This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Grand Tour of Tokyo Highlights with English Guide

Poor tour guide/agency (grayline)

Reviewed by: William, 2019/05/19

Dislike the multi dips , guide changing in mid day, and bus changing to max out the margins for the agency, sacrificing the comfort level and experience of the users. Morning guide was really poor as she waited for the return passengers from the shrine at the bus parking area instead of providing some sort of assistance in between the shrine and the bus lot

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exelent sightseeing in Tokyo

Reviewed by: Helle, 2019/05/12

We had a great day on this sightseeing tour. Both our guides were knowledgeable about Tokyo and gave good extra information about daily life etc. Good choiches of landmarks, well organized lunch with fine presentation of Japanese food. Bus was very clean and comfortable.
We can highly recommend this full day sightseeing in Tokyo.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: CathyDi, 2019/04/28

We had a free day in Tokyo so decided to book this tour on line before we arrived as was highly recommended by a friend! We weren’t disappointed! Didn’t do a pickup from the hotel we were staying at so we had to jump on the subway to get to the pickup, was easy! Then we were transported to yet another hotel by taxi! Our tour guide Yoshi was brilliant! He covered so much in the full day tour, loved every minute of it! We booked the tour which included the Japanese lunch which was a delicious! Saw all the highlights of Tokyo, even included a boat ride down the river! At the end of the tour the bus dropped us off at the subway as we decided to go to Shibuya before returning to our hotel! Don’t miss this tour!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Tour better than afternoon tour.

Reviewed by: Dan, 2019/04/23

Enjoyed the morning tour better than the afternoon tour. Lunch should include alternatives for Western tastes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of parks..

Reviewed by: Marit, 2019/04/11

Difficult to hear what the guides were saying.
Very busy between the different sights. When we finally found cherry blossoms there was no time to take photos.
Not too interesting to see the gardens and the shrine that was under reconstruction.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Ken M, 2019/04/03

Very encompassing tour of Tokyo. You see a both a Buddhist Temple and Shinto Shrine, visit several gardens, shop, take a boat ride on a scenic part of the river and have a great Japanese lunch. Of course the Cherry Blossoms were in bloom which made it extra special. Great guide!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time in tokyo thanks

Reviewed by: Vinod kalia , 2019/02/05

Guade was very nice experienced person very good nature very help very friendly I enjoyed my trip

BigThanks toHim and your company
In future if I will come again definitely I will book through
Your company y Thanks
Vinod aia


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Tess, 2019/01/10

We have enjoyed the tour very much. It was informative and fun. I would recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good service from Japan Gray Line. Very good tour that provides a good overview of Tokyo.

Reviewed by: PatrickSab, 2018/12/14

Very good service from Japan Gray Line; a customer service representative was at the meeting point (hotel) to welcome and to get us on the bus.
The tour is very good and really highlights what to see and to do in Tokyo, leading to exploring on own more areas in the following days, should time allows. The guides provide good explanation of the areas toured, and would go the extra mile to satisfy the customer beyond the basic service of the tour, to include attending to personal requests from the customer.
Overall good job, making a day we very much enjoyed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well organized, but information was too broad

Reviewed by: Tanya, 2018/11/27

I found the tour to be too cumbersome. We visited few places, but the guide didn’t give us overall city perspective.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience and friendly tour guides.

Reviewed by: Dean. , 2018/10/29

We enjoyed our full day tour. It gave us a feel for the city and met our expectations for a reasonably priced tour experience.

Lunch was quite good and there was plenty to eat. We got on the bus at 8am and the lunch stop was after 1pm, so I’d recommend taking snacks to keep you going.

The bus pulled-up in a couple of awkward places, making it difficult for some of passengers to get on and off at destinations.

Overall though, I’d recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo tour

Reviewed by: Aztr, 2018/10/16

We did the all day tour. Our guide in the morning was wonderful great English and did a good job of keeping group together and on time. The afternoon tour was very unorganized and rushed. Tour guide English was average talked muffled into microphone and did not keep the group together would walk a few steps stop and wait for everyone very disappointing! Also return service to hotel is long and exhausting!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Monty, 2018/08/25

Very good tour, complete value for money. Guides are very pleasent and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo grand tour

Reviewed by: Amorado family, 2018/08/01

Guide was very helpful. Food was great. We had to cut short our tour due to a commitment and she helped us manage the public transpo in tokyo which can be nerve wracking

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect description

Reviewed by: Sheyla Gonzalez, 2018/06/10

Both guides were amazing! I would recommend this tour to anyone, the price is not bad at all and it’s worth it! Specially when traveling with small children and dealing with jumping from train to train to see each sight. This tour was beyond helpful! Convenient and if you don’t plan to take the lunch option, he location where you get drop off has other lunch options available as well.


