This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Half Day Tour of Damnoen Saduak Floating Market from Bangkok

Overall Rating

4.33 4.33 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

Floating Market

Reviewed by: Anand C. , 2019/02/19

We had a good experience over all. Guide was
very knowledgeable and helpful and had sense
of humaur. It was started in time & finished in time. Market has variety of things to shop. Art,
Jewelry, hand crafted item and many unique
things to name the few.

Reply from activity provider

Dear Anand, Apologize for late reply. We are glad you enjoyed the Floating market with our services and we look forward hosting you again for another trip. Bests, Pascal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience a must to try the Pa In boat noodles

Reviewed by: Miffy, 2018/06/06

Great experience! On our way to the floating market two stops were made the first stop brought us to the palm sugar plantation where we could learn and see the process of palm sugar production. We continued our travel further to take a longtail boat which brought us to the floating market. During the boat trip we were surrounded by beautiful nature and could see the local life styles of Thai people who lived along the canals. Once arrived at the Floating market I experienced a bustling environment of boat vendors preparing several Thai authentic Thai dishes.

  • a boat vendour selling fried banana's

  • boat vendour selling different types of Thai fruit

  • boat ride by longtail boat

  • authentic Thai house on pillars

  • Palm sugar process

  • palm sugar process

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Floatings Markets

Reviewed by: First time caller, 2017/10/02

Great trip - was disappointed with the stop en route to the floating markets - a waste of time. Guide was nice, nearly lost him in the mayhem of the market!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Benito, 2017/07/17

Great guide. We booked one day before, which was a plus. Our guide was very communicative and gave us interesting insights. The market is OK, crowded but you can manage to move around. Good value.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: DAVID, 2017/07/11

Loved it. Had a great guide and they even refunded me after i booked 1 extra persn on accident.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Rosmawati, 2017/07/05

It was interesting to see the floating market. However, I was not impressed by the long tail boat ride as I kept getting drizzle splashes from the water from the river (not so clean).

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Massimiliano, 2017/04/22

Nice atmosphere

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Dwight, 2017/03/27

Nice 1/2 day tour

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Clive, 2015/12/05

Long tailed speedboat was a ride not to be missed.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]