This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

DMZ and 3rd Tunnel Morning Tour from Seoul with Hotel Pick-Up and Optional Lunch

DMZ tour with the lovely Yura

Reviewed by: Juventina Ambriz, 2019/03/09

The tour was very informative and thrilling. We made 4 stops into an hour and a half trip to the DMZ making stops at the Freedom Bridge, Dorasan Sation, Dora Observatory and finally to the DMZ 3rd tunnel.

The tunnel goes down a very steep, downward slope. The tunnel itself is just under 2 meters tall and wide. You’re given hardhats upon entering facility. I slouched (5’7” without hat) my way through to get the the wall barrier. It’s cool and dank most of the way.

The way is the same way in, so be prepared to make that upward slope back. Wear comfortable shoes.

Yura, our tour guide was fantastic! She is very knoledgable and very kind. Her English is very good making it easy to understand the very specific guidelines regarding this tour. She offered to take out photos on a few occasions. It was an amazing experience all around and recommend everyone visits Seoul to do this tour.


  • Dora Observatory


  • After going down into the 3rd tunnel


  • Dorasan Staton


  • Freedom Bridge

Reply from activity provider

Hi. This is I Love Seoul Tour, provider of this tour.

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are glad that you had a good time.
Thank you for nice comment about tour guide, Yura.
She will be happy to hear it from you!!

We are providing variety tour schedules with qualified tour guides. If you have an another chance to visit Korea, Please consider to join other tours.
We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour Guide

Reviewed by: agates, 2019/02/16

Unfortunately, we had a rainy and foggy day on our tour, but our guide was excellent. Extremely friendly, very informative, and she went out of her way to accommodate everyone on the tour.

Additionally, there was some confusion on my end with the pick-up location. We missed the initial reservation. The tour company kindly rescheduled the tour for the next day, no questions asked. Was very nice of them.

I would definitely purchase another tour from this company. Highly recommended. And the lunch after the tour is a must (photo attached).


  • Our very kind and informative tour guide.

Reply from activity provider

Hi. This is I Love Seoul Tour, provider of this tour.

Thank you for joining our tour.
And your recommendation !
We feel sorry that you had bad weather on your tour day :(
Hope you had the best weather next time, if you visit Korea again.

We are providing variety tour schedules with qualified tour guides.
We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you very much :D

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Memorable tour

Reviewed by: Lu Yu, 2019/02/11

Great experience indeed. The entire tour was kept strictly to schedule, which is for the benefit of every member of the group. Guide has been professional. Time left for each stop during the trip has been quite tight from my point of view though.

The coach has to pick most everyone in the morning, and we happened to be the first one to be picked up (at 0640), by the time the last guests were picked up, it was 0825 already. But it is understandable as there has to be a first guest to be picked up anyway, and the pick-up route must have been well calculated.

The tunnel is rather exhausting. Make sure your health condition supports such hard work.

Reply from activity provider

Hi. This is I Love Seoul Tour, provider of this tour.

Thank you for joining our tour.
Very happy to hear that it was a memorable tour for you.
You were the first one to be picked up in such a early time (Unfortunately :( ), but thank you for understanding!

We are providing variety tour schedules with qualified tour guides. If you have an another chance to visit Korea, Please consider to join other tours.
We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting tour with professional guide

Reviewed by: CKC, 2019/02/10

The tour was very interesting with a lot of historical background told by the guide.The lunch with traditional Korean food was also good.

Reply from activity provider

Hi. This is I Love Seoul Tour, provider of this tour.

Thank you for joining our tour.
We are very happy to hear that you had a nice time.

We are providing variety tour schedules with qualified tour guides. If you have an another chance to visit Korea, Please consider to join other tours.
We are looking forward to see you again. Thank you very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good chance to see the border and the DMZ

Reviewed by: TES, 2018/10/21

The tour offered a comfortable bus with enough time included at each stop. It was a good chance to see the border and gain some historical knowledge as well as see current conditions.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time and good guide.

