This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Morning DMZ and Third Infiltration Tunnel Tour from Seoul with Hotel Pick-Up

Overall Rating

4.124.12 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Dmz tour

Reviewed by: Lee Yick Keong, 2019/01/15

The 3rd tunnel tour. Salute the north soldiers and engineers able to dig such a deep and long tunnel using only human.
It would be most wonderful if the obseversation deck have a digital video camera with a powerful zoom. So that we can see the north side clearing on a big screen.
Will like to revisit dmz again in my next korea trip.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok.... but a few snafus

Reviewed by: Dave , 2018/12/23

The tour started when I was picked up from my hotel at 730 on a tour bus then had to swap tour busses to get to the English speaking tour.

Once on the bus we headed up to the DMZ, we stopped at amusement park for 20 min for a break.

The first stop was the third tunnel which was cool to go into just make sure you wear your helmet. I think a little more time is needed there because I walked down and back up right away and barely made it back. We then watched a movie about the border then boarded the bus back up.

The second stop was the train station (Dorasan Station) that was supposedly built from South Korea to North Korea. It was cool to see but it’s just an empty train station nothing spectacular.

The third stop was a look out point into North Korea. This was the best part of the tour since the DMZ zone was shut down that day, again in felt a little rushed though and wish I had more time there.

The worst part was on the way back, we first stopped at this amythest shop that I didn’t even go in because I knew it was a money grab. I though the money grab was over... then we stopped at Res Pine which is some pine needle medicine or something. It felt a lot like a multi level marketing scam and many people were uninterested.

The busses then dropped off people, I also got the lunch but save your money and just go to a food market after the tour because the food will be better.

The tour guide SP was really good though and learned a decent amount from him.

All in all it’s a 3/5 just because of the money grab stops and need more time at the locations.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Yeeyoung , 2018/11/03

I expected the lunch provided at the tour site.
But it was in Seoul after the tour at 3 p.m.
I couldn't understand why the tour ended in Itaewon. There were some chances to drop people , but the guide didn't say anything .

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

We are really sorry to about the this information and We will check with a our tour guide also.

Again We are really sorry about it.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd Tunnel Tour

Reviewed by: Bill SukJin Cho, 2018/10/27

Everything was excellent, on time pick up, very informative and helpful tour guide, and the food!!!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the your feed back and We are really happy to heard it.

Have a Great Day

Best Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting excursion with mass tourism feeling

Reviewed by: Valerie, 2018/10/14

Very efficient and punctual organisation. Dorasan train station probably the most impressing part. Due to the amount of participants it is really crowded and thw half-day version is slightly too short, so you do not have enough time to stroll around for yourself.
In case lunch is booked please be aware that lunch will take place in a restaurant back in Seoul, i.e. bring a snack for along the way and tour therefoee ends between 3-4pm.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Team

Thank you for your feed back.
I hope you had a great time

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwhelming trip of sightseeing in DMZ

Reviewed by: Laurie, 2018/10/06

Prior to the trip we were pretty excited to learn about the history behind the DMZ, but we learned nothing about the history or recent developments between the two Koreas. We only went to eat location and stopped for about 15-20min in each place, just maybe enough to take photos.

The other thing that bothered us slightly was that when the tour guide collected tour fees for most other passengers, we learned that we overpaid for the trip.

The tour was 44 people, which was a pretty big group. Bus was comfortable. You could bring some water and snacks for the road as lunch is not provided (although there are souvenirs stores at each sight that sell snacks and drinks, so no big deal if you cant prepare).


  • Observatory


  • Dorasan station


  • Observatory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ half day tour and 3rd infiltration tunnel

Reviewed by: Didi, 2018/09/14

very interesting tour with a good tour guide Mr Han. Tour was a bit rush though but in general it was very insightful we enjoyed it.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Tour and Tour Guide

Reviewed by: SNB, 2018/08/19

Very well impress and pleased with the tour and the tour guide (SP), he is very knowledgeable, explain the history of the tour, and answered all questions. My 10 year old really enjoy the tour and would like to attend again. This tour is a must and I will recommend to others.

Thank you for a fantastic tour!:)

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed back and I hope you had a great time in Korea!

