LYM, 2020/02/07

Informative introduction to Tokyo and value for money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Good one

Reviewed by: John, 2020/01/12

I was the only one who chose this tour on that day and the organizer respected the tour schedule and commitment.
professional tour guides and comfortable transportation.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The beautiful of Tokyo - Ware Extremely satisfied. Thank you!

Reviewed by: Alexandar Topalov, 2020/01/06

A perfect day in Tokyo:
1. The service we received was perfect.
2. The guides were very open to provide more and more information about Tokyo. We had 2 guides - pictures attached.
3. We visited all the places according to the program.
4. We learned more than we expected about Japan, Tokyo, the culture, etc.
5. The restaurant we visited was very nice. The atmosphere for typical Japanese style and we could feel Japan. The food was perfect. Thank you for your choice!
6. We really enjoyed Tokyo this day.
Thank you for the perfect service we received by your company!

  • The perfect guide - Guido San, thank you!

  • The temple - even the weather was rainy we are very satisfied by the service

  • Tokyo Tower

  • Temple

  • Ninja

  • I love Tokyo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour

Reviewed by: Lan, 2019/10/28

Perfect way to see the best of TOKYO in one day. The Odaiba cruise and inclusive lunch was a plus.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tokyo Overview

Reviewed by: Nancy P, 2019/08/17

The tour itinerary was very good and gave a nice overview of Tokyo. The guide we had in the morning was good and knowledgeable, but at times was very difficult to understand. The guide in the afternoon was excellent. Lunch was very good, but we felt too rushed and the restaurant staff was somewhat rude
Overall the tour was.money well spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tokyo all day tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2019/06/27

We thoroughly enjoyed the all day tour. What attracted us in the beginning, was that it would be in English. Both the morning tour guide, and the afternoon tour guide, were very good, professional, and shared lots of information about the various areas the bus drove, as well as information on Japanese culture and customs. We saw such a wide variety of sights. Some were just driving by, and quite a few places you stopped for 45 minutes or so. It even included a river cruise. . I recommend paying to have your lunch included. It was ready for us when we got there, and was delicious. By doing that, we didnt have to rush around to figure out where we were going to eat. I highly recommend the All Day Grand Tokyo Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Full Day Tokyo Tour

Reviewed by: Gregg, 2019/06/01

It was a great overall tour of Tokyo BUT too many customers on the tour were VERY late arriving back at the tour bus again and again. This totally inconvenienced all the other people on the tour, cut into the time spent at tour sites including lunch and made the itinerary more rushed then should have been necessary. Customers waiting on the bus wanted the tour guide to leave these people behind so we could have the designated time at tour sites but instead, we waited an average of 15-30 minutes on the bus waiting for people who could care less about keeping us all waiting. The tour guide was great but went out looking for these late people, then jammed us through the rest of the program. Customers who were either slow, older or physically challenged such as using a cane for walking couldn’t keep up.
Grey Line needs to adhere to the rule of “make it back to the bus on time or we leave you behind” instead of making others angry at the tour guide, Greyline and the late customers. NOT what I paid for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poor tour guide/agency (grayline)

Reviewed by: William, 2019/05/19

Dislike the multi dips , guide changing in mid day, and bus changing to max out the margins for the agency, sacrificing the comfort level and experience of the users. Morning guide was really poor as she waited for the return passengers from the shrine at the bus parking area instead of providing some sort of assistance in between the shrine and the bus lot

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exelent sightseeing in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Helle, 2019/05/12

We had a great day on this sightseeing tour. Both our guides were knowledgeable about Tokyo and gave good extra information about daily life etc. Good choiches of landmarks, well organized lunch with fine presentation of Japanese food. Bus was very clean and comfortable.
We can highly recommend this full day sightseeing in Tokyo.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: CathyDi, 2019/04/28

We had a free day in Tokyo so decided to book this tour on line before we arrived as was highly recommended by a friend! We weren’t disappointed! Didn’t do a pickup from the hotel we were staying at so we had to jump on the subway to get to the pickup, was easy! Then we were transported to yet another hotel by taxi! Our tour guide Yoshi was brilliant! He covered so much in the full day tour, loved every minute of it! We booked the tour which included the Japanese lunch which was a delicious! Saw all the highlights of Tokyo, even included a boat ride down the river! At the end of the tour the bus dropped us off at the subway as we decided to go to Shibuya before returning to our hotel! Don’t miss this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Tour better than afternoon tour.

Reviewed by: Dan, 2019/04/23

Enjoyed the morning tour better than the afternoon tour. Lunch should include alternatives for Western tastes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of parks..

