Yakatabune Tokyo Lunch or Dinner Cruise with All-You-Can-Drink Plan reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Yakatabune Tokyo Lunch or Dinner Cruise with All-You-Can-Drink Plan

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

101 reviews
Post a review

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Chona, 2020/02/22

Very good experience, unlimited food and drinks plus theres karaoke after dinner. Good with big groups though, the more people the more fun. Arigato for the nice experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Yakatabune experience - 2 thumbs up!

Reviewed by: Noli from Florida, 2020/02/13

The pier was easy to find, and there were several boats lined up and we were so excited and tried to ride each one, there was a man at the pier who finally told us which one was our boat.

It was funny watching everyone coming down the earlier boats because they all looked tipsy!

When we got on board, the tables were already set with appetizers, and each table was assigned to a group. It was very interesting to see what each of the appetizers were, then we noticed a pot that had sukiyaki ready to cook!!! We tried the peach plum cocktail (all you can drink!)

We got served yummy shrimp, fish, veg tempura, then the candle under the sukiyaki pot was lit, as the boat sailed towards Odaiba. There was a stop at at Odaiba for a chance at amazing cityscape photos. By the time the candle burned out the sukiyaki was done - and it was very good and tasted clean and fresh.

Then there was a fun lion dance performed by one of the waiters - which was funny and quite entertaining.

All in all a fun first time experience for a Yakatabune cruise - would recommend you try it if you've never done one before.

  • appetizers

  • view from the Pier

  • sukiyaki!

  • the boat

  • view from Odaiba stop

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable anniversary celebration

Reviewed by: Shane, 2019/12/05

The boat staff provided great service, and the food and drinks were delicious! During the cruise, there were a couple times when we were allowed up on top of the boat, to look at the Tokyo Skytree and also near the Yokohama Marina area. And there was also a traditional Japanese "lion dance", the first of which I had ever seen in person. It was a unique opportunity to bring the boat guests and crew together.
My wife and I were celebrating our 6-month anniversary, and so during the last part of the cruise, the MC came up to our table to invite us in front of everyone to announce why we were celebrating, and everyone cheered for us. It was a lovely memory for us, and I appreciated the opportunity so much.

  • View from the boat launch

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lovely evening cruising the harbour

Reviewed by: Judy, 2019/12/04

The views were wonderful. The meal was great and the staff were excellent.

  • A Happy Birthday

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday Dinner Cruise with Warm Japanese Ambiance

Reviewed by: L. G. Michael Brown, 2019/11/26

Everything went smoothly! Check-in process was efficient and we were warmly greeted and taken to out seats. Smooth sailing, great food and drinks, and very professional staff. I will go again with a bigger group of friends next time. It was awesome! Plus, it was my birthday and the group all sang to me. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Robert, 2019/11/12

What a nice experience in Tokyo. The hosts did not speak a lot of English, but this did not take away from the dinner at all. We felt welcome during the cruise, and all of the guests were friendly.

Easily exceeded our expectations!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Vana Meredith Dabney, 2019/08/24

Everything about the dinner cruise was exceptional! The food was excellent and the views were amazing. There was a large assortment of beverages to chose from. It was the highlight of my trip to Tokyo! It was easy to find and taxi were waiting near by to return to your hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/08/01

My husband and visited Tokyo from Washington, DC and were beyond pleased with our experience on the Yukatabune Dinner Cruise! We did many wonderful things on our trip to Tokyo but every part of this cruise exceeded our expectations and we both agree it was our favorite part of the trip! The food was delicious and plentiful-sashimi, tempura, noodles, and more! We were stuffed! The drinks kept flowing and the whole boat turned into one big party of laughter and fun! Friendly staff and great company! We even received a beautiful gift when the staff heard we were celebrating our wedding anniversary! We definitely recommend this cruise to anyone who is looking to experience traditional Japanese food and culture in a very fun, unique, and beautiful setting!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service

Reviewed by: Smith , 2019/05/28

Dinner cruise was beyond our expectations. Excellent food, comfortable seating, very friendly staff. Host spoke a little English and was very engaging. Entertainment was great fun. Highly recommend this for a very enjoyable Japanese experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful evening on Tokyo Bay

