This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Traditional Yakatabune Dinner Cruise on Tokyo Bay

Awesome way to end a day in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Lauren L, 2019/05/19

The crew did a great job creating an experience for people of all ages and backgrounds. We enjoyed it and will be recommending it to friends just like how it was recommended to us! :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Timtum, 2019/05/07

Wonderful staff created a hospitable, welcoming experience. The entertainment was interactive and enjoyable. The food was good, especially the tempura. All you can drink was a huge plus. All around great, memorable experience. If you have the money to spare, you’ll probably have a great time too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't drink or like raw food while sitting on floor.

Reviewed by: Dan, 2019/04/23

Don't drink or like raw food while sitting on floor. Waste of money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can’t say enough!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2019/04/22

I can’t say enough on how great this dinner was. Staff were excited, friendly, and perfectly bilingual. If you’re having any doubts, cast them aside. This dinner cruise is most certainly worth it. 10/10 would recommend to a friend, would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Ken Ng, 2019/03/27

Great food,excellent staff, & awesome endless drinks.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: cmmoore , 2018/12/31

We did this cruise on the last saturday in December, and had so much fun! The food was tasty, the sake and beer was abundant, and the staff was charming. The whole activity was family friendly, and we saw people with small children and grandmothers in tow. We were lucky to be in Tokyo when they had fireworks on the rainbow bridge, and it was the best fireworks I’ve ever seen! There was also a traditional entertainer on board, who engaged everyone in a couple of party games. Although we didn’t understand everything that was happening, everyone was gracious and several people in our group took part. I would highly recommend one of these cruises.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Lee, 2018/11/24

There was a mistake about the time of the reservation. I booked for 6pm and we waited for over an hour because the 6pm dinner cruise was not available. Apparently only the 7 pm dinner cruise is available on weeknights. Veltra did confirm our booking at 6 though. There was definitely a disconnect.

Once we got onto the boat, things were good. We had a good time and the atmosphere was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Laurelei, 2018/11/19

Nice food, very friendly service.
The firework was a surprise for us: it was just fantastic.
Night view of Tokyo bay is amazing.
We recommend it to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

October 2018 Yakatabune Dinner Cruise - Excellent!

Reviewed by: Ryan N, 2018/10/31

We went on the Yakatabune Dinner Cruise in late October 2018. The directions to the port were clear and easy to follow. Very easy to get to via the subway (Oedo Line - Kachidoki station). I made sure I printed the Veltra voucher emailed to me. When I got to the pier, I showed the attendant the voucher and he directed us to the boat.

Once everyone boarded, they explained everything in Japanese and English (although the English was not great, it was understandable). The food served was delicious. I tried some new things I would never have ordered if I were to pick from a menu. The food kept coming, they served six types of tempura, and it was filling. All you can drink beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) was good too. We had several rounds of sake.

At several locations the boat stopped for picture taking upstairs above the main eating area. It was nice that this was an option. Several people went upstairs to take in the sights during the dinner. The party I was with enjoyed ourselves and the meal, it looked like the other parties enjoyed themselves as well.

If I had the chance, I would go again and would specifically seek the Harumiya Yakatabune cruise because of the wonderful experience


  • The food was excellent, Tempura, rice, soup, and fruits were served after departure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yakatabune Boat Dinner

Reviewed by: Dana P, 2018/09/10

I went to this dinner with my mother and we both had an amazing time. There were several other people from overseas there and they introduced all of us and where we were from, which was sweet. I speak Japanese, but it was almost not necessary as everyone spoke English well. The MC translated pretty much everything into English so everyone could understand. Also, the Japanese locals were kind and joking around with us, so we felt completely comfortable.

The food was very good. And there was a LOT. I see some reviews saying there wasn't enough food, but if you eat all of it and have a reasonable amount of drinks, you will not leave hungry. Obviously it is a traditional Japanese meal, so be prepared to eat Japanese food!! - raw fish, fish cakes, sweet red beans, etc. If you don't like the food, of course you might leave hungry, but you're in Japan so you should try it...

The atmosphere of the evening started out calm, but then it turned into a party. There was singing, a dragon running around pretending to bite people's heads, and taking pictures with giant beer bottles. This might not make sense now, but it will. Harumiya does a great job at entertaining. I was laughing the whole time. So, if you're thinking about going to this dinner, you definitely should.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mei, 2018/07/24

Lot of fun! Great service and company. View was wonderful


  • Great company


  • Beautiful view


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All you can drink???

Reviewed by: Peter Terrell, 2018/05/24

When advertising this dinner cruise, please indicate what drinks are "all you can drink". I don't drink sake, whisky and may drink beer, That was it. You get a lot of Europeans and Americans on this dinner, so include things like bourbon and a variety of beers. Food was fine, but I couldn't eat a lot of it as it didn't explain what was what. I ate eel but didn't know till someone told me I had. Andy was a godsend and knew his craft, asset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with great hosts. Food was amazing and the ladies looked after us well.

Reviewed by: Blair Catlin, 2018/05/10

Great cruise with great hosts. Food was amazing and the ladies looked after us well. Great finish to our holiday in Tokyo.

Would recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had great time.

Reviewed by: Moea, 2018/04/10

The reservation was made correctly and we had a table with our name.
Drinks were all you can drink style and food was very nice.Japanese small dish and fresh fish and season vegetanles tempura!
We enjoy the cruise very well and the staff crew were lovely !!

