This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Batu Caves and Little India Half Day Tour from Kuala Lumpur

Overall Rating

4.294.29 / 5

Reviews

28 reviews (Post a review)

Batu Caves

Reviewed by: Ludek, 2018/12/05

Good driver, explaining information, adapting to us (we were the only participants).

Reply from activity provider

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your compliments.

We are happy that our colleagues had been able to provide the services that you expected. We will convey your compliments to our staffs concerned.

Thank you

Roza
Reservation Manager

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip, worth absolutely the payed money!

Reviewed by: Mario, 2017/12/31

Cave is a typical for Hindu habit..... Compensated by Taoist Temple and Silk Workshop, paints are wonderful at the manufacturer and cheap.

Guide is great, hope you're lucky enough to be driven by Mr David Lo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/06/02

Customer service when booking the tour was very good. The driver was great & very entertaining

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Magda, 2016/02/25

Absolument génial! nLe timing, le choix des lieux, le transport, le guide, l'organisation, la collecte de l'hôtel ....nTout était très bien.nLa valeur ajoutée du tour reste le guide! Il s'appelle "***" une mine d'information, gentillesse et sympathie .. En 40 min de discours (pendant les différents trajets entre les trois arrêts), il nous a présenté l'histoire et la géographie de la Malaisie ainsi que son écologie! Digne d'un TED talk. C'était la première fois que j'utilise les services de city Discovey et Ca ne sera certainement pas la dernière.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hanna, 2015/10/21

Very good tours and services. The only thing that I would recommend is introducing electronic confirmation of participation in the tour as possible alternative to the current procedure of giving a call.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: gordon, 2015/08/24

info for tours seems to be good, and makes one want to go! may be able to provide further comments after completing the tours.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Therese, 2015/08/04

The tour was great, the guide was very nice and had a lot of interesting stories and fact to tell us about.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: LINDA, 2015/08/04

Very helpful, patient and professional.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mervyn, 2014/11/20

It was awesome experience seeing how large the Batu Caves and surroundings caves and temples are. Amazing sightseeing tour by the operator wealth of knowledge from the local guide. Unforgettable memories

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KIM HENG, 2014/11/17

Good & knowledge guide, Ravi. Thks all for help render before our trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Leah, 2014/07/29

Our tour guide was very helpful & friendly. He really made sure that we were all very happy & satisfied. He is a real asset to your business!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: SURYAPRAKASH , 2014/05/07

Excellent tour. Batu caves is worth visiting.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Simone, 2014/04/18

Good value for the money.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Robert, 2014/04/12

Another one of the tours that I picked via City Discovery. Mr Singh, the tour guide, who I had for another trip was excellent. It was worth climbing all those steps in the heat both for the view but also for caves. Free coconut milk was a welcome refreshment when I got down again.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GRAYSON, 2014/02/28

AMAZING LOVED IT!! a few stairs (272) take your time well worth it, we had a private tour and our guide Henry was great!! lots of wild monkeys who will steal your water so make sure to hide it
The Chinese temple we went to first was beautiful

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Karen, 2013/10/16

The cave was not properly maintained but the outside facade is nice. Our tour guide Henry is very good. He tells story and history. He also recommends other must see places and must try foods in Kuala Lumpur.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Victor, 2013/08/07

I did this after a city tour. Instead of dropping me back at the hotel they left me by the petronas towers for lunch so I had a leisurely time to look around there before going to the Batu caves. The caves are pretty impressive

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANNIE FRANCES , 2012/10/10

We enjoyed climbing the 272 steps and were welcomed by monkeys along the stairs just be careful they might grab your bag wouldn't want to hold any kind of food which could catch their attention.
Inside the temple, we were lucky to witness some guys perform their instruments following a ritual the scents from the temple was really aromatic I wouldn't wanna leave.
But of course, the most reason for visit is the biggest Murugan statue in the world which welcomes you at the ba<x>se of the stairs going up the cave.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Penny, 2012/07/26

Great small group. Batu caves was amazing, we loved the silk demonstration and the walk through little india was interesting. Our guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. We really enjoyed this tour.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2012/05/25

If you're visiting Kuala Lumpur, the Batu Caves is a must see. It's like the statue of liberty, only it's gold, and Asian. The tour was very interesting, informative and entertaining. Special kudos to Harjan, a very animated and engaging tour guide.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jean, 2011/12/19

The caves are much more interesting than what other reviews say, the place is magic. The guide was very helpful and took me to many other touristic sites that were not in the program.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Reginald Stanley, 2011/09/05

Enjoyed this much more than the Malacca tour, and the driver was great.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Luis, 2011/03/28

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ANTHONY, 2010/10/20

Very good trip,good guide, small group, worth to go

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: PETER, 2009/11/24

Friendly and welcoming guide took the tour at a pace that suited us and was flexible to our needs.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Erin, 2009/10/07

The cave is not overly impressive, but a good after excursion.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: samantha, 2009/01/22

entrance & cave is good cave but is dirty with rubbish needs a good clean up - its a bit feral.. tour guide was excellent he took us to other places no extra charge. good for the price.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Don, 2008/12/15

The driver which gave us the tour was very friendly and took us around to see other sites in KL which wasn't planned.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]