Reviewed by: Glenda, 2019/05/24

We enjoyed our very well organized dinner cruise of Tokyo Bay. We had a beautiful evening, the boat was clean, dinner and sights were explained and the time flew. When we reached a photo op location, we were allowed on the upper deck for a clear view, otherwise we were in the enclosed area below where dinner was served. Our host and waiter was skilled in many languages, making the experience meaningful for all.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome way to end a day in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Lauren L, 2019/05/19

The crew did a great job creating an experience for people of all ages and backgrounds. We enjoyed it and will be recommending it to friends just like how it was recommended to us! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Timtum, 2019/05/07

Wonderful staff created a hospitable, welcoming experience. The entertainment was interactive and enjoyable. The food was good, especially the tempura. All you can drink was a huge plus. All around great, memorable experience. If you have the money to spare, you’ll probably have a great time too.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't drink or like raw food while sitting on floor.

Reviewed by: Dan, 2019/04/23

Don't drink or like raw food while sitting on floor. Waste of money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can’t say enough!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2019/04/22

I can’t say enough on how great this dinner was. Staff were excited, friendly, and perfectly bilingual. If you’re having any doubts, cast them aside. This dinner cruise is most certainly worth it. 10/10 would recommend to a friend, would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Ken Ng, 2019/03/27

Great food,excellent staff, & awesome endless drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: cmmoore , 2018/12/31

We did this cruise on the last saturday in December, and had so much fun! The food was tasty, the sake and beer was abundant, and the staff was charming. The whole activity was family friendly, and we saw people with small children and grandmothers in tow. We were lucky to be in Tokyo when they had fireworks on the rainbow bridge, and it was the best fireworks I’ve ever seen! There was also a traditional entertainer on board, who engaged everyone in a couple of party games. Although we didn’t understand everything that was happening, everyone was gracious and several people in our group took part. I would highly recommend one of these cruises.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Lee, 2018/11/24

There was a mistake about the time of the reservation. I booked for 6pm and we waited for over an hour because the 6pm dinner cruise was not available. Apparently only the 7 pm dinner cruise is available on weeknights. Veltra did confirm our booking at 6 though. There was definitely a disconnect.

Once we got onto the boat, things were good. We had a good time and the atmosphere was fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Laurelei, 2018/11/19

Nice food, very friendly service.
The firework was a surprise for us: it was just fantastic.
Night view of Tokyo bay is amazing.
We recommend it to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

October 2018 Yakatabune Dinner Cruise - Excellent!

Reviewed by: Ryan N, 2018/10/31

We went on the Yakatabune Dinner Cruise in late October 2018. The directions to the port were clear and easy to follow. Very easy to get to via the subway (Oedo Line - Kachidoki station). I made sure I printed the Veltra voucher emailed to me. When I got to the pier, I showed the attendant the voucher and he directed us to the boat.

Once everyone boarded, they explained everything in Japanese and English (although the English was not great, it was understandable). The food served was delicious. I tried some new things I would never have ordered if I were to pick from a menu. The food kept coming, they served six types of tempura, and it was filling. All you can drink beverages (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) was good too. We had several rounds of sake.

At several locations the boat stopped for picture taking upstairs above the main eating area. It was nice that this was an option. Several people went upstairs to take in the sights during the dinner. The party I was with enjoyed ourselves and the meal, it looked like the other parties enjoyed themselves as well.

If I had the chance, I would go again and would specifically seek the Harumiya Yakatabune cruise because of the wonderful experience

  • The food was excellent, Tempura, rice, soup, and fruits were served after departure.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yakatabune Boat Dinner

Reviewed by: Dana P, 2018/09/10

I went to this dinner with my mother and we both had an amazing time. There were several other people from overseas there and they introduced all of us and where we were from, which was sweet. I speak Japanese, but it was almost not necessary as everyone spoke English well. The MC translated pretty much everything into English so everyone could understand. Also, the Japanese locals were kind and joking around with us, so we felt completely comfortable.

