This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Yangmingshan National Park Afternoon Tour with Hot Spring Foot Bath Experience

Overall Rating

4.004.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Convenient tour and well knowledgeable and friendly guide

Reviewed by: Cheng, 2019/05/14

The pickup was very convenient and our Guide, Jackie Chan, is very well knowledgeable about the places we went. Gave us enough time to roam around and take pictures. He even volunteered to take a picture of our group as well. The tour is for small group and its convenient that the vehicle is not crowded. During the hot spring, we were given a free bottle of water and a towel. We were also given a chance to choose if we wish to be drop off at a shopping district or to our accommodation. Despite of the weather (its raining), we were still able to enjoy the trip.






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the Money

Reviewed by: Irah, 2019/05/12

At first, I thought the tour was expensive for a half day one but I realized that it is a small group tour so it's more intimate, comfortable ride since we are just 6 persons inside the car. If you are looking for a more silent, organized and much fewer people, this tour is the best for you! The tour guide was kind and informative so we had fun. plus we even received free water and foot towel for the bath! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: ZOHRA BIBI, 2017/04/19

The national Yangmingshan National Park was a pleasure to walk about with
beautiful greens and flowers.

You should have stated in the tour that all clients are expected to be stark naked to enter the Hot Spring! Otherwise it was enjoyable.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
We will notice the issue you mentioned.
Thank you.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Definitely Not Worth the Money

Reviewed by: notsatisfied, 2016/05/29

We literally stopped at 3 places just to take pictures at Yangminshang. It's possible to take a bus there yourself, which I will be doing in the future. We went to the clock, took pictures, drove to the view of the city, took pictures, and then the sulfur hot springs, and took pictures. Then tour guide dropped us off at the hot springs, and since I had a bad sunburn, I couldn't even go, and then took us back to our hotels. It was way too short and not worth the tour.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused and the situation you met.
Hope that you could accept our sincerely apology.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not very reasonable and pro guide

Reviewed by: Danh, 2016/02/10

Gave very short time at the volcano while gave too much time at the not-special park.
Wrong way driven consumed a lot of time in the traffic very jam, hence we have very little time in the Beitue hot spring :(

Reply from activity provider

Dear Danh,

Greeting from Edison Travel Service, Taipei, Taiwan.
Many thanks for your comments concerning our half-day Yangminghshan National Park Tour, which you took on Feb 08, 2016.

Kindly be advised that Feb 08 is the first day of Chinese New Year holidays.
Traffic to Yangmingshan National Park was horrible jam and full of people, which made you feel like
that we drove the wrong way and time for hot spring bath was too short.
Actually, as you could see, the bus left hot spring bath house very late at 18:40, which was not our regular practice.

Please accept our most sincere apology for the unsatisfactory tour due to the traffic jam in the national holidays.
Thank you for your understanding.
With best regards,

Raymond for Paul
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine , 2012/06/11

Enjoyed this tour even though it was rather wet. The hot bath was rather old and could do with a bit of refurbishment. If you do not like being naked in front of the same sex do not go on this tour as you have to in the hot baths. The water temp in 46 and 42 in both pools and freezing in the other. You have to shower prior to going in and then was when you come out and this all happens in the open in front of all in the baths. Take your own soap and shampoo as you will need it. I did enjoy it and the local ladies were helpful even although we did not speak the same language. Guide was OK but a terrible driver.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Janet, 2009/03/30

Worthwhile excursion to mountain scenery,hotsprings, tea ceremony/cake shop. Driver Jacky was a convivial/efficient tourguide.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your good feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Taipei