Morning Tour of the DMZ & 3rd Infiltration Tunnel from Seoul (Tuesday to Sunday)

DMZ Tour

Reviewed by: Elli, 2017/09/02

I enjoyed the tour and especially the observatory. The pick up was really convenient

Reply from activity provider

Dear Elli
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour.
Look forward hearing from you on your next visit .
Thank you for the review!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun and best thing to do with in Korea

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/08/25

The tour guide was entertaining and informative and provides a great experience. The tour visited many interesting sites and you get a good idea of Korean history. Lunch was great and overall really fulfilling experience.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rick
I am glad you had a great experiecne and sharing that with us. We thank you for using our service and will tell our English Guide that you said good things. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Jake, 2017/08/24

The tour itself was great and our tour guide Christie was lovely. However our pickup guy was a little rude. He complained in Japanese to some other customers about us giving a confusing address. I guess he thought he was speaking a secret language. Thankfully we never saw him again.


  • Dorasan station

Reply from activity provider

Dear Jake

Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry with the pick-up service. We will make sure that never happens. Hope to hear from you in the near future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Mari, 2017/07/04

Had a great experience with this tour. Learned a lot from our guide Ginny. She's very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful :)

Reply from activity provider

Hello~This is I Love Seoul Tour.
Thank you for your compliment.
I will tell Ginny that you wrote.
Hope to hear from you in the near future.

Have a nice Day :D

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see

Reviewed by: Ericka , 2017/05/27

Its a highlight that all must see. A glimpse of both north and south koreas history and thier efforts to merge again. But that apparently dont work out...

Its a good value for money for a great experience and exercise. Alot of walking invloved so wear comfy shoes.

However, The tour guide is a bit hard to understand due to her limited english language skills.

Reply from activity provider

Hello This is I Love Seoul Tour.
Thank you for using our service.
We will tell our English Guide about your review and try to make better tours.
Good day! :D

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing place to go to, but tour too rush, also mini-bus is old and dirty

Reviewed by: Ray, 2017/04/11

The places the tour brought us to is amazing, and the guide is knowledgeable with the area and the history. And we are However, the trip is too rush. We only have 10 min at the museum at the tunnel. It would be great if we get to spend about 30 min inside the museum. We actually got back to Seoul about 30 min early, so I am not sure what's the rush. We are also lucky that we get to use the monorail to go down to the tunnel, which our guide told us was not originally included. So for that I am grateful, otherwise it would be a 1km walk down (and back up). Also the mini-bus we took for the tour is old and some of the seats are quite dirty. Some seats are missing seat belts too.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ray
Thank you for your sincere reply. I'm sorry to hear the mini-bus was not in the best condition. I will send that to the drivers and make changes with that.
You were lucky to use the monorail. And because of the package tour the English Guide were making it sure everthing goes as scheduled. So you might felt rushed.
Sorry for that we will take your reply to our changes.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Tunnel Tour Tuesday Morning

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2017/02/02

Great tour and guide. Spoke perfect English and answered questions and created a fun dialogue. He was very forthright about the tunnel being a difficult climb and walk because of the low ceilings. Not good for the claustrophobic but there is plenty to do at the location otherwise.
Tour went quick which made it easier to stay engaged.
The weather was cold and icy but the bus was warm and we had chances to grab snacks and warm up at every location.




Reply from activity provider

Good to hear that you had a great tour. We hope to see you in other tours. Safe trip back..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do tour at the DMZ

Reviewed by: Matt B., 2016/12/27

Unluckily the weather wasn't on our side and we couldn't see much but nothing we could do about it!
The tour went well and without a problem. They are clearly well organized and I would hire them once again next time I visit Seoul.

Reply from activity provider

I hope when you visit next time the weather agrees with you. Look forward hearing from you on your next visit .Have a Happy New Year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Infiltration Tunnel

Reviewed by: Ral, 2016/12/07

Ive been on this tour before, but this time, it was a bit too fast paced, can slow it down a bit to give time for tourist to take in the sights and some picture taking. Maybe offer a little more time to have lunch at participants expense before travelling back down to the city.

Reply from activity provider

Hello!!
I'm sorry you felt that way.
We will tell our English Guide and reflect your opinion.
Thank you for attending our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Experience

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

It was a very nice experience for us to see and be around those area (Dorosan station, DMZ village and inside the 3rd tunnel) which has great history of South and North Korea. The guide was very helpful in explaining to us the story of the respective places.

The only thing was that we can't take souvenir pictures inside the DMZ area and 3rd tunnel..