Reviewed by: Second time in korea, 2018/10/16

We was in korea for the second time. This tour is such a good time and worth to do. Guide really helpful and lovely. Thank you so much for a great time. Definitely recommend to use them tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ half day tour

Reviewed by: John & Jennifer, 2018/09/25

Today we arrived on time at the Koreana hotel and the guide was also there. Two stops later the tour started. Our guide Chan gives us information about the history of Korea. In 45 minutes we arrived at the first impression point. Due to bank holidays it was very crowded and we had not enough time to visit all the things. The second stop was the station en third the observation area. Here we get time enough. The tunnels were the last stop. Unfortenately it was so crowded we couldn't visit the window at the end of the tunnel. We get an hour to visit. Normally enough I gues.

The guide was very friendly and give us a lot of information. The funny way of telling the story make it completely.

I will advise this tour. We normally don't book grouptours, but this one was acceptable and gave us an good impression.


  • View North Korea

Reply from activity provider

Hello.

This is the I love seoul tour ,

Thank you for taking part in our company tour,

We are happy that you have a good memory.

You must feel like you are running out of time because it is a holiday. I understand.

Our company is preparing various tour products.

If you have another chance, please use it again later. ,

Thank you very much.

Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Impressive tour!

Reviewed by: Lianne, 2018/09/16

Originally we booked the DMZ & JSA our, but unfortunately Veltra had to cancel due to a security event. They informed us very well and refunded us within a few days. As an alternative, we booked the morning DMZ tour. I highly recommend this tour if the JSA tour is not available. It was very impressive to see the DMZ & every other place you will visit during this tour. Everything was perfectly organized. The only thing that was not perfect, is that the guide speaks English with a really strong Korean accent, so it was hard to understand her. However, she was very friendly and enthusiastic :)


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour

Reviewed by: Meng Wha, 2018/09/12

Very punctual, informative and accommodating.
Worth going although I had targeted the JSA Tour.
Will go for it when I have the chance.

The tour guide was very helpful and warm with the sharing of Korean War history.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dmz tour

Reviewed by: Martyn Ng, 2018/09/09

Jinny was a great host, very informative and humorous. Overall a great tour to learn more about the war between both Korean countries

Only thing is at the meeting point, the agent should be there earlier to greet guests. When we arrived earlier at the meeting point, there was no one there from the tour nor any signs.

Reply from activity provider

Hello .

This is the I love seoul tour Ms Lee

Thank you very much for taking part in our company tour.

Thank you for saying something helpful to our company,
I'll pass it to your guide. Thank you.

Our company is preparing various tour products.

Please use it again if you have a chance. ,

Someday

Thank you very much for leaving a comment during my busy time.

Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Walking in the modern history of Korea

Reviewed by: Edmond and Cecilia , 2018/09/06

This is a great tour and we totally enjoyed it. We have heard about the DMZ a lot, seen many aspects of it on TV and in the news especially recently. Being there in person brought everything alive and it was a wonderful experience. The tour operator was highly professional. The bus was clean, punctual and reasonably comfortable. The only thing that blemished the tour a little bit was the lack of adequate warning for the not so physically fit participants that the tunnel visit necessitated a steep descent of some 70m followed later by an ascent back to ground level. Overall, it was an exceptionally worthwhile tour which brought the historical facts of separation and the hopes of unification of the two Koreas alive. Good value for money too.

Reply from activity provider

Hello.

This is I Love Seoul Tour.

Thank you for attending our company tour this time.

Our staff is happy to include the guide as we have had a hard tour.

Our company is preparing various tour.

I ask you to attend a lot.

Thank you again for attending the hot weather.

Have a nice day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice

Reviewed by: Anouk, 2018/08/26

It was very nice to book a tour in Seoul through Veltra! It was easy and online. Most tour operators in Seoul have to be called or emailed to reserve a tour. With Veltra you can simply do it online. At first we wanted to do a JSA tour but since we only had time on Sunday and Monday a DMZ tour was the only option we had. We decided to go for the morning version so we could still enjoy our day afterwards. The tour had a very nice tour leader. She helped us getting to our next destination for that day after the tour by giving us directions. The tour itself was very nice and it was very impressive to see. However I think the message of the DMZ was faded by the many tourist. Sometimes it was more of a tourist attraction than a real controlled war zone. Also the movie that comes with the visit of the tunnel was very weird in an American way and did not give you any more information. In the movie the conflict is only looked at from one side. The tunnel itself is also not that impressive. The Dora observatory was very nice because you were able to look into North Korea. The strain station was the most impressive since it was a true symbol of the conflict.