We had some sakura also near Asakusa.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise to rainbow bridge

Reviewed by: Visitor to Japan , 2018/04/10

Nice cruise to rainbow bridge. Beautiful view of lit up bridge, Tokyo tower and sky tree tower. Japanese style dinner. Plentiful food but mostly all raw fish, and pickled things. Tempura eel, squid and potato. For me as a westerner who doesn’t eat raw fish it would have been nice to have a food choice. The advertisement said it was a cherry blossom special cruise but we saw no cherry blossoms so I was somewhat disappointed. Beer and alcohol was plentiful. I would go again but I would eat before hand.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing experience

Reviewed by: Gilles, 2018/03/04

This cruise was nothing short of an amazing experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was plenty and delicious, and the views were simply stunning!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Sema, 2018/01/07

We ended our Japan tour with this cruise and it was nice to relax and try unique foods.
Very nice tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For fun times, make it Yakatabune times!

Reviewed by: JNDCali, 2017/11/28

We spent a week in Tokyo and this ended up being one of our favorite things about the trip. Amazing service, great food and all you can drink. Tokyo bay is very beautiful at night and this cruise lasted over 2 hours taking us to several nice view points where we could snap photos from the upper deck. Our main host for the evening was Kaoruko, she was so nice and friendly making sure the food was to our liking and made sure we always had a drink in our hand. She would explain the different areas of the bay we were exploring in both Japanese and English so that we could understand. Anyone visiting Tokyo should fit this cruise into their itinerary.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2017/10/15

This is a great way to see Tokyo at night. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Even though their English was limited they made sure the evening was great for us. The food was delicious and gave us a chance to sample different types of food. Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Harumiya yakatabune

Reviewed by: Chibichanga, 2017/08/19

The boat cruise was very enjoyable. We had a big group and the staff was friendly and enthusiastic. The sights of Tokyo from the water was wonderful. The show near the end of the cruise was entertaining. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 star instead of a 5 star is the quite underwhelming menu. The main dish was tempura, with maybe 4 pieces total. One shrimp. One. Another dish had 3 pieces of sashimi. The rest consisted of small dishes. In the photos, you can see crab legs and a huge plate of sashimi, which is very deceiving. My son was starving when we left. I have a friend who did a yakatabune a week prior with another company and he spoke of crab legs and plateful of sashimi. I guess the big draw is the all you can drink portion of the cruise. If you ordered the food anywhere else in Tokyo, it would probably cost 2000 yen. The staff, ambiance, and the people we were with made the cruise worthwhile.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lovely Chance to see a Different View of Tokyo

Reviewed by: AmesPerth, 2017/08/11

The cruise was well organised and had an English speaking host which was helpful as the crowd was split about 50/50 of locals to tourists. The food was excellent and the drinks were free flowing - loved the plum wine! We had the opportunity to head onto the top deck of the boat to take photos and enjoy the views of Tokyo. There was entertainment and it was just overall a really pleasant evening. I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great food Great view

Reviewed by: Kornkamol , 2017/02/16

It was my first time to visit japan and ride the cruise for dinner. The staffs are fun, friendly, entertain and international. Don't be afraid if you cannot speak japanese coz they can speak english. The food are really good and delicious.



  • View from the deck of the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun night

Reviewed by: Dan, 2016/10/22

The food was good, could do with a bit more, but the drinks are in abundance. The hostess on the night was friendly, knowledgeable and inclusive. The diners on the next table were so much fun, despite minimal English. I would definitely recommend the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sumida river cruise

Reviewed by: Annie, 2016/06/12

Lovely time for our group of 25! As we chartered the boat, we chose to go up the Sumida river rather than around Tokyo Bay, but still managed to fit in Skytree and Rainbow Bridge.
Even though we arrived unexcusably late, our host was lovely and started the clock from then on for the 2 hours...brilliant, friendly service on board, nice food.
A treat not only for our visitors but the locals as well, thouroughly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise

Reviewed by: Jay Z, 2016/06/10

We recommend the plum wine on the rocks. It was great! The hosts were very friendly and translated everything to English even though 90% of boat were locals.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

搭乘江户屋形船夜游吃美食 & 欣赏河岸风光

Reviewed by: Afu, 2016/05/30

这趟小旅行还真是出乎意料好玩,让我对于日本旅游风情又更多认识,原来即使是选择自由行模式,到当地后空个一天参与当地Tour 团,还能认识世界各国朋友,有了这次不错的旅游经验,未来再访日本其他城市,还是会想在VELTRA 平台报名活动。



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice Experience!

Reviewed by: lchazeau, 2016/04/25

I have visited Japan many times but never experienced Yakatabune boat.
It is a ery nice and complete experience. You can enjoy nice views of Tokyo Bay and a delicious traditional Japanese Dinner. The food was very fresh with Apetizers, sushis, nice tempura cooked on the boat (Vegetables, nice fishes), rice, dessert and open bar.
Nice views from the top of the boat. Few stops to make picturs of Tokyo Skey tree, Rainbow bridges. The staff is very nice and has special attention to guests. Very typical experience, not so many foreigners, lots of Japanese people. We were all very happy and there was a very good atmosphere among guests. I definitely recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical YES

Reviewed by: Maron, 2016/04/14

I told her a silly story about the cruise, i made it up that if she rides on it she could never say no what ever i will aks ger..indeed it worked,i got her yes while on stopover straightly looking at the magical view of the skytree!thanks for the magical night!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yakatabune

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/03/30

A great experience if you are traveling in the area. The dinner cruise was fun and great sights! I will definitely do this again when in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise was good, but there was no English translation

Reviewed by: Luanne, 2016/01/06

The guides on the boat only spoke Japanese, so we had no idea what we were looking at or what they were saying. They did a lot of speaking. Even ordering plum wine was a challenge. I feel that they should have had some narration for non-Japanese speaking people. What we saw was very pretty and the food was very good, so the only complaint is language problem.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |