DMZ and 3rd Infiltration Tunnel Morning Tour 【Tue - Sun / 7:00 to 15:30】

DMZ and 3rd Tunnel Tour Tuesday Morning

Reviewed by: Aaron, 2017/02/02

Great tour and guide. Spoke perfect English and answered questions and created a fun dialogue. He was very forthright about the tunnel being a difficult climb and walk because of the low ceilings. Not good for the claustrophobic but there is plenty to do at the location otherwise.
Tour went quick which made it easier to stay engaged.
The weather was cold and icy but the bus was warm and we had chances to grab snacks and warm up at every location.




Reply from activity provider

Good to hear that you had a great tour. We hope to see you in other tours. Safe trip back..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do tour at the DMZ

Reviewed by: Matt B., 2016/12/27

Unluckily the weather wasn't on our side and we couldn't see much but nothing we could do about it!
The tour went well and without a problem. They are clearly well organized and I would hire them once again next time I visit Seoul.

Reply from activity provider

I hope when you visit next time the weather agrees with you. Look forward hearing from you on your next visit .Have a Happy New Year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Infiltration Tunnel

Reviewed by: Ral, 2016/12/07

Ive been on this tour before, but this time, it was a bit too fast paced, can slow it down a bit to give time for tourist to take in the sights and some picture taking. Maybe offer a little more time to have lunch at participants expense before travelling back down to the city.

Reply from activity provider

Hello!!
I'm sorry you felt that way.
We will tell our English Guide and reflect your opinion.
Thank you for attending our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Experience

Reviewed by: Joseph/May from Phi., 2016/06/11

It was a very nice experience for us to see and be around those area (Dorosan station, DMZ village and inside the 3rd tunnel) which has great history of South and North Korea. The guide was very helpful in explaining to us the story of the respective places.

The only thing was that we can't take souvenir pictures inside the DMZ area and 3rd tunnel..

Reply from activity provider

Since of DMZ area belongs to UN the army if you would like to get the picture from the tunnel you can check by the internet. We recommend you join the JSA tour next time.
thanks you^^

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Infiltration tunnel morning tour

Reviewed by: Mayumi, 2016/05/02

We enjoyed the tour but too short. Our tour guide, Jenny(her American name) who is really knowledgeable and fun lady!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for such lovely comment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We would appreciate it a lot if you would use our service again for your next visit in Korea.
Best wishes, iloveseoultour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ

Reviewed by: Jack Launer, 2015/10/04

A fantastic day at DMZ tour . Was picked up on time and made to feel welcome and comfortable . The tour guide was fantastic , she answered all my questions and spoke fantastic English- (having studied in Canada ) - fascinating day and one I will remember for many years to come hopefully


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great half day tour

Reviewed by: Lady k , 2015/08/15

It's a great experience. I have very good time and saw another side of Korea. Thanks a lot to the tour guide Tricia. She is really nice and very informative. She told us a lot of stories about the spots.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Paul, 2015/06/09

While I had hoped to visit the JSA this tour is not offered on Sundays. I visited the DMZ/Third Tunnel instead. We had a very small group (only 3) which certainly made it much more enjoyable. There was quite a bit of fog about but fortunately this cleared to give us a reasonably good view of the Propaganda Villa in North Korea and the tunnel was certainly interesting. The highlight though was the excellent tour guide we had (sorry I don't recall her name). She spoke excellent English and was full of interesting information. While the JSA would be my first option (I have been there once before) this was certainly an interesting tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exhilarating

Reviewed by: Ding RS, 2015/05/06

It was an stimulating experience both in mind and especially, body. It stimulates hope for more peace and unity among mankind, at least in that part of the universe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: lillypadgirl, 2015/04/27

This trip was amazing. The guide was very detailed in her knowledge and everything was very prompt and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |