This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bangkok Royal Grand Palace Morning or Afternoon Tour

Overall Rating

4.104.10 / 5

Reviews

10 reviews (Post a review)

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery, 2017/03/12

I can't imagine doing this without a guide - she made all the difference between what could have been a chaotic and instead an informative, educational and memorable experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Joana, 2013/06/24

Great tour & great tour Guide!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Nicolas, 2012/11/28

The staff are accommodating and very helpful. The groups are small and guides know all the local staff in all of the places we visted, which is a positive in my book. While taking this tour, we often encountered other tours where guides weren't as helpful, another positive.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Gloria , 2012/05/12

The tour was ok. However, it would have been great if we could of heard more about the history! Also, the gemstone factory these tour places take you to, should be eliminated! They are way over priced and feels like you are being pushed to buy these over priced jewels. It should be a choice and not on the interary. Especiallly, after not wanting to look around or buy anything, you have to wait for a different bus to come pick you up to get dropped back off to your hotel. It was a waste of 90 minutes and we missed the lunch special.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mogens, 2010/03/10

The guide was more than you can expect. She told us many interesting thing about the country, the kingdom, and the way of thai life.A very nice person, and she took good care of us, and was helpfull arranging a canal tour in long tail boat after the grand palace.We can only recomment this City discovery

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Christina, 2009/08/22

I recommend visiting the Grand Palace but not with the tour guide I had take us.
The tour guide was very poor and did not make my day very enjoyable at all. We were yelled at if he thought we were not listening or not following him which was scary and other tour groups would stop and look at us while he was yelling loudly. At first we thought he was joking but he was very serious. He forbid us to talk to other guides for information when he would not accompany us into temples ect so I feel I did not get an informative tour. Our whole group were very concerned and told him we did not want to continue with the tour and to take us back to the hotel and he became very angry and refused and told us to take taxi's if we wanted to leave. At the end of the tour we were taken to a Gem and Jewelry shop which we had heard was a scam as they try to get commission from sales. It was not on our itinerary and none of our group wanted to go so we ask him to drop us off at our Hotels as stated in our itinerary. He refused, left us there anyway and told us we would have to find another way back with other buses to our Hotel.
I was traveling alone in a country I had never been and felt very anxious & scared about finding my way back alone when I was told the tour guide would drop me off at my Hotel after our tour of Grand Palace.
I would recommend visiting the Grand Palace but I would not recommend this tour company to anyone!!!

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Laura, 2009/07/25

We had a personal guide who took us around - very good.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Ann, 2008/09/27

Superb day, well organised could not fault it, highly recommend bit.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Claudine, 2008/04/14

Guide was informative.The drive to the venue was educational.Grand Palace & temple was superb!The jewellery stop at the end was unneccesary.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Jeremy, 2008/02/02

The tour guide was very informative. He was also helpful in taking our photos. Keep up the good service.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]