  • Twin bridges by imperial palace


  • Hamarikyu garden

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Tour with english guide

Reviewed by: norma, 2018/05/19

Great way to see the city, good guide and was pleased to meet four young girls
dressed in kimonos and ninja man for photos. Highly recommend the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: William Warburton, 2018/05/18

Pick up was on time from the hotel
tour very well organised
tour guides very professional friendly and informative
lunch was very good
cruise was very good also
drop off back to the hotel was well done
I will have no hesitation in recommending this tour to my friends

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Tour of Tokyo

Reviewed by: Brighton, 2018/05/06

The tour was well worth the money. Yoshi was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. All the places seen were very good (pity blossom had come early so did not see a grand display). Although the azaleas were very colourful.

The tower was very good and the views from the top excellent. Imperial Palace gardens and other gardens were colourful.

A wonderful excursion I would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Highilghts.

Reviewed by: Ravi Kiran, 2018/04/30

The tour was well organized.
The tour guide was well informed and communicated all the details in a orderly basis.
We were given ample time to enjoy the sights.
Well done

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: ONGAHFOOK, 2018/03/28

we were very lucky to join the Grand Tour of Tokyo organised by VELTRA with English guide.
This tour includes the paranomic view of Tokyo from Tokyo Tower. Next we went to Meiji Shrine and later the Imperial Palace East Garden and we were very lucky to see the Cherry blossom almost at full bloom.
The bus also brought us a drive though Ginza Shopping district, The Diet Building and Akasaka Guest House.
Typical delicious Japanese lunch was provided by this tour.
The Sumida River Cruise is one of the highlights of this tour which brought us to Asakusa Temple. We were able to experience a wonderful cruise with Sakura in full bloom on both sides of the river.
The shops lining towards Asakusa Kannon Temple is a must for Tokyo tourists. We bought a lot Japanese souvenirs and gifts from the many little interesting shops.
We had the opportunity to see Ueno and Akihabara in the evening when the bus drove though the area on the way to drop off point.
Overall is a fantastic experience for both of us,
. Thank you very much VELTRA tour.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Informative Tour

Reviewed by: Nagesh Rao, 2018/02/28

Guides were excellent... if you are on short trip this is excellent tour to get acquainted with the main attractions in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great introduction to Japan

Reviewed by: JellyfishKing, 2018/01/29

We booked this tour for our first day in Japan.
It was a great introduction to Japanese culture and history.
The pickup and timing was all very efficient. The two tour guides where friendly, knowledgeable and entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great First Day in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Michelle W. , 2018/01/07

My husband and I took this tour as part of our first full day in Tokyo. We didn't really know what to expect. We are normally brave travelers who use public transit to see metropolitan cities. However, the more I researched more about Tokyo's attractions the more I began to feel overwhelmed. Enter Veltra and the Grand Tour Highlights with English Guide and Lunch Included!!! It was everything we could've hoped for. A great mix of traditional Japanese shrines and temples with a touch of modern tour attractions. The tour guides were so informative and friendly. Our bus driver was skilled and friendly, too. We actually missed our meeting time by 7min (because we exited the wrong exit in the Tokyo train station - we should've given ourselves more time to navigate that train station...read it'll take you 15 minutes - no joke- to go from one end to the other). Even though we missed our scheduled pick-up time, because we had pre-paid they left someone behind to wait for us and take us by cab (we paid $11 for the cab ride) to where the bus was making it's final pick up of people. The lunch that was included was delicious! We felt like we had enough time at each stop to explore on our own and make it back to the bus. Our guides were always very clear about what time and where exactly to find the bus. They counted us each time to make sure we didn't get lost - we felt very safe and well taken care of.

I was so impressed with the booking process on Veltra that I did not hesitate to book a similar tour to this in Kyoto. The instant confirmation and voucher system on the app makes it easy to use on the go!


  • New Year's in Asakusa

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour guide

Reviewed by: Ninja, 2017/11/11

The tour guides from the morning to afternoon tour were great. Though the weather wasnt good yet the tour conducted so well. Grayline company is highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand tour of Tokyo highlights w/English guide

Reviewed by: Ming ruski , 2017/11/04

We enjoyed it very much --had a great time --the tour guide was --plan to come back soon

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay

Reviewed by: Tiff, 2017/11/02

Okay. A fair bit of time in the morning waiting but that's to be expected in such a big city where everyone is coming from different places. Wouldn't really recommend for solo travelers. A little bit isolating at lunch as everyone is put to sit with their groups. Other tours would be better if you're on your own, and the spots are easily accessible on your own by subway.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall very good

Reviewed by: Alan, 2017/10/21

Morning guide was terrific! Afternoon guide was very good. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: Lubsen, 2017/10/15

Guide excellent. A lot of walking, but a good Tokyo first getting acquainted

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our Comments about d Tour for d benefit of d Company

Reviewed by: Lakshman Wijesinghe, 2017/09/15

Lady Tour Guide - Eiko San was really good who conducted d 1st lap in d morning.
Afternoon Guide - a Gentleman was not that efficient. Next time suggest U allocate one Guide for d Full Day Tour. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good tour for a traveler with a short stay in tokyo

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2017/08/05


A good tour with a good value. They cover a lot in a day.
The tour guide provided directions tobus at the end of the tour to returnto to our destination, very helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |