Best of Japan Gourmet Tasting Tour in Nihonbashi

Overall Rating

4.444.44 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Food tour

Reviewed by: Annette & David, 2017/07/23

What a fabulous tour!! Great value, excellent host - Bryoney, and clear information about the products from different regions. Bryoney was so knowledgable about a wide range of questions we had . Would deinately recommend this experience!

Reply from activity provider

Annette & David, I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour. I hope you had fun here in Nihonbashi! Thank you so much for your feedback :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

コンパクトなジャパンテイスティング体験

Reviewed by: セロリ, 2017/05/04

それぞれのお店を周り、お店の製品の説明を英語でしてもらえたのは良かった。(日本人でも説明しにくいこと(米麹やかつおぶしについてなど)はこうやって言えばいいんだと勉強になった)しかし、本当に食べたいと思う牡蠣などの美味しそうなものはお店の紹介だけ。他のお店も一押しのものを試食させてくれればいいのにそうでもなかった気がする。日本人からしたら、高くてもいいものこそ試食させて本物を体験させてあげて欲しかった。ただガイドさんは一生懸命もりあげようとしてくれていて好感が持てました。最後にお土産をくれるのも良かった。もう少しハイクオリティーになるなら他の海外の友人にも勧めたい。もう一押し!


  • 丁寧な英語の説明


  • 和菓子屋さんの和菓子の生花は必見!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this tour!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/04/17

Wonderful 90 minutes! We got to try many things we wouldn't have otherwise tried. The entire tour is indoors, so it is great for a cold / rainy day. Even our kids (ages 8 and 11) enjoyed this tour. The guide (Julia) was awesome and made the whole tour fun. For the money, this tour was an INCREDIBLE deal!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Nicole,
Thank you very much for your king review! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We hope we will see you again!

Best regards,

Giulia

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good not great

Reviewed by: Jane C., 2017/02/23

I guess I was expecting a lot. With gourmet in the title, I was expecting gourmet. I was hoping for good food souvenirs to take back home or great eats to try. At least 3 stops were non food stops, and one food stop did not have samples. One sample was cold but felt would tasted better hot/warm. Another sample was very plain in contrast to the ornateness of what the shop offers. The hostesses were very helpful and described the regions well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our visit to another area of Tokto

Reviewed by: Annkreit , 2016/10/28

Good introduction to yet another area of interest . So much to see. Nice overview of highlights in Nihonbashi


Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for joining our tour! We hope you enjoyed it :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Kimi , 2016/08/08

I really enjoyed this tour, even I'm Japanese. Thank you so much.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for joining our tour! We're glad you enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to know Japan

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2016/07/26

That is wonderful! The trip help us to understand real Japan,and the shops provide tasty food!After the trip,we shop a lot!


Reply from activity provider

Hello, thank you again for joining our tour. It was really nice to meet you and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Nihonbashi. We hope to see you again.
P.S: Thank you very much for the pic, I really like it.

Hoda~

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour

Reviewed by: Michele Curran, 2016/04/23

Our trip to Nihonbashi district was very educational and enriching for me and my boys. It made us appreciate Japan even more, each province possessing a unique food story worth telling. This tour is a gem, consolidating all these food stories in an hour or so, allowing us to immerse into the culture and the people altogether. Our favorite was the dried fish that we grated into thin strips of fish. We never thought you can do that to.fish!! My sons enjoyed grating them.

We also got to sample most of the food items. My personal favorite would be the sweet potato fries. Yum!!!!!!

the storytellers Are fantastic. They have very good knowledge of the subjects and the history that accompanies them. They adjust to the audience's capacity to.absorb information and attention span. Would definitely recommend to friends and loved ones! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Japan Gourmet Tasting Tour

Reviewed by: Michele Curran, 2016/04/02

Me and my family greatly enjoyed the tour, it was a nice relaxing way to spend an afternoon and helped us sample the best of Japanese cuisine. While the choices themselves are quite unique, I would have preferred it if there were more substitute options for those who didn't quite enjoy some parts of the tour, since there is a wide range of food available and not all of it will be accessible to everyone. The tour itself is professionally handled and we had no issues with the presentation or the guides at all, they seemed to know a lot about the food history of Japan and I personally enjoyed spending an hour with them. To conclude, this tour is an excellent opportunity to experience some Japanese delicacies from the comfort and safety off Tokyo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tokyo Categories