The food was very good. And there was a LOT. I see some reviews saying there wasn't enough food, but if you eat all of it and have a reasonable amount of drinks, you will not leave hungry. Obviously it is a traditional Japanese meal, so be prepared to eat Japanese food!! - raw fish, fish cakes, sweet red beans, etc. If you don't like the food, of course you might leave hungry, but you're in Japan so you should try it...

The atmosphere of the evening started out calm, but then it turned into a party. There was singing, a dragon running around pretending to bite people's heads, and taking pictures with giant beer bottles. This might not make sense now, but it will. Harumiya does a great job at entertaining. I was laughing the whole time. So, if you're thinking about going to this dinner, you definitely should.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mei, 2018/07/24

Lot of fun! Great service and company. View was wonderful

  • Great company

  • Beautiful view

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All you can drink???

Reviewed by: Peter Terrell, 2018/05/24

When advertising this dinner cruise, please indicate what drinks are "all you can drink". I don't drink sake, whisky and may drink beer, That was it. You get a lot of Europeans and Americans on this dinner, so include things like bourbon and a variety of beers. Food was fine, but I couldn't eat a lot of it as it didn't explain what was what. I ate eel but didn't know till someone told me I had. Andy was a godsend and knew his craft, asset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with great hosts. Food was amazing and the ladies looked after us well.

Reviewed by: Blair Catlin, 2018/05/10

Great cruise with great hosts. Food was amazing and the ladies looked after us well. Great finish to our holiday in Tokyo.

Would recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had great time.

Reviewed by: Moea, 2018/04/10

The reservation was made correctly and we had a table with our name.
Drinks were all you can drink style and food was very nice.Japanese small dish and fresh fish and season vegetanles tempura!
We enjoy the cruise very well and the staff crew were lovely !!

We had some sakura also near Asakusa.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise to rainbow bridge

Reviewed by: Visitor to Japan , 2018/04/10

Nice cruise to rainbow bridge. Beautiful view of lit up bridge, Tokyo tower and sky tree tower. Japanese style dinner. Plentiful food but mostly all raw fish, and pickled things. Tempura eel, squid and potato. For me as a westerner who doesn’t eat raw fish it would have been nice to have a food choice. The advertisement said it was a cherry blossom special cruise but we saw no cherry blossoms so I was somewhat disappointed. Beer and alcohol was plentiful. I would go again but I would eat before hand.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing experience

Reviewed by: Gilles, 2018/03/04

This cruise was nothing short of an amazing experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the food was plenty and delicious, and the views were simply stunning!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice experience

Reviewed by: Sema, 2018/01/07

We ended our Japan tour with this cruise and it was nice to relax and try unique foods.
Very nice tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

For fun times, make it Yakatabune times!

Reviewed by: JNDCali, 2017/11/28

We spent a week in Tokyo and this ended up being one of our favorite things about the trip. Amazing service, great food and all you can drink. Tokyo bay is very beautiful at night and this cruise lasted over 2 hours taking us to several nice view points where we could snap photos from the upper deck. Our main host for the evening was Kaoruko, she was so nice and friendly making sure the food was to our liking and made sure we always had a drink in our hand. She would explain the different areas of the bay we were exploring in both Japanese and English so that we could understand. Anyone visiting Tokyo should fit this cruise into their itinerary.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2017/10/15

This is a great way to see Tokyo at night. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Even though their English was limited they made sure the evening was great for us. The food was delicious and gave us a chance to sample different types of food. Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Harumiya yakatabune

Reviewed by: Chibichanga, 2017/08/19

The boat cruise was very enjoyable. We had a big group and the staff was friendly and enthusiastic. The sights of Tokyo from the water was wonderful. The show near the end of the cruise was entertaining. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 star instead of a 5 star is the quite underwhelming menu. The main dish was tempura, with maybe 4 pieces total. One shrimp. One. Another dish had 3 pieces of sashimi. The rest consisted of small dishes. In the photos, you can see crab legs and a huge plate of sashimi, which is very deceiving. My son was starving when we left. I have a friend who did a yakatabune a week prior with another company and he spoke of crab legs and plateful of sashimi. I guess the big draw is the all you can drink portion of the cruise. If you ordered the food anywhere else in Tokyo, it would probably cost 2000 yen. The staff, ambiance, and the people we were with made the cruise worthwhile.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]