Taipei's Best Sights Tour with National Palace Museum Entry and Hotel Transfers reviews, Taipei tours & activities, fun things to do in Taipei | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Taipei's Best Sights Tour with National Palace Museum Entry and Hotel Transfers

Overall Rating

4.07 4.07 / 5

Reviews

853 reviews
Post a review

Very good

Reviewed by: Connor, 2019/04/24

I enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was very helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A delightful tour indeed!

Reviewed by: desiree, 2018/11/02

Our tourist guide was patiently waiting for us.he makes sure we had a great time.he even gives us enough time for picture taking.nice to know that chiang kai-shek memorial hall has an elevator going up to the top floor.it was a very huge area with awesome view.the best part of the tour was watching the changing of guards at the national revolutionary martyr’s shrine.They were like toy soldiers in synchronize motion!the natiOnal palace museum was amazingly beautiful!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Desiree,
Thanks for your sharing.
We are happy to hear you were happy during the tour.
Have a nice day.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outrageous experince

Reviewed by: Glenda valencia, 2018/05/09

Going to the temples and national
Parks are very educational to us, Seeing on our own eyes from chin dynasty those antiqueted items left behind are amazing, what i like beat was the national park museum, it was beautiful

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your good feedback !
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Tour of Taipei's best sights

Reviewed by: maping, 2017/11/12

It was great. My parents in law enjoyed the tour, especially the museum.
Thanks.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Vicente Jr, 2017/04/12

Denny our tour guide was great! The ride was comfy for the 7 members in our family and covered the important sites in Taipei. The museum tour was awesome and we learned so much! would definitely recommend this tour. This quality of tours makes me book with City Discovery again and again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angelito, 2017/04/12

needs more time at national museum

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Hanzel, 2017/03/15

I give this tour 5 stars and Tony our guide was excellent. I Wish I had more time in Taipei.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Violeta, 2017/02/12

The guide, Thomas, was very solicitous once he was made aware that I could not walk fast. He was very knowledgeable about the the exhibits in the museum and we especially enjoyed the little asides about the various displays. He did not lose anyone from the group even if there were a lot of people waiting to view the exhibits. It is a must see destination for anyone visiting Taipei who is interested to know more about Chinese history and culture.
It is a good idea to wear comfortable walking shoes as you go up and down the various corridors. If you get cold easily, wear a sweater as the airconditioning is super cold even with the many people milling about.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2016/07/26

Only three of us on the tour which was very lucky. Our guide, Felix, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and with a real enthusiasm for Taiwan and its history. Felix very kindly left the National Place Museum till last, which meant I could stay there much longer than the hour the tour allotted, and make my own way back. The pick up was smooth, the itinerary worked well, I enjoyed all the sights, although the handicraft place could easily be omitted!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Zohrah, 2016/05/29

It was rushed and we did not have opportunity to get souvenirs from the National Palace Museum.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charanjit, 2015/04/12

Good fun, good way of learning the history about the country

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: REGINA , 2014/04/23

great! They were on time. great tours!!!
Thanks.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your good feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tanja, 2013/05/09

City tour was to short!
I was so angry because in the National museum we have been just for an hour.

Reply from activity provider

The tour was designed for a quick view around the main attractions in Taipei.
That's why there was not so much time in the museum.
Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Cecil, 2013/03/26

Visit to the Palace Museum should be a separate tour to be really appreciated.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
This tour is for a quick view to go around the main attraction in Taipei.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine , 2012/06/11

If going to Taipei worth doing. The Museum was great but very busy with large parties who tend to be rather rude when they want to view items so be prepared.

Reply from activity provider

thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alethea, 2011/12/04

Visited all significant parts of the city. Very educational and interesting. Must do for those who will go to Taipei for only a short period of time.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your good feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anna Patricia, 2011/09/21

The half day city tour pretty much went to all the important landmarks in Taipei and saved us time and effort to go to them by ourselves. The tour guide is good in English (and knows Chinese and Japanese too!) and is really very friendly. The tour was kinda rushed though, maybe because of the limited time. Nevertheless, I recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your good feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Beverley, 2011/04/14

The tour was OK but the guide spoke fluent english none of us understod. The airconditioned bus was an old minibus not very comfortable.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tomas, 2011/03/17

we would like to thank our tour guide for being punctual, patient and knowledgeable on d tour attractions

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: GRACE, 2010/05/27

Tour seemed a little rushed particularly in the National Museum. Tour guide was good as he knew his information.

We also did the Northern Coast tour to Yehliu Park. The guide was terrible - gave very little commentary and had no knowledge of many of questions we asked. I would recommend the tour but only with another guide.

Thank you.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
We noticed that issue.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Chris, 2009/02/14

Listed as a 3 hr tour. Pick up at 830 and tour ended at 11. We did cover all promised though. I would have liked to have spent more time at some places since we had the time.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Allen, 2009/01/11

wish we could spend more time at the national palace museum

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your comment.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: calderoni, 2008/03/25

all ok......ty once more

Reply from activity provider

Thank you.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2008/01/03

Reply from activity provider

Thank you.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Taipei