This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

1-Day Private Custom Charter Tour of Tokyo with English, French or Chinese Guide

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

Tokyo

Reviewed by: Amrish Patel, 2018/11/14

Norikosan, our guide made the day really memorable. She kept the day simple, on track and her local knowledge was invaluable.

The visit to the Tokyo skytree was easy - no waiting in line, Norikosan purchased the tickets and fast tracked our group.

Odaiba's giant robot - she knew that the best time to see this was in the evening and Norikosan made sure that we arrived just as the show was starting - made my day

Veltra have a great team on the ground in Japan.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your warm words and awesome photos!!! I also really enjoyed the day with you all! Please say hi to everyone and let us know when you come back to Japan. I will ask the giant robot to dance more with light steps next time; ) Thank you very much again and take care! Noriko


Actually, there was a very recent news about a project to set up a Gudam witch will be able to move by 2020 in Yokohama, so I'm sure your wish will become true.(Taiji)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour

Reviewed by: Murari, 2018/06/11

Excellent tour by an excellent guide (Tom Harada). Very knowledgeable, patient , flexible and was great with the kids. Tom also ensured we got to see the important sights and experience the key highlights and more importantly was always ensuring our welfare was the highest priority. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Friendly with the right pace and highlights

Reviewed by: Murari, 2018/06/11

Excellent tour by an excellent guide (Tom Harada). Very knowledgeable, patient , flexible and was great with the kids. Tom also ensured we got to see the important sights and experience the key highlights and more importantly was always ensuring our welfare was the highest priority. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable private tour!

Reviewed by: Caren, 2017/11/23

We are 9 persons with grandparents & children; Mr Phang is speaking mandarin, as we requested 6 hours private tour to visit some places:
1. Shimokitazawa Area
2. Ameyoko Market
3. Harujuku- Kiddy land
4. Rikuen Garden

Mr Phang is very good tour leader, he guides us how to walk around Ameyoko Market.

My families feel very comfortable to have a tour arranged, with very reasonable price compared with other website. Recommended to all travelers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun in Tokyo!

Reviewed by: Derek Edmonds, 2016/12/13

We enjoyed a second wonderful day on our visit to Japan with our guide Taiji. After a very long day visiting Mt. Fuji, we embarked on a city tour of Tokyo by planning a more leisurely pace. Starting the day by introducing Taiji to his first "Costco experience" was a fun and relaxing way to wind down from the previous day, then we quickly got back into busy mode for the rest of the day until dinnertime. Taiji adjusted quickly on the fly to our fickle plans but managed to combine great food, sightseeing, and shopping into one full and memorable day, including extra trips back to our place to drop off some of our shopping bags! Thank you so much again for showing us a great time in Tokyo, Taiji. We will certainly be back soon!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much. It was a great pleasure, fun and experience for me too, especially Costco as you say, to have you too and I really hope to see you again in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]