Reviewed by: Marit, 2019/04/11

Difficult to hear what the guides were saying.
Very busy between the different sights. When we finally found cherry blossoms there was no time to take photos.
Not too interesting to see the gardens and the shrine that was under reconstruction.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Ken M, 2019/04/03

Very encompassing tour of Tokyo. You see a both a Buddhist Temple and Shinto Shrine, visit several gardens, shop, take a boat ride on a scenic part of the river and have a great Japanese lunch. Of course the Cherry Blossoms were in bloom which made it extra special. Great guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time in tokyo thanks

Reviewed by: Vinod kalia , 2019/02/05

Guade was very nice experienced person very good nature very help very friendly I enjoyed my trip

BigThanks toHim and your company
In future if I will come again definitely I will book through
Your company y Thanks
Vinod aia

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tess, 2019/01/10

We have enjoyed the tour very much. It was informative and fun. I would recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good service from Japan Gray Line. Very good tour that provides a good overview of Tokyo.

Reviewed by: PatrickSab, 2018/12/14

Very good service from Japan Gray Line; a customer service representative was at the meeting point (hotel) to welcome and to get us on the bus.
The tour is very good and really highlights what to see and to do in Tokyo, leading to exploring on own more areas in the following days, should time allows. The guides provide good explanation of the areas toured, and would go the extra mile to satisfy the customer beyond the basic service of the tour, to include attending to personal requests from the customer.
Overall good job, making a day we very much enjoyed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized, but information was too broad

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2018/11/27

I found the tour to be too cumbersome. We visited few places, but the guide didn’t give us overall city perspective.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience and friendly tour guides.

Reviewed by: Dean. , 2018/10/29

We enjoyed our full day tour. It gave us a feel for the city and met our expectations for a reasonably priced tour experience.

Lunch was quite good and there was plenty to eat. We got on the bus at 8am and the lunch stop was after 1pm, so I’d recommend taking snacks to keep you going.

The bus pulled-up in a couple of awkward places, making it difficult for some of passengers to get on and off at destinations.

Overall though, I’d recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo tour

Reviewed by: Aztr, 2018/10/16

We did the all day tour. Our guide in the morning was wonderful great English and did a good job of keeping group together and on time. The afternoon tour was very unorganized and rushed. Tour guide English was average talked muffled into microphone and did not keep the group together would walk a few steps stop and wait for everyone very disappointing! Also return service to hotel is long and exhausting!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Monty, 2018/08/25

Very good tour, complete value for money. Guides are very pleasent and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo grand tour

Reviewed by: Amorado family, 2018/08/01

Guide was very helpful. Food was great. We had to cut short our tour due to a commitment and she helped us manage the public transpo in tokyo which can be nerve wracking

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect description

Reviewed by: Sheyla Gonzalez, 2018/06/10

Both guides were amazing! I would recommend this tour to anyone, the price is not bad at all and it’s worth it! Specially when traveling with small children and dealing with jumping from train to train to see each sight. This tour was beyond helpful! Convenient and if you don’t plan to take the lunch option, he location where you get drop off has other lunch options available as well.

  • Twin bridges by imperial palace

  • Hamarikyu garden

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Tour with english guide

Reviewed by: norma, 2018/05/19

Great way to see the city, good guide and was pleased to meet four young girls
dressed in kimonos and ninja man for photos. Highly recommend the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: William Warburton, 2018/05/18

Pick up was on time from the hotel
tour very well organised
tour guides very professional friendly and informative
lunch was very good
cruise was very good also
drop off back to the hotel was well done
I will have no hesitation in recommending this tour to my friends

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Brighton, 2018/05/06

The tour was well worth the money. Yoshi was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. All the places seen were very good (pity blossom had come early so did not see a grand display). Although the azaleas were very colourful.

The tower was very good and the views from the top excellent. Imperial Palace gardens and other gardens were colourful.

A wonderful excursion I would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highilghts.

Reviewed by: Ravi Kiran, 2018/04/30

The tour was well organized.
The tour guide was well informed and communicated all the details in a orderly basis.
We were given ample time to enjoy the sights.
Well done

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: ONGAHFOOK, 2018/03/28

we were very lucky to join the Grand Tour of Tokyo organised by VELTRA with English guide.
This tour includes the paranomic view of Tokyo from Tokyo Tower. Next we went to Meiji Shrine and later the Imperial Palace East Garden and we were very lucky to see the Cherry blossom almost at full bloom.
The bus also brought us a drive though Ginza Shopping district, The Diet Building and Akasaka Guest House.
Typical delicious Japanese lunch was provided by this tour.
The Sumida River Cruise is one of the highlights of this tour which brought us to Asakusa Temple. We were able to experience a wonderful cruise with Sakura in full bloom on both sides of the river.
The shops lining towards Asakusa Kannon Temple is a must for Tokyo tourists. We bought a lot Japanese souvenirs and gifts from the many little interesting shops.
We had the opportunity to see Ueno and Akihabara in the evening when the bus drove though the area on the way to drop off point.
Overall is a fantastic experience for both of us,
. Thank you very much VELTRA tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Informative Tour

Reviewed by: Nagesh Rao, 2018/02/28

Guides were excellent... if you are on short trip this is excellent tour to get acquainted with the main attractions in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]