This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Magical Jiufen Village and Northeast Coast Afternoon Tour from Taipei

Overall Rating

4.384.38 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Gorgeous sceneries and satisfying food

Reviewed by: Jewel, 2018/10/05

Despite the rainy weather, we had a magical time.
Thanks for being a really nice, fun, and helpful guide, Tony!






Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your sharing.
We are happy to hear you had a good time during the tour.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On time The guide tour so kind,helpful and funny!!! If I come back again I do to choice agin this company.... so cool

Reviewed by: Marife .Y., 2018/03/22

On time., I like The guide tour so kind,helpful and funny!!! If I come back again I choice again this company.... the best and it is so cool

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you are happy during our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good value excursion

Reviewed by: Boogy G, 2017/11/26

Not quite what we expected. The scenery was outstanding, The rock formations fascinating. The "village" trip was more a shopping spree. After our tour round the rest of Taiwan which we did in April the north east was rather industrial. Our guide was well prepared for the trip but lacked somewhat in charm and enthusiasm.


  • Great rock formations


  • The village !

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT

Reviewed by: BANGS, 2017/09/18

AWESOME AND ON TIME. THEY FETCH US ON TIME AND VERY ACCOMMODATING. I WILL SURELY GET BACK AND DO IT AGAIN

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Edita, 2017/08/22

One of the highlights of our Taiwan trip. Definitely a must see tourist attraction. Bond, our english speaking tour guide was very entertaining and made sure our group was comfortable and satisfied.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Angelito, 2017/04/11

nice village

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Violeta, 2017/02/12

The tour package is not for those who cannot negotiate long distances and up and down terrain on foot. My husband and I opted not to join the walking part of the tour up and down Jiufen town. Having said this, the ride from Taipei to the northern coast provided a good panorama of the mountains and the seaside. The rock formations were awesome. The guide, Thomas, was very knowledgeable about the place, giving out a lot of insights about the now non-operating mine site and the abandoned buildings on the hillside. He never rushed anything and was quite concerned that we may not be enjoying the tour. We did!! In our own way. It provided us some quiet time in an otherwise hectic vacation.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sacha, 2016/09/25

It was a nice tour but we didnt get to enjoy it much due to weather conditions. :( on a sunny day it would have been better and the pictures too

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gary, 2016/04/18

Very nice tour and good communication from City Discovery.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you to join our tour.
We are so pleased to hear that you were satisfied for our tour.
Appreciate for your command.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour

Reviewed by: cyoo, 2015/10/11

It is valuable for 4 hrs. The place is beautifuland peaceful.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Charanjit, 2015/04/12

Fantastic tour, strongly recommend it, the sandstones are amazing

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ludmilla, 2013/12/12

It was interesting. Chiufen village was a marvellous place. The guide was helpful and professional. I wish we could have more time to have some tea in the Japanese tea house. More hours to spend in Chiufen would be nice too.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your good feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Abby, 2013/09/11

Overall this was a great tour with a very helpful english speeking guide. The only negative thing was door to door the whole tour only took 3hrs and when booking it said it was a 4 hr tour. I found that it was far to rushed. And more time could have been spend in juifen

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Anumita, 2013/04/01

The Northeast coast was beautiful itself. specially the Pitou Cape & Nanya Rock formation. However, for us the Chifuen village was OK. If you are interested in shopping in Chifuen village then its good to visit, but if your interest is site seeing then this tour is not so much recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Elaine , 2012/06/11

This was the best tour I was on very interesting and worth while doing. The country side is rather beautiful. Great guide also.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your good feedback.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Allen, 2009/01/19

Hope to see more varied tours in Taipei.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you.
Edison Travel Service

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Browse by Taipei