Bangkok Chinatown Small Group Food and sightseeing Tour with Rooftop Bar Visit reviews, Bangkok tours & activities, fun things to do in Bangkok | VELTRA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Bangkok Chinatown Small Group Food and sightseeing Tour with Rooftop Bar Visit

Overall Rating

4.31 4.31 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews
Post a review

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2016/06/14

Between my partner and I, we have been to Bangkok multiple times but surprisingly this urban adventure took us to places we hadn't yet been to. The local temples and shrines were interesting with fortune telling and monk blessings thrown in. The street food stalls were a hit with our 16 year old son who even attempted some of the best vegetable dumplings found in Chinatown if not the whole of Bangkok. The Black Chicken Soup with tasty medicinal herbs was my favourite. We really enjoyed our Urban Adventure and our leader Gof was terrific. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/05/16

great tour guide, knew tons of info and gave great tips

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2015/04/18

Our guide was awesome and really made the whole experience. It was a fun evening overall and I'd highly recommend it to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2014/10/29

Pam was awesome. She knows everything. It was so much fun with her.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Our guide Joe was a pleasure to be with, he was so informative, enthusiastic and helpful.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

The guide took very good care of us. I would love to recommend it to my friends.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

There were 3 of us on the tour so it was nicely intimate. Our guide Ms. Pan was excellant at communicating the historical importance of where we went. She was also very helpful, i am older and she always made sure i had her assistance for stairs and other minor obstacles if i needed it. The tour was thoroughly enjoyable.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Very friendly guide. Good tiem walking the streets of Chiantown and seeing all the shops and merchants. Enjoyed the bus tip on the way back too.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

We had a lot of fun and our guide was very knowledgeable. Our only regret was that we lost ourselves during the tour and could not re-find our agreed meeting place in time, but our guide Bo managed to find us at dinner so we had a happy ending after all. I have already recommended Urban Adventures to friends. Thank you, and please pass on my grateful thanks to Bo.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

I had a great time and the tour guide is very kind and explains everything very well...

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: CityDiscovery traveler, 2013/05/24

Joe is a fantastic guide and he explained a lot about the culture and traditions. He is one of the best guides I have ever had and I have done many Intrepid trips. The trip through Chinatown and the flower market was great. Unfortunately the night market had not opened yet (they were setting up stalls) so did not get much out of that. The tour would have been more enjoyable if there were more people on it to encourage interaaction

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Felix, 2012/11/16

Interesting tour. Walked the whole area of Chinatown and the Flower Market. Also had good seafood dishes from Chinatown.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reviewed by: Monica, 2010/10/11

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]