  • Most impressive stop on the tour

Reply from activity provider

Hello

This is the tour company I Love Seoul Tour.

It was a great tour for our customers, and it was a pleasure once for our company's employees, including guides.

We also offer a variety of tours, so please use them when you visit Korea again.

Thank you for coming in the heat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fascinating and Educational Tour

Reviewed by: Annie, 2018/08/16

Booking the tour was very easy and straight-forward. Meeting location convenient. Don’t forget to bring passport, comfortable shoes, and appropriate attire! I also packed snacks and water as meal is not provided but you can buy snacks and food on site. The tour guide was difficult to understand at times but she was very sweet and knowledgeable. Transportation on the bus was comfortable and air con worked great on this hot day. I would recommend the tour. Great for all ages. Lots of great sights and interesting informtion throughout the day. Highlight for me was viewpoint of North Korea.



Reply from activity provider

HELLO.

Thank you for taking the tour of our company,

I am so glad to have a good memory.

Our company is preparing various tours.

Thank you for your participation.

Thank you very much for participating in the hot weather.

It 's still hot weather.

i LOVE SEOUL TOUR

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

History of korea in a glance

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/08/03

With this day tour,i came to know insight of korea’s history and to appreciate their culture.


  • A salute to the war heroes.

Reply from activity provider

I Love Seoul Tour, the host company.

I'm glad to have a good trip. ,

Our company offers a variety of peccage products, so we would appreciate your participation.

Take care and stay healthy because of the hot weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

interestin spot

Reviewed by: Ben, 2018/06/06

good and kind guide, well organized. Lunch is at the end of the tour back in Seoul, so you could go as well by your own.

Reply from activity provider

hello^^

Progressing company I Love Seoul Tour.

Thank you for participating in our tour this time.

I am happy to have good memories.

Since we are preparing various tours at our company, we will be waiting for use again when we came to Korea.

Thank you for participating in the hot weather.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glad I did go after all !

Reviewed by: Frank , 2018/05/07

Actually it was not my decision to go to the DMZ because I feel it shouldn't be there at all. My daughter wanted to go so I signed up. It was a great experience, largely due to a very friendly and enthusiastic Mrs. Park who guided us on this tour. At some spots some more time would have been welcome but generally speaking it was a great excursion.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Tour, skip lunch

Reviewed by: ~Leslie, 2018/04/25

The tour was great, yet I wish we didn't get lunch. It was good, just not a good value. It was at the end of the tour when we returned so we could have just skipped that. Most people in our tour did, so we had no guests to chat with about what we learned.

It was exciting to be at the DMZ right before this weeks talks and I hope peace is finally agreed upon in this place.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting trip with a great tour guide

Reviewed by: wata, 2018/03/20

This tour includes pick-up service, that may be helpful for prople who aren't familiar with transportations in Seoul. And the tour guide has lots of knowledge about Korean history, especially the terms around Korean war happened in 1950. She's friendly, and brought us good atmosphere with some jokes. No complaints, I can totally recommend you this tour!


Reply from activity provider

We're very pleased to know that you were happy with us.Thank you so much for your kind words!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out!

Reviewed by: CRK, 2018/02/26

Our tour leader was extremely friendly with fantastic English. The timing was perfect in each location and there was lots of opportunity for photos and to look around.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your kind and warm words. We'll do our utmost to make each trip more fulfilling and satisfying. We hope to see you again very soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: Rafael, 2017/11/14

The guide was nice with a very strong korean accent but it was ok. One thing I really didn't like was the fact that the stops were too quick and we didn't have enough time to see all the stuff and take nice pictures, than we were supposed to arrive back in Seoul at 2pm and we arrived at 1pm! It mean that we could have more time to enjoy the places we went... it was everything made in a rush and at the station to Pyongyang they didn't give me even 1 minute to make my vídeo... I payed US$47 for that??? I would book JSA with VELTRA when I come back from Busan... not anymore!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rafael

I'm sorry to hear that the tour was rushed.
We will tell our English Guide and reflect your opinion.
Thank you for using Our Service.

