This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Airport Transfers between Narita Airport and Central Tokyo

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Dave, 2019/05/01

Driver was on time, actually a few minutes early. Van was clean, driver was courteous and helpful. Booking was easy and problem free and everything went as expected. Will definitely use this service again when we are in Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prompt and fast but wrong hotel

Reviewed by: Stew Mahoney, 2019/05/01

The pick up was prompt and fast but the driver left us around the corner, not in front of a hotel but it was the wrong hotel. We had to drag our luggage to the next block to the correct hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Narita pickup

Reviewed by: shawn, 2019/04/13

pick up was on time, van was comfy, would book again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What else can you ask for?

Reviewed by: Talisi, 2019/02/18

When leaving Tokyo from our hotel to the Narita airport we decided to contract for a shared shuttle with Veltra. Your instructions say to be at your hotel lobby 15 minutes before scheduled pickup. We arrived at exactly that time and our driver was driving in at that moment. After loading our luggage and getting us in the van and showing where the heat controls were and what the wifi password was we started for the airport. I asked him if he had to stop for others and he said that we were the only ones on the trip. As I looked around the van I was amazed at how clean everything was, Not a single piece of trash or even lint on the carpet. The ride took a little over a hour and he answered questions along the way about things we were curious about. At the airport he unloaded our luggage and thanked us for using his company and was very appreciative when we told him that we definitely would.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Talisi

We feel happy that you liked our service and we appreciate so much your comment.
I will forward your comment also to the driver.

Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.
We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
Fukuhara
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended! I look forward to the next opportunity to use again.

Reviewed by: CRR, 2018/12/09

Our flight to Tokyo was delayed four hours, but someone was waiting for us at the baggage claim exit. The vehicle was very clean, and the driver dropped us off right at the hotel door. Very happy with the overall experience, and will definitely use again.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Efficient!

Reviewed by: Zoey, 2018/10/13

Got both the airport pickup and return to and from Shinjuku and everything was incredibly smooth.
From the airport a lady was stood with my name on a board in the arrivals Hall and I was taken straight to the shared shuttle.
From the hotel to the airport we were given a pick up time (just over 4 hours ahead of our flight time), the driver came into our hotel lobby, loaded our bags into the shuttle and off we went back to the airport. Easy as!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NRT Airport shared ride to Hotel in Ginza

Reviewed by: Lana Einschlag, 2018/07/24

NRT airport is very busy but we found the transfer person. She told us she had a few other passengers and told us where to wait. It didn't take that long and we were on our way. Even though the driver didn't speak English, he got us to our hotel in the Ginza area of Tokyo.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Lana Einschlag

Thank you for your comment. We are always trying to give our customer the best of the service.
Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.

We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
Fukuhara
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle to Narita Airport from Hotel

Reviewed by: Teong Lim, 2018/06/28

VERY GOOD SERVICE! The driver was very courteous, helpful and friendly.
We will use this service again in the future.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Teong Lima,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards/Jyoti

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FamilyBonding

Reviewed by: FamilyBonding, 2018/05/21

Veltra staff made things easier for us. It was a wonderful trip afterwards because it started off right.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review. Please, come again!

Best Regards
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Narita Transfer

Reviewed by: Narita traveler, 2018/05/19

Agent meet me to locate the shuttle. Very fast and convenient.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! We hope you had a pleasant trip. Please, come again!

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best and comfortable way to get to the airport

Reviewed by: May , 2018/05/05

Picked up from our hotel. Luggage taken cared of. Driver very nice and a safe driver.

Reply from activity provider

Dear May,
Thank you for your kind words.
We hope you enjoyed your stay. Please, come again!

Best Regards,
Green Tomato

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hotel to Airport Transfer

Reviewed by: RITA L OSBORN, 2018/04/20

The car arrived on time. The driver was courteous and the car was clean and comfortable. The Hotel Staff Fare welled us, politely.
After picking up one more client, in the centre of Tokyo, we went straight to the airport. Fast, efficient and friendly service, all the way.

HAPPY to Recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards/Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very efficient

Reviewed by: Sam, 2018/01/20

Our driver was on time. Very efficient way of travelling if you don’t want to take the public transport. There’s also wifi in the car. The driver also helped carry our luggages to the car.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your compliment. We will tell the driver about your compliment.
Looking forward to serving you again.
Regards/Buddha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very efficient

Reviewed by: Sam, 2018/01/20

Our flight was delayed for a bit but the Person in charge was still patiently waiting for us at the arrivals area with my name on the paper that he was holding. Very efficient way of travelling if you don’t want to take the public transport. There’s also wifi in the car. The driver also helped carry our luggages to the car.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your compliment. We look forward to provide more good services next time when you visit japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arrival and Departure from Tokyo

Reviewed by: Holoholo, 2018/01/06

I had difficulty walking and used wheelchair service at the airport and a cane outside of the airport. Your staff was so kind and gracious with helping with my luggage to and from the airport and also when I arrived and departed my hotel. I am very glad I found your company on line and will use your services again when I fly in and out of Tokyo. Just a note about the Hotel Villa Royal Fontaine Tokyo Roppongi--there is a driveway from the street fronting the hotel that allows vehicles to drop and pick up passengers more easily instead of from the street fronting the hotel. That would be more convenient and accessible for both the van driver and passenger. Thank you for the great service.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shared shuttle from Tokyo Narita Airport to Central Tokyo

Reviewed by: EKrau, 2017/12/03

Excellent service which I can highly recommend and will definitely use again.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle to Narita Airport from Shinjuku, Tokyo

