This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Afternoon DMZ and Third Infiltration Tunnel Tour from Seoul with Hotel Pick-Up

Overall Rating

4.334.33 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Lots of Waiting and not much info.

Reviewed by: Ben, 2019/06/01

Started off smooth an had to wait for someone for 45 mins before departing. The guide was too busy collecting fees and I feel he didn’t have the opportunity to explain more. He did a nice job singing, but on the way back to Seoul everyone was over it. The stop at the ginseng place was a money grab and we just bailed. That stop was just awkward and pointless.

We got what we paid for and it was adequate.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most surprising journey of my Life!!

Reviewed by: Sylvie, 2018/09/02

All the visits were ok, spécial l'y in the third tunnel however the way back was a little difficult.
I think tant the visit, at the end, of the amethysts fabric was not rallye necessary.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our guide (George) was terrific.

Reviewed by: Eileen F., 2018/01/23

My teenaged daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the half day DMZ tour. Brought history and current events alive for both of us. Our guide (George) spoke English well and was exceeding courteous and informative. He found my daughters misplaced phone as well. Tour was high light of our trip to Korea.


Reply from activity provider

Dear Ms. Eileen Forrest

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us.

Wish this trip would stay with you as a happy memory.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Minji, Kim

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was interesting!

Reviewed by: doyeon, 2017/11/28

The tour guide explained the recent events well, so it was very interesting and helpful! :)

Reply from activity provider

Dear Ms. Doyeon Park

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us.

Wish this trip would stay with you as a happy memory.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Minji, Kim

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3rd tunnel and dora observatory tour

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2017/11/18

Our guide has a very good knowledge.
We enjoy this great tour! However we would have appreciated a little bit more time at some sight. 15 min at Dora was a bit short but the view is great!

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Daniel Jr Lapierre Forget

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us.

Wish this trip would stay with you as a happy memory.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Minji, Kim

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Carlos , 2017/10/30

We were picked up from our hotel in a van on schedule and were taken to the tour meeting site where we boarded a larger bus. The bus was clean and comfortable. The information provided was adequate. Really liked the pace of the tour, allowing for 30-60 minutes at each site. At no point did I feel rushed nor did I feel like I had to wait around to get to the next site. Got picked up around 1040, retured to Seoul at around 1700. The tour guide was nice and approachable, but at time it felt like he was having difficulty expressing certain ideas in English. Good tour, specially if you are not able to take the longer tours such as we were.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Mr. Carlos Padilla

Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

Thank you for your review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us.

Wish this trip would stay with you as a happy memory.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Minji, Kim

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DMZ tour

Reviewed by: Alessandro, 2017/10/17

Very good half day tour of the DMZ. We got picked up directly at the front door of our hotel with a modern and clean shuttle. The tour is designed for small groups of people, so the knowledgeable guide can answer all the questions of the group.
Pretty tight schedule, so you don't get to stay more than 20 minutes on most locations, but this depends on the DMZ rules.
Definitely would recommend to anyone interested in North/South Korea history.


Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your promt reply.
We hope you enjoyed the tour well.
Yes as you know, it depend on the DMZ rules, so we have to follow the time schedule there.

Thanks for kindly understanding us.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Tour

Reviewed by: Rene H., 2017/09/07

For us , as German travellers,it was a great experience to do this tour to the boarder of South and North Korea. Great staff , who answered every question and . As must to do in the wonderful land of Korea !

Reply from activity provider

Dear Rene Heyer

Thanks for your review.
I hope you enjoyed the tour well.

Thanks a lot!

Best Regards
Dawn

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very interesting but too little time at sites

Reviewed by: RH , 2017/08/24

I enjoyed the tour, but I felt like 15 minutes at each location was simply too little time to truly experience each place. Additionally, I didn't enjoy going to the jewelry store where it felt like the staff was trying very hard to sell us jewelry we had no interest in. "a visit to the amethyst" factory sounds like a fun and explorative experience. It was just a jewelry store.

Reply from activity provider


Warm Greeting from Cosmojin Travel Agency.

We appreciate Guests' Valuable Review and we will reflect the Guest's opinion to our DMZ Tour Itinerary.

But, Please note.
Spending each spot 15 minutes in DMZ Area , It is impossible to change using Guide's opinion.
It is the fixed schedule for the shuttle bus operated by the military

Thank you.
Regards,

Cosmojin Travel Agency

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]