This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bangkok's Royal Grand Palace, Temples and Famous Buddhas Half Day Tour

Overall Rating

4.494.49 / 5

Reviews

57 reviews (Post a review)

Great tour with an outstanding guide.

Reviewed by: Olga Larina, 2019/02/11

My wife and I were picked up at our hotel on schedule.. we were then transported in luxury to several Buddha’ Temples. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and informed us of all the aspects of the temples. We then went to the Royal place which was very crowded. Our guide knew exactly where we. Should stop to explain things to us without being swarmed by other guests. She also informed us where the best place to stand to take our photos and how we should take them. We were given an abundance of vital information and she related person stories to re-enforce what she was telling us. It was a fantastic tour that we will recommend to all.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Olga,

Thank you very much for your feedback and great comment, we strive to provide a great service and return like yours are a way of knowing we are going the right way. Thanks again and looking forward providing you another great experience soon. Bests, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great great

Reviewed by: Matejka, 2018/07/12

I recomend this trip!!!!! The organization was great. The guide Khun is so so so kind and ful of information. The trip was outstanding!!!! Everything on the went flawless.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must see attraction

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2018/04/20

This tour was great as it takes you to arguably all of the most recognised temples and the Grand Palace in just one morning. You still feel you have plenty of time in each place and the Grand Palace in the day time is stunning. Our group only had six people so was small, well organised, efficient and fun. I would highly recommend it as an affordable and good quality alternative to a private tour or going in bigger groups.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not bad for first timers

Reviewed by: JCM, 2017/09/23

Me and my mom have enjoyed the tour. We chose Thailand to have a meaningful retreat from the past, and reminisce the wonderful memories in Bangkok of my dad,who just passed away few months ago.

We didn’t have any single regret in choosing the package. Rather, we were astounded of how we experienced the vibrant culture of Siam in a short period of time. After the tour, we were ushered to the Gems Factory, where we managed to purchase precious souvenirs to bring home.

Perth, our tour guide was very accommodating. Although its raining, she maintained her grace-under-pressure.(no pun intended).We were glad that we had the chance to visit the Grand Palace less crowded than usual.We were dropped-off to the nearest and famous mall within the area of our hotel, which made our shopping experience in BKK hassle-free.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Sam, 2017/09/01

Great tour - the guide Ex was tops - really knowledgeable and friendly.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Adrian, 2017/08/29

An excellent tour, well organized and the guide was one of the best, both in knowledge and spoken English.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: María del Carmen, 2017/07/10

Excellente tour and excellent guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: María del Carmen, 2017/07/07

Excellent tour and guide

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2017/07/02

It was fantastic, tour guide was great, small group, really comfortable and enjoyable!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kia Seng, 2017/05/31

Dum was a very good guide. Great source of info and facts.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Marites, 2017/05/22

it rained so the tour was a little bit more hasten than the usual but otherwise complete and very informative

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ven Hau, 2017/05/12

Royal palace & the temples are the must places to visit in Bangkok, beautiful craftsmanship.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alvin, 2017/05/09

Great tour..We enjoyed it

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Kate, 2017/04/18

Great trip very well organised. Our tour guide was awesome. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/02/25

Tour guide is very welcoming and knowledgeable. Tour itself is a must see. Traffic jam is worst as expected in busy City of Bangkok, otherwise, this is one of the best tours in BKK.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: WILLIAM, 2017/01/09

Guide was punctual and efficient. He was also very knowledgeable on the temples and aspects of Buddhism.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Alan, 2017/01/05

Good your guide tour length just right

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2016/12/18

X was a great guide and willing to explain anytime questions were asked. Great tour if a bit short. You would be amazed how quick the time goes by.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Arthur, 2016/02/04

reclining buddha temple we did not do all the area and only saw 2 differnt buddha

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Puguh, 2016/01/03

Our tour guide, ROY, was excellent! He was knowledgeable about the details of places of interest; and he was also helpful for providing additional information to us.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Filipa, 2015/12/28

Visitng the 3 main temples was a wonderfull experience. However we were not able to visit the Grand Palace because it was a holiday and it was closed. The Agency shouldn't have accepted a booking knowing that the Palace was closed - this was a huge disappointment and we felt it was not correct on behakf of the Agency.
The tour guide was was very nice and knowlegeable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Clive, 2015/12/05

Not to miss but be prepared for it being very busy and very hot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carlos, 2015/10/22

Very good

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Zoe, 2015/08/01

Overall extremely pleased. The booking process was particularly well handled, and the tour itself quite enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Beata , 2015/05/19

Great tour to show the most important landmarks in half a day.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: David, 2014/04/22

This tour was excellent as was our guide. His English was perfect making everything very easy to understand as there was much to take in. The tour was full from beginning to end and all undertaken with the utmost professionalism. My wife and I were really impressed and would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bangkok.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2013/06/12

This tour was terrific and one I would strongly recommend. My wife and I did this tour on our first full day in Bangkok, and we were not disappointed! Our tour guide, Katie, was waiting for us in the hotel lift lobby with the tour driver on departure - very organised, very professional and very friendly. Katie was outstanding, she provided very clear explanations on all sites and her very warm, friendly demeanour made for an overall great experience. I just returned from Thailand and have this experience as a main highlight.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2013/05/04

We had a knowledgeable guide who had a good sense of humour. He was also very good at manoeuvring us through crowds to obtain better vantage points.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Tawna, 2013/04/29

This is a must see tour in Bangkok. The guide was very knowledgable, friendly, courteous, etc. I learned so much from him...and we spent the right amount of time at each exhibit. I was a single traveler and he was more than willing to take pictures of me and the sights!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: caroline, 2013/03/19

Very informative guide who spoke very good English. Very organised and good amount of time at each location to explore. We booked the floating market trip with our guide because of these two reasons. We did not expect to go to a jewellery shop before being dropped off at our hotel. Although this was interesting it stalled our timely return it put a damper on the trip.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |