This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

The Korea House Folk Performance Show & Dinner Ticket

Korea House folk performance

Reviewed by: Alex, 2019/05/13

Nice show, good selection od some of the more interesting forms of traditional Korea music and dance. Some of the comic elements not necessary for me but overall very enjoyable. The best way to catch the feeling of traditional Korean dance in its diversity event though these were only small glimpses and there I more to see.
Worth reading on before the show for better enjoyment and understanding

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful show.

Reviewed by: Jim, 2019/04/29

The show well exceeded our expectations. We were thoroughly impressed with the performance of the artists. With the enhancement of computerized controls, it feels like you’re in a 3 D movie.
I highly recommend it.
The show started promptly so do show up on time. Also there were photos taken with the artists after the show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ticket Purchase in Korea

Reviewed by: YL Wong, 2019/04/13

Easy and Reliable service. Ticket retrieval in theatre with email is straight forward.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very impressive!

Reviewed by: Debifi, 2019/03/20

Loved the show! It was very entertaining and all the performers were very impressive!





Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Nickoles, 2018/11/22

Such great energy and it was a nice surprise how interactive they are with the audience! Traveling from LA went to visit the Palaces first and came to this for an evening show and it really fullfilled my whole cultural experience with Seoul. Amazing performance, beautiful crowd and such an outstanding experience. Definitely to see for all ages! I don’t understand Korean but I knew exactly what was going on and if you don’t its still very beautiful production and hysterical comedy.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Korea House

Reviewed by: Iseoulu, 2018/08/23

Everything was awesome. Show, ticket reservation, service , etc.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show!

Reviewed by: Claire, 2018/07/02

My husband and I went to this show last year and we were both chosen for audience participation. We went with our friends and father-in-law and were seated in the front row AND selected for audience participation again I specified I did not like audience participation but it was all amusing. My only comment is that we all loved the authentic parts of the show more rather than the scenes catered for tourists.

But the show is phenomenal and excellent. The traditional clothes are beautiful, the dancers are extremely talented not to mention the musicians! We were thoroughly impressed yet again and will be back for our own pleasure and to show our friends and family next year! Thank you for the great show!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable

Reviewed by: Ghazi, 2018/05/06

I enjoyed the show very much. It is about a blind poor man who had to sell his beautiful daughter encouraged by her step mother. Life took the daughter to be the wife of the king. She wanted to bring her father to her care but she had not been able to find him. So she invited all the blind in the area and that how she alt last could identify him. Lights, music and effects were very successful. The lady who played the step mother role was quite funny to me and I liked the way she made the act of an evil step mother in quite a funny way.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Korea House

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/04/07

Great seats through Veltra!!! We had a great time and getting seats in the 2nd row from the stage was a real bonus! Transaction was easy, fast and very convenient


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Folk Show

Reviewed by: Ilan, 2017/10/12

A classic folk story displayed in a very special way, combining Music, Play, costumes, dancing, projecting.
Very authentic and well played.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Claire, 2017/07/13

Overall an excellent show. The live music was impressive, the hanbok display was impeccable, and the use of props and media was very creative. The only complaint I have is the audience participation. I was selected by one of the actors to come up (which I hated). Apart from that though, highly recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your compliment and I am sorry but we didn't know you hate to participate in the showㅜㅜ. But I think other audience, thanks to you, could enjoy the show more. I hope you have an excellent day!!! Thank you. -Koreahouse-

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Korea House Performance Show

Reviewed by: Arlene D., 2017/04/17

It was awesome! Truly a work of art. The drummers in the beginning and end of the show gave a spectacular performance. This is something that shouldnt be missed when travelling in Korea. And one that the Koreans should really be proud of

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your compliment. I am also pround of Koreahouse performance. ^^ Thank you. -Koreahouse-

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome way to finish a trip to Seoul

Reviewed by: Claudia, 2017/03/20

This a great show with 22 musicians and dancers on scene with a great display of Korean dances and hanboks. The dinner was tasty full with delicate flavors that goes great with tea or rice wine so stay clear from soda or things that will ruin the experience. So is a really regal experience at a reasonable price. It is better first show then dinner. The place is quite near from the station so is easy to access and holds a Korean activity center.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your good review and kind explanation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our meal and performance. Have a great day:) Thank you. -Koreahouse

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Traditional Performance but avoid when a tiring day :)

Reviewed by: Danno, 2016/12/05

It was a very cultural & artistic performance. But try avoid going on a very tiring end of day as some music are slow/soothing that you may fall asleep! I love traditional shows but sometimes the exhaustion takes over!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much for your review. Koreahouse performance is changed a lot from 17th May 2016. It became more excited. If you have any chance to visit Korea, visit us again and compare the performance. ^^ Have a great day~!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great show!