Best Regards,
Cosmojin TraveL Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alright but a little bit disappointing

Reviewed by: Eddy, 2018/05/19

The first activity was the tunnel, wich is a very narrow tunnel that takes 30 minutes to walk through and you should avoid it if you are tall or clostrophobic. Also you are not allowed to take pictures. It is just a regular tunnel, nothing much to see.

The second activity was the observatory, where you have to pay to use the lens wich is disappointing considering the price we already paid for the activity. Even then there’s not so much to see other than a green landscape.

The third and last activity is just an empty train station wich will be the first link to NK if there’s an unification. Again nothing much to see there.

So overall a bit disapointing but I have to say that our guide, SP, was very kind and passionate about the country’s history and we learnt a lot with him. Also everything went well with the transportation and all the delays were respected.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr. SP:-) nailed it!!!

Reviewed by: Lenka, 2018/05/07

To be honest it was nothing amazing to visit it since JSA was not able to access that time. However I really have to emphasize our guide - Mr. S.P. Hong (i hope I did remember his surname correctly). He was really nice, punctual and knowledgable ...he really provided us the explanation of the current policy. I liked this trip because of him and his sense of humor. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The experience was great!

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2018/04/24

It's quite an experience! Knowing South and North Korea's history and the reason behind the division. Also we had a glimpse of North Korea's territory was quite scary at the same time interesting.

The tour guide was funny and knowledgeable. We just wish we were able to book the JSA tour as well to complete our experience. Overall it the tour was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very interesting tour - higly recommended for everyone!

Reviewed by: Cecilia from Sweden, 2018/04/07

The guide SP was so interesting and funny. He learned me a lot of interesting facits about the korean history. It fits younger and older people - the stop with the attraktions was short and perfekt timed.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Cecilia

Thank you for your feedback!

Hope you have a great day~

Best Regards.
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: PAOLO ZUCCHI, 2018/03/22

Tour guide very professional. All the activities on time. Nice atmosphere.


  • DMZ

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your feed back.
I hope you had a great time in Korea.
Regards,
Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very informative

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/02/22

Mr. Han is a very good tour guide. Recommended!!! Learned so much about Korea's history

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting and informative tour

Reviewed by: SaSa1312, 2017/10/31

We booked this tour at very short notice and received the confirmation within a few minutes which was great. Pickup was right on time from our hotel. We were taken with a minibus to the regular coach. The tour was fully booked but the ride was comfortable. Our guide Han was very friendly and kept telling us about Korean history in general and more detailed about the history of the Korean war. He explained what had happened and what we were going to seen. We had several stops: the freedom bridge, the museum, the third tunnel etc. The only disappointment for us was that we had too little time for the museum. We would have liked to spend more time there to see all the displays and read the texts. At the end we went to see an amethyst factory. For us, this was not so interesting but most probably some people enjoyed the chance to buy some gifts there. Finally we were dropped of at Itaewon area. All in all a great way to spend the day if you are interested in Korean history and politics, and if you want to glimpse at North Korea. We can recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your detailed review!
We hope you enjoyed the tour well on the date.

Also I am sorry to make you disappoint, but as you know the area is controlled by UN, we have to follow their schedule and we cannot spend more time in the area.
Thank you for understading and your review.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ and 3rd tunnel infiltration tour

Reviewed by: Diana B. , 2017/07/23

Getting to the pickup location was convenient because the travel agency picked us up from our air bnb and were prompt. After that a charter bus took us to the location with a very knowledgeable tour guide. PRO TIP: the access tunnel going down to the infiltration tunnel is very steep and may require some physical conditioning to walk down and back up the tunnel. The actual infiltration tunnel has low clearance and requires people taller than 5'2 to constantly stoop and people with lumbar or possible sciatic issues may be problems. But it is very interesting and a part of Korean history. Also they have unique souvenirs to that location and I highly recommend getting them. The only small con is the small amount of time we had at the museum. Overall a great tour and something I highly recommend people to do at least once.

Reply from activity provider

Dear. Diana B.

We also happy to here that you sarisfied our pick up service.
and thank you for your review.

Unfortunately Tunnel made by North Korean That's why tunnel has low..
I hope you got a interesting memory.

Thank you for your review!

Best Regards,
Jessica Sun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]