Reply from activity provider

Since of DMZ area belongs to UN the army if you would like to get the picture from the tunnel you can check by the internet. We recommend you join the JSA tour next time.
thanks you^^

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Infiltration tunnel morning tour

Reviewed by: Mayumi, 2016/05/02

We enjoyed the tour but too short. Our tour guide, Jenny(her American name) who is really knowledgeable and fun lady!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such lovely comment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We would appreciate it a lot if you would use our service again for your next visit in Korea.
Best wishes, iloveseoultour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ

Reviewed by: Jack Launer, 2015/10/04

A fantastic day at DMZ tour . Was picked up on time and made to feel welcome and comfortable . The tour guide was fantastic , she answered all my questions and spoke fantastic English- (having studied in Canada ) - fascinating day and one I will remember for many years to come hopefully


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great half day tour

Reviewed by: Lady k , 2015/08/15

It's a great experience. I have very good time and saw another side of Korea. Thanks a lot to the tour guide Tricia. She is really nice and very informative. She told us a lot of stories about the spots.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Paul, 2015/06/09

While I had hoped to visit the JSA this tour is not offered on Sundays. I visited the DMZ/Third Tunnel instead. We had a very small group (only 3) which certainly made it much more enjoyable. There was quite a bit of fog about but fortunately this cleared to give us a reasonably good view of the Propaganda Villa in North Korea and the tunnel was certainly interesting. The highlight though was the excellent tour guide we had (sorry I don't recall her name). She spoke excellent English and was full of interesting information. While the JSA would be my first option (I have been there once before) this was certainly an interesting tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating

Reviewed by: Ding RS, 2015/05/06

It was an stimulating experience both in mind and especially, body. It stimulates hope for more peace and unity among mankind, at least in that part of the universe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: lillypadgirl, 2015/04/27

This trip was amazing. The guide was very detailed in her knowledge and everything was very prompt and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

adventurous

Reviewed by: Patch, 2014/12/28

We experienced the first snow in Seoul while having the Alive Museum and we really enjoyed it. Despite of the cold weather that day (DMZ tour)which we didn't expect, we still enjoyed the tour.


  • Cool Fam @ Dmz

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Luis Florencio, 2014/12/28

Great experience to witness Demilitarized zone and walked thru 3rd infiltration tunnel

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too rushed

Reviewed by: DMZ Half Day Tour, 2014/11/21

We were picked up on time which was great but then were asked too pay again. We had our voucher which already stated that we had paid online and it still took about ten to fifteen minutes before the tour guide took our word for it. The tour was great except that we only got about fifteen minutes per stop which gives one next to no time to really get to see and take in all that each site has to offer. You do get to see a lot although we wish it wasn't so rushed and was a little better organized before hand.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative Tour & Helpful Guide

Reviewed by: Eric, 2014/07/13

This tour provides good information about Korea history and the guide is very friendly throughout the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Let's have a look

Reviewed by: Chigasaki, 2014/05/14

Amazing to have found out there is actually this kind of tunnel. You can feel the tension of the North and South within this tunnel made for invasion 70m underground. Also, North Korea you see from the observation tower is somewhere you don't get to go easily. So it's recommended to someone who's interested in visiting this place.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So-so

Reviewed by: ririko, 2014/05/14

If you are interested even a little bit, this can be a great tour. However, you need to walk up a long slope, so your need to be mentally ready and have some stamina to join this tour.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Trip to Learn of History and the War

Reviewed by: Warabimochi, 2014/05/14

There were many things I didn't know that I leaned, such as that military service is mandatory in Korea and the relationship between North and South Korea and I came to understand many more from this tour. I am very happy with it. It was much richer than I thought it would have been.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The actually experience of militaly tunnel, DMZ and cease-fire line

Reviewed by: Yanochi, 2014/05/14

Several years ago, we intended to participate the JSA tour to Panmunjom, it was canceled due to the state visit of the President of the United States.
My wife looked moved by seeing the tunnel and DMZ for the first time.
We dropped in on the supermarket at the united village, it was lucky we found so many of goods we cannot purchase in that of Seoul. South Korea is advanced country, so we could also used the credit card.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMS!

Reviewed by: Reiko, 2014/05/14

I felt the tension close to the military demarcation line.
Our guide was kind and I enjoyed the tour very much.
It is a good tour to learn about the issues between South and North Korea.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: toshi, 2014/05/14

Although it was raining, I did sightseeing very successfully.
The details of the sightseeing was fully enjoyable, and you should see the tunnel.
The guide was very kind and explained a number of facts to me.
It was difficult to go there only by myself, and I was happy. The food was also good.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a good experience.

Reviewed by: BayStar, 2014/05/14

On the bus to there, our guide explained fluently and I learned new things including international relations.
I could also learn what South Koreans nowadays thought of North Korea. Not only I had a sightseeing, but also this experience gave me a new broad point of view.

<Translated by VELTRA.com>





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]