Reviewed by: Rudy, 2016/05/01

I enjoyed THE KOREA HOUSE very much. Beautiful costumes, nice music, great dances!
I wish it could have lasted more, so happy I felt during this show.
Not to be missed while visiting Seoul!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your praise. We also happy to hear you enjoy our performance. We will try to make a better performance. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Korea House Folk performance

Reviewed by: Jane , 2016/04/26

Fantastic show! This is a must see when you are in Seoul. Getting to Korea house is a breeze. It is just right across of Chungmuro station, exit 3.

Reply from activity provider

Thank yuo for your parise and kind information about direction. ^^ I was happy with your coments. Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Show! Dinner: Tiny, Delicious, Filling

Reviewed by: Joy T., 2016/02/26

My husband and I had a royal dinner that had about 10 courses. When we got our first course, I was disappointed because it was so tiny. However, as each course came out we got very full and I felt like I learned much about Korea. Culture with each dish. From eating with hands with the dried fruit snack to wrapping meats with vegetables. Dinner was great. The show was even better! The hanboks the dancers wore were very beautiful. But my favorite were the musicans. They really have great multitasking skills.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cultural experience

Reviewed by: Ows, 2014/12/19

It is not as exciting as I expected. A few times I caught myself sleeping. The traditional costumes were beautiful and colourful. Their dances were very graceful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic show!

Reviewed by: bert, 2014/12/06

Fantastic show and well worth the ticket. Spectacular music and loads of culture. Highly recommended!

Reply from activity provider


Thank you for visiting the Koreahouse.

We are happy to here that you enjoyed our show.

Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Korea House (Performance only)

Reviewed by: Katayama Jitsuo, 2014/07/11

It put me in touch with a lot of Korea's culture. The more upbeat shows of NANTA and bebop etc. are also wonderful and were very enjoyable, but this really taught me about Korean culture and was a good experience. You can also get a food experience at the Korea House, which I think is also recommended to do.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an impressive performance

Reviewed by: Chigasaki, 2014/07/11

I watched the performance. Although I tend to focus on gourmet and shopping, this time the higher degree of perfection of the performances at Korea House was also wonderful. Usually when we speak of traditional dances, I would expect them to be formal and boring, but in reality, the dances were dynamic and despite not understanding the language, I was able to feel the passion. In my opinion it is a good opportunity to experience Korean culture, regardless of age and gender.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Reply from activity provider

アンニョンハセヨ。

コリアハウスにお越し頂き、誠にありがとうございます。

公演を気に入って頂けた様で大変嬉しいです。

パンソリ、五鼓舞、扇子舞、閑良舞とプンムルノリなど九つの公演を1時間演じますので退屈になる暇がないです。*^^*

韓国伝統公演のダイナミックな演奏と美しい踊りを毎日披露し、韓国・英語・日本語・中国語の説明と共に気楽に観覧できます。

お客様によりご満足いただけるようコリアハウスも努力します。

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chima jeogori

Reviewed by: S&R mama, 2014/07/11

I only reserved the Herin Meal. The building was wonderful and both the outside and inside looked like it came straight out of a Korean TV drama. Women wearing chima jeogori brought the food out. The food consisted of a warm soup, and traditional recipes that as a whole fit together really well and were tasty. On the table a large number of articles were placed, and I ate sitting on a warm floor so it's also safe to bring your children.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sophisticated traditional folk performing arts

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2014/07/11

I've been to South Korea 6 times and every time I enjoy cultural entertainment shows.
I think performances at "Korea House" are pretty high quality. Their lineups are well designed with various elements such as folk songs, dance performance, and musics with traditional instruments.
This was the 2nd time to see their show for me and there is just one thing I'd ask for - affordable ticket price. So that I can join them every time I visit the country. Photo sections after the shows would be good mementos as well.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Folk show

Reviewed by: tomlu, 2014/07/11

Although we were looking forward to the show, it turned out to be so-so. I had a good impression of the atmostphere at the beginning. I do not think I would be participating again.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]