Mt. Fuji and Hakone Sightseeing Tour with Gotemba Outlet Shopping from Tokyo reviews, Tokyo tours & activities, fun things to do in Tokyo | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Mt. Fuji and Hakone Sightseeing Tour with Gotemba Outlet Shopping from Tokyo

Overall Rating

4.00 4.00 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Good

Reviewed by: Lawrence, 2019/07/07

It was bad raining day.
Did not get chance to go on the Ropeway and to see Mt Fuji, because of rain, fog and windy
The tour guide was good to explain things to us.
The bus driver is very excellent driver, no hiccups on the way she drives on the wet, fog winding road.
I did enjoy the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The place was beautiful but the guide was meh..

Reviewed by: Ray, 2019/04/15

The places of interests were worth going although it's packed with tourist. I wasn't too happy with the guide because he didn't even bother to explain much about the places of interest. He just took us there and told us to return at a specific time without introducing the place. A bus driver could have done his job. In the package, I was promised to have vocanlo eggs but didn't receive anything at all.

I should opt to visit the places myself instead of following this tour. Disappointed.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your participation and your comments! We will keep improving our itinerary and service standard to make better trips for customer.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family tour, lovely guide - Highly recommend this tour!

Reviewed by: Tracie, 2019/01/27

While on holiday in Japan we participated in the Mt Fuji and Hakone sightseeing tour with Gotemba outlet shopping guided tour guided by Vicky, who was wonderful and very helpful to us Aussie’s with her excellent English.

It took a little while to find the meet up spot because the Subaru building was under construction, it did not take long however for us to find our guide with her sign as indicated in the meet up instructions.

The first stop was a lengthy but nice drive in an air conditioned vehicle which gave us a great opportunity to see some country side along the way. Vicky spoke to us a little on the way to share information about our upcoming adventure.

Our first stop was in Hakone where we cruised Lake Ashi on a pirate ship, although it was very cold the lake was beautiful with 360 degrees of magical views. We took a bunch of photos which Vicky was more than happy to assist with.

Once we crossed the lake we started on the cable car after a quick pit stop at the souvenir store. The weather was very overcast, the fog and steam didn’t allows much of a view of anything not right in front of us (The clouds and steam broke as quickly as it arrived the whole time we were there, somehow this added to the adventure. I really enjoyed watching the speed with which our view left and returned). We were blessed with moments of breaks in the clouds showing us the top of Mount Fuji from Owakudani.

After that we took a trip to a shopping outlet, the outlet was much bigger than I anticipated, again Vicky shared with us information about the layout of the outlet which enabled us to make the most of our time there. We then began our trip home with beautiful photos and great memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day out for fantastic price!

Reviewed by: Brad, 2019/01/27

On the 12th of January my family & I took part in the Mt Fuji & Hakone sightseeing tour with Gotemba outlet shopping guided tour. The meet up point for our journey was clearly stated however the land mark building used as a directory was under renovation which made it a little tricky to locate. Many tours were leaving from this location, we soon found our guide with sign as promised.

The trip to Hakone was quiet & comfortable with air conditioning, our tour guide Vicki spoke good English & provided us with great information on the upcoming activities and local history. On arrival, we were given ample time to locate a lavatory & buy umbrellas for mild downpour we encountered, as well as find some morning tea before departing on our pirate ship cruise.

We boarded the pirate ship to cruise Lake Ashi. The boat ride itself was cold but the views more than made up for it. Vicki happily took photos of our family which was greatly appreciated.

We then arrived for our cable car journey, we were given time to browse the souvenir shops prior to boarding the cable car which was fun & surprisingly calm for our family members with a fear of height, it did not make them nervous at all, and the view was spectacular! The cable car took us to Owakudani to sample some black eggs and view the gas releases in the dormant volcano. This is the place we had hoped to for a great view of Mt Fuji, as our hopes were fading due to cloud cover, the clouds broke just in time for us to see Mt Fuji, again our guide Vicki was present and ready to take photos for us.

Off to a shopping outlet in Gotemba, here we were able to eat some spectacular treats in the food court and make a few small purchases of souvenirs. There were many offerings of well known western outlets for those who love their brand names.

Overall the tour was enjoyable and well directed, i would highly recommend this tour for those wanting a view with a difference of Mt Fuji.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Overall great experience, recommend

Reviewed by: JE Lee , 2019/01/19

Here are the bullet points of this trip:
1. Met by Shinjuku station, the meeting place instructions were a bit confusing but it actually ended up being right outside of the train station exit on the same block as where you exit
2. Our group was small, 6 including the guide, I preferred it to the big tour bus with a lot of people. The van was medium sized with plenty of seats and space and there was a guide and driver.
3. If you are someone who needs a lot of history and guidance this trip is not for you. But I enjoyed the fact that they dropped you off and told you what time to come back. We went to Hakone then shopping and had a boat ride in the middle where you can see Mt. Fuji.
4. Could have used a little more instruction and guidance but I also liked being left alone as well. This is a good way to catch a ride and get around and the guide will buy your tickets so it was pretty worry free.
5. Overall, recommend, I would boo again. But I think it's helpful to know that this is not "hold-your-hand" kind of tour, at least not our experience. Could have used a little more communication and instructions and maybe some water in the van...but overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I would book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]