Best Regards,
Iloveseoultour

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2017/10/16

Despite the very qucik stops at the destinations, the tour was good with a very on-time schedule and interesting information

Reply from activity provider

Dear Customer

Thank you for taking a part in our DMZ Tour. I am glad you liked the tour.
We would appreciate it if you would use our service next visit in Korea.
Best Regards,
Iloveseoultour

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ Tour

Reviewed by: Elli, 2017/09/02

I enjoyed the tour and especially the observatory. The pick up was really convenient

Reply from activity provider

Dear Elli
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour.
Look forward hearing from you on your next visit .
Thank you for the review!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun and best thing to do with in Korea

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/08/25

The tour guide was entertaining and informative and provides a great experience. The tour visited many interesting sites and you get a good idea of Korean history. Lunch was great and overall really fulfilling experience.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rick
I am glad you had a great experiecne and sharing that with us. We thank you for using our service and will tell our English Guide that you said good things. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Jake, 2017/08/24

The tour itself was great and our tour guide Christie was lovely. However our pickup guy was a little rude. He complained in Japanese to some other customers about us giving a confusing address. I guess he thought he was speaking a secret language. Thankfully we never saw him again.


  • Dorasan station

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jake

Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry with the pick-up service. We will make sure that never happens. Hope to hear from you in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Mari, 2017/07/04

Had a great experience with this tour. Learned a lot from our guide Ginny. She's very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful :)

Reply from activity provider

Hello~This is I Love Seoul Tour.
Thank you for your compliment.
I will tell Ginny that you wrote.
Hope to hear from you in the near future.

Have a nice Day :D

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see

Reviewed by: Ericka , 2017/05/27

Its a highlight that all must see. A glimpse of both north and south koreas history and thier efforts to merge again. But that apparently dont work out...

Its a good value for money for a great experience and exercise. Alot of walking invloved so wear comfy shoes.

However, The tour guide is a bit hard to understand due to her limited english language skills.

Reply from activity provider

Hello This is I Love Seoul Tour.
Thank you for using our service.
We will tell our English Guide about your review and try to make better tours.
Good day! :D

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing place to go to, but tour too rush, also mini-bus is old and dirty

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/04/11

The places the tour brought us to is amazing, and the guide is knowledgeable with the area and the history. And we are However, the trip is too rush. We only have 10 min at the museum at the tunnel. It would be great if we get to spend about 30 min inside the museum. We actually got back to Seoul about 30 min early, so I am not sure what's the rush. We are also lucky that we get to use the monorail to go down to the tunnel, which our guide told us was not originally included. So for that I am grateful, otherwise it would be a 1km walk down (and back up). Also the mini-bus we took for the tour is old and some of the seats are quite dirty. Some seats are missing seat belts too.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ray
Thank you for your sincere reply. I'm sorry to hear the mini-bus was not in the best condition. I will send that to the drivers and make changes with that.
You were lucky to use the monorail. And because of the package tour the English Guide were making it sure everthing goes as scheduled. So you might felt rushed.
Sorry for that we will take your reply to our changes.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Tunnel Tour Tuesday Morning

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2017/02/02

Great tour and guide. Spoke perfect English and answered questions and created a fun dialogue. He was very forthright about the tunnel being a difficult climb and walk because of the low ceilings. Not good for the claustrophobic but there is plenty to do at the location otherwise.
Tour went quick which made it easier to stay engaged.
The weather was cold and icy but the bus was warm and we had chances to grab snacks and warm up at every location.




Reply from activity provider

Good to hear that you had a great tour. We hope to see you in other tours. Safe trip back..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do tour at the DMZ

Reviewed by: Matt B., 2016/12/27

Unluckily the weather wasn't on our side and we couldn't see much but nothing we could do about it!
The tour went well and without a problem. They are clearly well organized and I would hire them once again next time I visit Seoul.

Reply from activity provider

I hope when you visit next time the weather agrees with you. Look forward hearing from you on your next visit .Have a Happy New Year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Infiltration Tunnel

Reviewed by: Ral, 2016/12/07

Ive been on this tour before, but this time, it was a bit too fast paced, can slow it down a bit to give time for tourist to take in the sights and some picture taking. Maybe offer a little more time to have lunch at participants expense before travelling back down to the city.

Reply from activity provider

Hello!!
I'm sorry you felt that way.
We will tell our English Guide and reflect your opinion.
Thank you for attending our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |