This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bangkok Half Day Tour to Top Three Buddhist Temples

Overall Rating

4.11 4.11 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

I really recommend this tour

Reviewed by: Kymberly , 2019/06/20

We arrived in Bangkok from Ireland for the first time with our family of three teenage children. Within hours of arrival My husband was called home unexpectedly due to sad news and we were in Bangkok on our own. Thanks goodness we had this tour booked. Sam was a lovely tour guide, just enough information not too much to lose the children’s interest, he let us explore but was a gentle and careful guide. He answered all my questions intelligently. The driver negotiated the Bangkok traffic expertly. It was a lovely afternoon with spectacular temples and a perfect introduction to Bangkok which really helped us find our feet after such a bad start.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Kymberly, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad Sam was on point and good for the children as well as making you a proper welcome to Bangkok. We at Destination Services wishes you and your family our bests. Kind Regards, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Mal, 2015/04/03

Tour was good value

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Carmen , 2014/06/03

The tour that was supposed to last half day only lasted 3 hours, of which almost an hour was spent at the end in a Jewllery where they took us to buy. Not sure if this was something arranged by the agency or by the guide, but a very bad experience as sales people were following you to make you buy.
Additionally, visits in each temple were very short (temples visited allowed for a much longer stay, particularly Wat Pho ... I recommend the Temple and River of Kings - Small Group Tour for this) and information provided by the guide was little and superficial.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: KARIM, 2013/12/26

OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT, AS WELL AS THE MINI-BUS DRIVER.

COLLECTION TIME, FROM MY HOTEL, WAS ON TIME.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DIANE, 2013/01/24

Visite privée avec un guide parlant français. Très intéressant mais j'aurais voulu plus d'informations et une carte de la ville pour situer les temples.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: elwira, 2012/07/19

Well organised trip. Full of intersting and great temples.
Unfortunatly it was raining so got wet on the way but that didn't stop us from having increable time as the temples are so different to the church buildings in Europe.
our kids were amazed and were taking pictures, asking lots of questions. our tour guide was rushing so to be honest we ignored him and took time inside temples.
Tip: if you can travel during Songkran Festival the life in temples are much more busy, full of locals and the city itself is quieter so you feel the atmosfer of calmness and joy!. As you may know, Bangkok is full of temple, after a while is just too much. so this trip is perfect as it covers few the most important temples.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Julio, 2009/11/03

The tour is beautiful, but the guide Mr. Marco (I dón't remember the last name) doesn't speak spanish. He knows some words, but he should not be a spanish guide. I've tried to speak english with him, but he didn't speak english too. .. And his bussiness card says English and spanish interpreter ¡¡¡¡

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Trish, 2009/01/20

The tour operator was wonderful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Walter, 2008/08/03

I appreciated the punctuality of the organisation very much, including several confirmations beforehand etc. It seems to me that the personality of the specific guide was an important element in this watertight approach. Best wishes,
Walter van Waterschoot

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]