Reviewed by: Janice Hobby, 2017/11/24

Driver arrived early at our hotel, only 2 of us in the van. Van spotless, driver took our bags down in the lift for us, the drive to Narita airport, takes about 3-4 hrs, lucky we did not have any other pick- ups, so glad to have plenty of time to get there for our checkin. Recommend this service to anyone.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Narita - shinjuku transfers

Reviewed by: CLM , 2017/11/07

We arrived at Narita airport last November 1, and a representative from green
Tomato met us and guided us to our driver immediately. The driver was polite and made sure we were comfortable during the ride going to Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Green Tomato

Reviewed by: Ron weddle, 2017/11/04

Very pleasant experience. Van was clean - driver courteous - was prompt

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.
Best regards,Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hotel to Airport

Reviewed by: Ron weddle, 2017/10/30

Outstanding - Green Tomato is a class act - very professional - would recommend highly

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great ride

Reviewed by: Mary K, USA, 2017/09/30

Our driver arrived before the scheduled time. He was professional and courteous. The van was immaculate. It was to be a shared ride but the other couple cancelled. We enjoyed the ride to the airport and arrived in plenty of time for our flight. We would definitely use this company again for our future trips. Thanks to all you organized our transportation.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mary K,
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.

Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.

We are waiting for your next booking.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Dannie, 2017/09/12

My wife and I arranged transport to Narita Airport. They were on time, courteous and drove us in a professional manner.
We would definitely recommend this service.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Dannie

We feel happy that you liked our service and we appreciate so much your comment.
Your feedback gives us more encouragement to improve our service.

We hope to serving you again.

Best regards,
GREEN TOMATO
Fukuhara

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle service from narita

Reviewed by: Chibichanga, 2017/08/19

There was a slight difficulty in finding the reps for green tomato shuttle. Once we got on the shuttle, it was a hassle free and comfortable ride into Tokyo and our hotel. We forgot to make reservations for our return to narita so we took the airport limousine service (bus). It took much longer since we stopped at so many hotels and it cost only 1000 yen less. Definitely recommend the shuttle over train or bus.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Chibichanga
We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.

Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.

We are waiting for your next booking.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't have been better

Reviewed by: ERT-Washington, DC, 2017/03/19

The driver arrived early, was extremely courteous, and knew some English. The vehicle was very nice and tidy. Ride to airport was pleasantly uneventful. Bear in mind, these are shared rides. We traveled quite a way across the city to reach the other passenger who was going out to the airport, but arrived at Narita in plenty of time to catch our intercontinental flight. Since one normally walks and rides the Metro in Tokyo, it can be interesting to see some of the city by car. I would recommend the service highly.

Reply from activity provider

Dear customer,
Thank you for your kind words. This is a big motivation for us. Customer's reviews also make us to improve our service in order to fulfill their expectations and always provide the best transfer services as possible.
Thank you very much and we will expect to serve you again the next time you come to Japan.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reasonable prices

Reviewed by: Shawn , 2016/04/10

It had reasonable prices but be prepared to wait since it is a shared shuttle so you may have to wait a little while before leaving if they have more pick ups for the day. Had to wait 45-1hr for the next party to come in

Reply from activity provider

Dear Shawn,

We are highly appreciated with you & your feedback.
Which is gives us more encouragement to improve our service more punctual, reliable and convenient.

Please contact or email us whenever if you have any inquiries for any place in Japan.

We are waiting for your next booking.

Best regards,
Jyoti
GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very good-!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2015/04/14

Great experience-! Save your time and comfortable.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your message. We are very happy to hear it. If you have next chance in the future, please use us again.
Best regards, ai / GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing service

Reviewed by: Aalia Kara, 2015/02/02

We booked the pick up service and it happened that we had to arrive in Tokyo 2 days earlier. I informed veltra by email 12 hours before my arrival and they were kind enough to arrange for the pick up at such short notice. As we got out of customs we saw our driver waiting for us with our name tags. He was extenely sweet and helpful. He was very patient and guided us to currency exchange and waited while we got done.
The drive from the airport was long but not boring as the driver took interest and showed us all the places that were passing by.
He was very informative and hospitable!
Thank you veltra for your support :)

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer,
Sorry for late reply.
Thank you very much for your message. We are very happy to heaer it.
We will convey your message to the driver.
If you have a chance in the future, please use us again.
Best regards, ai / GREEN TOMATO

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb

Reviewed by: Gus, 2014/04/29

Upon exit at Narita Airport, chauffeur is already waiting for us with my name on a plaque card. Courteously, he helped us carry our luggage with a trolley. Van was huge and clean. More than enough for the 4 of us adults and a toddler. He drives carefully and safely. There was free Wifi on board. Got to our destination on time.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kindeness message. We will convey it to the driver. If you have a chance again, please use our service. Thank you and Best regards, GREEN TOMATO Co., Ltd.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Service

Reviewed by: Gus, 2014/04/28

Chauffeur arrived outside our hotel earlier than expected. Gladly, he greeted us and carried our luggage in the van. The van is clean, huge and comfortable, more than enough for us 4 adults and 1 toddler and all of our luggage. The driver is courteous, drives very carefully and safely, that I fell asleep. We arrived at Narita airport earlier than expected, which gave us an opportunity to do some last minute duty free shopping.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for using us. We are happy to hear that. We will keep our effort to provide quality service. If you have next chance in the future, please use our service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Ride

Reviewed by: Russ, 2014/02/08

Very pleasant and efficient way to the Narita Airport.
Driver was prompt and courteous.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for kindly message. We will convey it to the driver. If you have a chance to come to Japan again, please use our transfer service. We will provide high quolity service as a travel agency in Japan. Thank you and Best regards, ai kaneko

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |